Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CentOS 7 (x86_64) - with Updates HVM

CentOS.org | 2002_01

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

70 AWS reviews

External reviews

281 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    obamacs

nice tool

  • October 08, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am new user,I am studying how tio use this ,what i can say is that the service of AWS is excellent

Obama cs


    The MistConjurer

Flawless Performace

  • September 28, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

CentOS 7 flows like a calm, gentle and crystal-clear stream on a star-filled cloudless night.

Keep in mind though that SELinux is enabled by default. Depending on your need, you may need to either disable it or set it to permissive.

However, this is NOT recommended. Learn how to use SELinux properly with its Mandatory Access Control; it is a life-saver.

Three hearty cheers to the CentOS (upstream and downstream) and AWS team.

Hip, Hooray! Hip, Hooray!! Hip, Hooray!!!


    marco

almost flawless

  • August 26, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

/etc/cloud/cloud.cfg should come with set_hostname and update_hostname disabled by default, or configured in such a way that they don't override the hostname settings done in the OS.
I used all the well-known ways, but the cloud script would always override them and use the ip-<IP> name instead.
This caused some unnecessary problems. Other than that, all OK.
Thanks for providing an AWS-optimized CentOS 7 image.


    Natalia

OK!

  • August 23, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Thank you for engineers AWS CentOS 7 perfect choice!
This best operating system for various services enterprise!
Thanks also to the Linux developer community!


    Matt

Excellent product that works out of the box

  • August 16, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This distribution of Centos 7 worked like a dream out of the box. No hassles. No problems. Easy to understand and nothing that is not needed. It is a basic "slim" install but it is easy to install additional services if required.

Highly recommended - the price is right and the product works right out of the box.


    Alan Peart

The best Centos7 image I have ever installed

  • July 28, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This was definitely at least 2 versions greater than Centos5 and may even have been greater than Centos6. If you intend to install Centos7 this is without a doubt one of your options.


    Jacob Neil Taylor

Fantastic

  • July 20, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

A great stable and up-to-date platform on which to develop applications and deliver services. Great performance too, and it's 100% free.


    Amazon Customer

Awesome

  • July 01, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Perfect operative system for Amazon Web Services and perfect AMI creation. Everything works perfectly and is THE real CentOS.


    Multiscreen

Centos 7 standard ami

  • June 15, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I had to deploy a new product and the requirement was for Centos 7. I used the image from Centos - it deployed with no issues. The pre-requisites for the product (Java 8 and Jetty) also deployed without issue and we are currently running a POC for a customer using the ami.


    Niall Mc

Works well.

  • June 10, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It installed and worked just as I expected. An easy install. Now I'm configuring it for my own needs.