Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Yellowfin for AWS (12 Month, 3 User Free then BYOL)

Yellowfin | 9.6.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04.3 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

5 AWS reviews
  • 5
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

95 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sudeep S.

Excellent BI Software

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Yellowfin is an amazing software to present analytics data reports and dashboards with tons of customization and flexible options.

I like the way Yellowfin comes with an inbuilt user profile management with support for standard and custom roles, permissions features. These features are very much valuable when working in a multitenant environment.

The support for dynamic filters, content loading and refreshing and Geographical map based reports some of the specific features, which adds a lot of value to our Analytics platform!

The overall administration part is very intuitive and simple to manage.

Almost all admin tasks can be done from a single top menu based screen and collection of links.

Apart from the software, Yellowfin support is always easy to reach out and deal with. The support team has always been helpful in getting engaged for troubleshooting, questions etc. Their overall response time is excellent and team members are highly knowledgeable to resolve problems!
What do you dislike?
There are only few main areas for dislike

The user interface can be made a bit more interactive and catchy to eyes!

Lack of having support of multiple themes, more skin colors etc makes reports look a bit dull on user interface.
A bit of performance improvement may further help in a better user experience.

The user interface looks a bit thick.. quite similar to VB forms. A lift of user interface to look more like modern and rich web portal may add significant value to user experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Yellowfin for Logistics based telemetry data analytics to showcase how effectively the assets are being utilized along with various interesting reports showing trends using several business factors.


    Sachin L.

A user friendly tool designed for everyone specially for Business Users

  • April 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really liked the recent enhancements like data preparation, data governance and collaboration experiences to add to its advanced reporting, dashboards, visualization, and embedded BI capabilities.
What do you dislike?
Features like multi-fact queries to support multi-star schema queries
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Yellowfin BI as a product offering to our customers in the insurance domain. We have created an integrated structure to support the end to end self-service reporting and advance analytics. Yellowfin signals, stories helping us in presenting data to business users in the best possible way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yellowfin Bi is a very good tool but it is not an enterprise BI tool. If you need a tool for your business and analyst then just go for it.


    Tara W.

Yellowfin Never Fails

  • April 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Yellowfin's flexibility is the best. I haven't been in a situation where I wasn't able to build what I needed to.
What do you dislike?
Lacking database documentation. During a migration to a new version it was time consuming to understand some of the relationships.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tracking and trending environmental data. That our users love being able to drill into details.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yellowfin is extremely flexible and easy to use. The wiki provided is also a great source of information to help get up and running.


    Ed R.

Superb Analytics product with matched service and technical expertise

  • April 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful BI engine, simple to integrate and quick to get running. Combining data across multiple datasources is achieved simply. UX is excellent as are the customisable permutations. Technical questions or issues are handles quickly, courteously and efficiently by the Yellowfin team.
What do you dislike?
Some of the UI chart elements re-render entirely making it less than ideal to display them on a real time refreshed dashboard. There are many JS type components that can do this in a slick and seamless fashion.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Yellowin has enabled our organisation to embed analytics dashboards and reporting into our product. As an ISV organisation it enabled us to drop in and integrate YF within our product to deliver the powerful functionality we required, greatly reducing time to deliver and cost.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Anybody looking for an industry leading BI system with excellent support should look no further than Yellowfin.


    Oil & Energy

Fantastic support and onboarding from Yellowfin

  • April 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Response from Yellowfin on issues/bugs is fantastic. They reply timely and find the right people you can talk to. It is relatively easy to integrate Yellowfin into your own product.
What do you dislike?
Some features are not well documented, which is important when you integrate Yellowfin into your own product. The WebService API is har do use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Augmented reporting and analytics: Let end users create reports and and data analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yellowfin support is fantastic. They help you with your integration and put the right people on the task. Integrating Yellowfin into your own product might be challenging depending on the degree of integration. We want to ship Yellowfin as part of our product and therefor need very tight integration. There are some use cases that are not well covered, e.g. Lifecycle management of the Views, reports, dashborads.


    Libraries

YellowFin for Local Authority Libraries

  • April 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As a solutions vendor the ability to create and use a template design for our customers saves us time and our customer find the product straightforward to use. The product can be branded to give a look that is close to our core product so that the solution feels seamless to our end users. The support from the YellowFin team has been excellent.
What do you dislike?
We had some issues with the geo pack and have had to make some data changes to postcodes to enable this. However, the YellowFin team were very helpful and came up with the workaround solution really quickly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
YellowFin gives us the ability to add a Business Intelligence reporting solution on top our existing product and brand the BI solution to be more seamless for our customers.


    Writing and Editing

YF Review

  • April 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendliness of the app, customer s
What do you dislike?
The architecting of the solution could be updated to reflect an agile system with changes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ad-hoc Reporting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not use this survey tool.


    Information Technology and Services

integrum Management System Review

  • April 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simple and easy report builder, charts and new multi canvas dashboards.
What do you dislike?
Employee management could do with some enhancements to make it easier to manage users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Presenting data in an easily digestible way so that businesses can make the right decisions more quickly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use multi-tenancy if more than one instance at a time.


    Insurance

Yellowfin Review

  • April 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use. No technical skills necessary.
What do you dislike?
Nothing I can think of at this time. Actually they a certain number of characters are required for this answer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Insurance operations insight, policy, billing, claims and distribution management. We have seen YF used to identify root causes for anomalies; understand exposure; business performance, and other KPIs.

Note on deployment times: Yellowfin is an embedded part of our analytics solutions we provide to insurers. The time to deploy is more dependent on our solution than Yellowfin implementation.


    Trevor T.

Yellowfin BI is a very powerful and easy to use analytics engine.

  • April 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The back-end set up of the data warehouse is powerful and flexible. Report generation is simple with plenty of user-friendly features. Yellowfin is an innovative and responsive organisation. It is a pleasure partnering with them.
What do you dislike?
Dashboards and other visualisation tools are not as user-friendly or flexible as some other
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The customers we work with (mostly libraries) use Yellowfin BI to gain in-depth understandings of their collections, how they are being used and how they can be improved.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't be swayed by just the front-end of a BI system. Look at how easy the system is to set up and distribute and flexibility. Yellowfin BI's strength is in these areas.