Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Review Board packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 4.0.6-19-r03 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shamir J.

Review of Review Board

  • January 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Review board shows a better view for reviewing the code than bitbucket.
What do you dislike?
There is no major disadvantage with review board. It is infact one of the best review tool I ve used.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Great for Self and peer review of code.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Flexible tool and good user interface for reviewing.


    KUNAL J.

Kunal Jaipuriar Review

  • October 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Helps in reviewing the code on granular level
What do you dislike?
Reports generated post code review do not contain suggestion of best practices
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In reviewing the code blocks which helps in smooth and error free development .


    Computer Software

Great product but a bit outdated

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part I like about Review Board is it’s simplicity. It doesn’t have barrage of options like other review systems I have seen. It has a simple workflow that anyone can understand.
What do you dislike?
Review board is falling behind other review systems in certain aspects like ability to integration with IDEs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Review board is used for all reviews at our company. It’s lightweight and very scalable.


    Chao Z.

Decent code review tool, but not great.

  • February 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to integrate. Open source. The page load is pretty fast that we do not need to wait for a long time.
What do you dislike?
Diff can only contain text. The image content cannot be displayed. No 'feed' for review board.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Performing code reviews. The benefit is that we are improving our code quality with code reviews.


    Legal Services

Simple tool for code reviews

  • December 29, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of the interface and the simple ways to achieve code reviews
What do you dislike?
The way the code difference is displayed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We perform code reviews using Review Board. We have removed silly mistakes in code and have achieved quality code.


    Internet

Nothing fancy, but gets the job done

  • December 26, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Review Board's no-frills approach to a code review is probably it's most defining feature. See diffs, update comments, add reviewers, a text box for tests you did, a textbook for your descriptions, and a publish button once you're done making your changes. Everything you need; nothing you don't.
What do you dislike?
It has a small learning curve to get used to it's interface, but it doesn't really take too long to do. One glaring disadvantage to Review Board compared to other similar software is that it's not pretty; some may even call it ugly. Although to others this very trait might be its unusually endearing quality. It comes down to preference in a sense.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting code reviewed and shipping it out without any hassles. This software provides just that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Our company is shifting to another form of a code review board that aligns better with insider policies and practices. However, this software is great for anyone looking for a no-frills code reviewing software.


    Joe D.

Review Board is pretty good

  • January 20, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's not a super complex tool. It just shows you a diff and lets you make comments. That's all your really want in a code review tool.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes diffs don't load. And the workflow of matching up with a branch could be more solid. I'm not sold on its usefulness. Also, the command-line tools could be really useful in windows. I haven't seen a good integration of those.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Code reviews stop constructions defects in software. This tool just standardizes the way you do that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pick a tool people like to use, and use that. I don't see a need for any particular product over another. As long as your team uses the tool and it stays out of your way, it doesn't really matter what it is.


    Aniruddh C.

Easy to use solution for code reviews!

  • March 29, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Review Board is easy to setup and integrate with existing codebases
It supports both git and svn repositories, as well as branches, changelists, and custom diff patches
It even supports uploading of images and other files for more user-facing features
There's also JIRA integration, where we can specify JIRA tickets associated with the review board request, and these will then be integrated into the commit message while pushing.
Additionally, it supports ACL restrictions, which means that one or more users need to approve a review board request before the user can push their code to the repository.
Lastly, Review Board has a very powerful diff tool which makes it very simple to review large amounts of code and comment on parts effectively
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, if code is moved from one part of the file to another, the diff tool makes it hard to understand what code was moved and what code was actually changed.
The user interface has not changed in years, and there are better and more modern alternatives like Phabricator.
It is difficult to integrate custom templates into Review Board, and the Slack bot is not very useful either.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My company needed a formal platform to coordinate code reviews among hundreds of developers. We also needed to specify access control lists in order to make sure that no substandard code was being committed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely consider another open-source alternative called Phabricator before opting for Review Board.


showing 1 - 8