Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

DreamFactory packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 4.11.1-4-r01 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

5 AWS reviews

External reviews

29 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Consumer Services

A must have API management...!

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dreamfactory is an amazing open-source API management provider which keeps you away from backend complexity best part is if you don't know code you actually don't need to write code.
What do you dislike?
I have worked on the open-source version and couldn't find any issues yet. One thing I didn't like about the setup it's time-consuming if you haven't tried any API management in the past.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are developing front-end applications without worrying about back-end complexity which allows us to more focus on developments instead of debugging and it works like a charm.


    Rishabh R.

Amazing Platform to speed up development

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No coding, ready to deploy, speedy APIs are the best thing about DreamFactory. Absolutely loved it!
What do you dislike?
At the moment I can't find major downsides to the platform, however, it might get difficult to debug for complicated processes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
OAuth and JWT are best simplified by DreamFactory.


    Anthony M.

Easy to setup and lots of potentials.

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to set up. You just need to provide your database's connection info, and you can create an API within minutes. Also, you can create an API for so many things like database, file systems, email services ...etc. And I am particularly intriguted by the potential to do data meshing where you create seperate APIs for each of our departments' databases, and then you can perform data join in real-time during the serving layer in DreamFactory. This make it very agile as the traditional way to join data from different departments can take months.
What do you dislike?
At the time when I tried using it, Google Cloud Platform and Impala were not supported yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Often we need to create APIs to democratize our services and data to users. It can be time-consuming to design and create an API (with swagger documentation and other goodies such as API gateway). Particularly, if our operation scales up and we need to create an API for each of our databases and tables.


    Information Technology and Services

Very usefull for many different purposes

  • July 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It allows quick integration and communication with various systems according to the modern standard. The support is beneficial and goes beyond a minimal effort to answer the questions (further links, ideas, approaches).
What do you dislike?
Rarely longer response times (which can probably be shortened if necessary for an additional charge and is perhaps related to my time zone).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have connected different systems with Dreamfactory and make many local systems accessible with APIs this way. In many areas, the fast implementation ability without sacrificing security was very helpful.


    Alven D.

Perfect for teams that need API access to anything

  • July 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They provided an automated, managed, authenticated API layer on top of almost all our databases and systems. Great for any teams looking to scale up and out, as well as the ability to offload hard but required infrastructure like rate limiting.
What do you dislike?
When first starting out, the trial period feels rather short. I wish it could be a bit longer since there is a bunch of config required on both sides. Also, offering and pricing could be tailored better for smaller companies and developers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Biggest value add is a centralized API standard and location for various vendors and tools we have to use.Working and consulting in various small technology startups, the immediate integration with a lot of common required vendors helps get up to speed quickly. There is too much overhead required to develop and maintain integrations internally that is easily solved with DF
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have to actively maintain multiple systems that DF has an integration with, it is definitely worth checking out


    Banking

Topa Technologies review

  • July 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simplifies architecture, speeds up development times. When combined with our Hotstone product, this really brings to life the concept of (near) zero coding.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike. It is highly intuitive and makes life easy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We want to architect all our software in a highly modular framework. DreamFactory provides a fabulous wrapper for this ambition.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
DreamFactory is a pleasure to do business with. Great product and from Sales to Support, a great highly responsive team.


    Jeremy B.

Dreamfactory has solved a lot of key pain points for us

  • June 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dreamfactory makes it very easy for us to create APIs that connect to our SQL databases. We love the flexibility this gives us, and it has improved our security by preventing our applications from directly connecting to the databases. Dreamfactory makes it easy to manage access to our APIs and services through the use of roles and application-based controls. Access controls are granular enough to be useful, but not too onerous to manage.
What do you dislike?
Configuring APIs that connect to REST services could be more intuitive. It would be nice if there were a built-in Swagger editor that could simplify the process of creating the service definition. As of now we need to rely on 3rd party utilities to generate the Swagger code.

More flexible pricing options (e.g. a la carte premium connectors) would certainly help us with justification and procurement. It has been a challenge for us to justify the cost of the Silver license as it contains a lot of premium features that we don't need.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dreamfactory's user interface is clean and easy to navigate. It makes it extremely easy to configure Cross-Origin Resource Scripting (CORS) parameters to give our applications access to the APIs we have configured. In the past, this has been particularly difficult to overcome. It has made it possible to integrate in meaningful ways with our SharePoint environment which has been a challenge in the past. It has also helped with bringing in data from several disparate remote systems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dreamfactory makes it simple to connect and integrate many disparate systems regardless of technology. It provides a unified approach for connecting and interacting with systems-both internal and external. It provides a secure method for abstracting database access for applications, removing the need for direct database access.


    Computer Software

Look no further!

  • June 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
When I found DreamFactory, my top priority was to find a solution that would support the needs of an enterprise API strategy with the flattest possible learning curve. They exceeded all expectation in that category as well as others such as cost and customer service. There is a lot to love with this company.
What do you dislike?
That I spun my wheels trying to do it without them for so long!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
DreamFactory has helped us to build a modern infrastructure that adheres to the latest standards and is compatible with our legacy technology. This has allowed us to prioritize improvements strategically without having to bite off too many projects at a time. DreamFactory has allowed us to get started on projects quickly and efficiently without running into limitations as the projects mature. It is hard to strike that balance, and I haven't seen any other solutions that do it as well as DreamFactory.


    Dwayne E.

No reason to build an API consumer when you can buy this

  • June 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That it is so simple to expose database views as powerful api's.
What do you dislike?
We are a Microsoft shop, so working with Linux is a downside for us.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simply exposing data warehouse data via API's to many organizations who share their data with us or pay us for services.


    Construction

API Easy, connection seamless!

  • May 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install and use, you can expose any kind of legacy and connect as well easily to any brand new technology.
Commitment of sales and techs from Dreamfactory, fully engage in the success of your implementation is very enjoyable as well.
What do you dislike?
nothing at this moment - everything's fine so far
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Accessing our data from legacy old fashion systems and app is key. We got tons of those app in industrial scope and this is very useful. As we face Industry 4.0 challenge at the same time it permits to most advance technologies to communicate with legacy one almost seamlessly.