Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CentOS 7 (x86_64) - with Updates HVM

CentOS.org | 2002_01

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

70 AWS reviews

External reviews

279 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Ofir Manor

Works without issues

  • May 31, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Good old CentOS....
Too bad it doesn't come with CentOS 7.1, but a simple updates solves this.
Other than this, worked well, including automatically formatting the built-in SSD with XFS and mounting it


    Delta P.D Media

Ready to fly

  • April 20, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

this server is perfect, i had it up and running with everything i need in less then 20 minutes!


    Neil

Latest image no issue

  • March 28, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Official CentOs 7 image. may need to reinstall remi rpm though.
Oh, and do watch that you login using centos.

Thanks


    Scott Goodwin

Solid and Free -- what more do you need?

  • March 19, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Love Centos for its rock-solid reliability and its dedicated community. Free usage for Centos itself, and enterprise reliability. A+ all the way.


    Matthew Dresden

Pretty much a base os install as expected with some cloud extras

  • February 20, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Its the base Centos install as you would expect with the typical cloud.cfg.

If you want to change the hostname for example you would need to comment out some lines in that file. I haven't yet explored the potential usefulness of these cloud files that come with Centos or Debian for example, but I expect they are there for a reason.

I am quite glad Centos finally has an official AMI out now though :)


    Patrick Sculley

Fastest CentOS Rollout

  • February 08, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We needed to roll out a new hardened web server. This was the fastest install, setup and rollout (not to mention the most flexible) I have ever been able to do.

That's why I love AWS!

Patrick


    Hugo Rodrigues

It work's just as expected

  • February 01, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

CentOS is running smoothly on my EC2. I totally recommend.
I works like expected and I can pretty do much every thing that I do on my local CentOS installation.


    Logan M. Byrd "The Light in the Attic"

Great Minimal CentOS 7 AMI

  • January 21, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

CentOS is a great operating system. This AMI launches rapidly, and gives you a stable, minimalist CentOS 7 build from which to build whatever project you have in mind. I'll certainly use this for future projects.


    Nguyen Huy Tuan

total solutions for web server is AWS

  • December 22, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

AWS this is the best services for my company.
Centos the best choice for a secure, fast, stable linux os.
www.nhtdata.com


    EUROPA s.a.s.

Amazing version

  • November 13, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As always, CentOS is the best choice for a secure, fast, stable and lightweight distro for a server linux based.
Compliant with legacy unix rules and structure, but, in the same time, easy to administer.
IMHO… the best.