Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

VM-Series Next-Generation Firewall (BYOL and ELA)

Palo Alto Networks | PAN-OS 10.0.7

Linux/Unix, Other PAN-OS 10.0.7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

31 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rohit J.

High Dependable

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Security features are impressive, frequent updates and vulnerability mitigation is top-notch
What do you dislike?
Few bugs here and there every time, which is inevitable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fully-fledged firewall usage


    Computer & Network Security

Firewall loaded with enormous features like decryption, content inspection App identification.

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
layer 7 inspections with parallel processing and zone protection
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about it. one can hardly utilize all its features
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securing customer environment and troubleshooting customer issues


    Information Technology and Services

Good firewall to provide security

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it uses Separate Management plane to access GUI
What do you dislike?
It will take more time to commit the config changes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security issues and it help us to detect unknow malware with wildfire
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended for big organization as it is more expensive


    Lakshman K.

Best security device in industry

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Various security features like Anti Threat protection, Vulnerability protection, and Palo alto is working at layer 7 i.e Application layer which is very secure where application blocking is using application signature instead of port.
The dynamic Address group option is one of the best features I like as it reduced the time-consuming process of creating address groups manually.
One more interesting feature I like is "DNS Sinkhole" which is very effective in blocking C2 command control traffic.
What do you dislike?
The main thing I dislike about the Palo Alto NGFW is, its booting time, if Power goes it takes too much time to restart the service
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Securing user traffic going to the internet by applying strict Firewall rules with more restrictions.
2. Solved the problem of accessing office servers from remote locations (WFH).
3. We applied strict data leak prevention profiles available in NGFW and those are working very effectively more than expected.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Provides excellent security options, recommended for organizations, who need security and remote access service.


    Safeer C.

Best Named firewall as Next Gen firewall -Palo alto

  • July 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the architecture of palo alto which is designed as sp3 that it can process the traffic parallaly while passing , from managing side it's easy to adminirate and more user friendly
What do you dislike?
Whis supprting I have noticed one thing that it's not showing more details about source or destination when configure QoS policy and which servers actually utilizes how much bandwidth
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have used in our environment as a perimeter firewall, we used as a vpn termination device as well , it's added more security


    Angelo N.

World's best firewall

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a comprehensive security solution.
What do you dislike?
It is bit expensive compared to other vendors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Palo Alto NGFW can confidently defend your organization from all the threats with built in IPS that receive updates dynamically. Even with Palo Alto wildfire you can be confident against zero day attacks which is amazing. With URL filtering you can allow users to securely browse internet without being compromised. Not only that with features like Globalprotect you can securely allow your remote users to access your network. Palo Alto NGFW is a complete solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Palo Alto NGFW is the best firewalling solution in the industry. Palo Alto NGFW has been the Gartner leader for a about decade now. Adopting Palo Alto NGFW you can confidently defend your organization from all the threats with built in IPS that receive updates dynamically. Even with Palo Alto wildfire you can be confident against zero day attacks which is amazing.   With URL filtering you can allow users to securely browse internet without being compromised. Not only that with features like Globalprotect you can securely allow your remote users to access your network. It is amazing how the Palo Alto network has develop APP ID engines to detect applications that are traversing your network for enhanced security. Palo Alto NGFW is a complete solution.


    Financial Services

The best of breed for your next generation firewall

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Palo Alto provides a complete and comprehensive solution to secure your in office, in datacenter, and in cloud presence. The security modules alone set this solution so far apart from all of the others. The visibility into the traffic, the integration of rules, and the power behind the physical and virtual appliances are beyond expectations.
What do you dislike?
You get what you pay for. Palo Alto pricing is not for the feint at heart; it is expensive. The UI is powerful, and in some ways that is a draw back because you need to have expertise with it in order to be effective at standing it up. If you are doing a conversion, definitely utilize a VAR's resources to implement a new build out or you will fail.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The appliances we replaced were straight up firewalls. Typical rule creation, exception handling, etc. The Palo Alto does so much more than that. The threat modules are dynamic, the intelligence on the appliances is amazing, and using Panaroma as a central management console hooks them all together to simplify management.
We realized very quickly what really is happening on our network with the instant visibility, and we were able to take instant action. The visibility on the network and the ability to act automatically to mitigate threats is so powerful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure you completely understand your requirements. Document them. Do your homework. Palo Alto can do so much. Don't go into it thinking you will turn everything on and it will all go wonderfully. The Palo Alto is a powerful device that can, if not configured correctly, take down your entire network.


    Rohan G.

Network & Cybersecurity Design Architect

  • June 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy how easy it is to use and manage the PA Series firewall. The GUI is very straightforward and in terms that just makes sense without hiding behind technical jargon. I didn't have a lot of experience working with firewalls before Palo Alto but their UI is so user-friendly it makes me feel as if I am a pro.
What do you dislike?
We never had a bad experience in the 2 years I have used their products. Tech support has always been great and quickly resolves my tickets and my sales team is always reaching out to see how things are going and if there is anything they can do to help out.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have many sites across many countries and Palo Alto helps to keep standards in place for firewall security, VPN access, and network routing technologies we needed additional capacity due to COVID working from home and Palo Alto has helped with this in multiple gateway design.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get a demo unit and set up a SPAN port so you can see how the firewall works. I tested one for 30 days before purchasing and the presales team was there to help every step of the way.


    parth d.

Paloalto firewall review

  • May 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Threat prevention policy, vulnerabilities protection, anti-virus, wildfire all these features under one firewall. It's perfect product to be considered as a next-generation firewall.
What do you dislike?
There is no dislike as the throughput of the device is very good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The benefits is , we don't need to purchase a extra blades as it does have all features.


    nagendra k.

Palo Alto Networks Next-Generation Firewall

  • May 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease to use, managed by Panorama, multi-features.
What do you dislike?
Palo Alto is expensive (both hardware and support).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Users can upgrade the software easily via GUI, monitor threats, web traffic, etc.