Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Spotfire® Analytics for AWS (Hourly)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 12.1.1

Windows, Windows Server 2019 with SQL Server 2019 Express Windows 2019 Server - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

224 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Easy to manage analytics platform with lots of customization

  • June 13, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy visual platform and plenty of options for customization.
What do you dislike?
Clunky interface with lots of room for improvement, especially when exporting data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vulnerability systems management - easy to segment with each group and each team's individual vulnerabilities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be very specific when deciding your parameters for search. It can be a bit tricky if there are historical attributions that don't fit your current criteria.


    Consumer Goods

Good BI/Data VIsualization Software

  • May 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Spotfire allows for data-visualization of large databases -- whether they be in-house or via a third party (AWS, etc). With the wide variety of options, we are able to customize dashboards and meet clients needs. The cloud services allows remote work from anyplace -- not requiring an application installed on the machine.
What do you dislike?
Dashboard/controls can be daunting to a first time user. It definitely requires a lot of training for development or advanced analytics -- just from navigation to getting a functional template. Customer support can be difficult to deal with -- they are often outsourced and the language barrier/clarity is frustrating when trouble-shooting why something is not working correctly or how to improve your interface.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Able to visualize millions upon millions of rows of data within a single dashboard -- plus constantly adding weekly data every month. Business managers are now able to pull a lot of data themselves versus coming to marketing (Saving time).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have dedicated and trained developers or admins available in-house to assist employees. Expect a learning curve when trying to implement the transition.


    Oil & Energy

Best Software for Data Analytics

  • February 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to display large amounts of data quickly and analyze data easily and effectively with side-by-side visuals.
What do you dislike?
Not being able to customize different data sets separately.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Spotfire to analyze trends in production and attribute key factors causing gains or losses in production.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the cloud version. Easy to setup and manage users and licenses.


    Pharmaceuticals

Great Analytics tool!

  • January 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This tool is great for analyzing data coming from one or multiple systems to measure the success of your organization's processes and find opportunities for improvement.
What do you dislike?
The interface could use a little bit of a 'fresher' look.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My business uses TIBCO Spotfire to gather data from our systems, measure the health of our organization against predefined metrics, and making decisions to take action where there are areas for us to improve. Before using Spotfire, we had individuals across several functional areas run metrics manually using Excel on a monthly basis. These individuals often did this in addition to their expected job responsibilities. We now have the ability with Spotfire to view our data consistently -- spending less time analyzing the data and spending more time taking a look and what the data is telling us.


    Patrick R.

A useful tool for the less technically inclined

  • October 25, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
TIBCO Spotfire does a great job helping its users build advanced visualizations with little to no programming involved. It offers a large variety of visualizations and does a good job of letting its users tweak the visualizations to their specific needs. It also offers powerful data transformation tools that improve the usefulness of a user's data without having to modify the source data.
What do you dislike?
It's very strength can sometimes be a weakness. Although it is easy to develop visualizations with this platform, it is often difficult to customize when needed. This is symptomatic of all such dashboarding applications, though.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used TIBCO Spotfire to develop dashboards for audit-related projects. We also used the product to perform exploratory data analyses on a variety of internal investigations in connection with malicious insider activities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Seek out independent tutorials on the product. The Spotfire forum can be useful but it can be difficult to find what you are looking for.


    Clayton B.

Excellent and powerful data visualization tool.

  • October 19, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Spotfire is fantastic for data visualization!
What do you dislike?
Spotfire is not so good for more complex statistical analysis.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Spotfire at work to create data visualizations to communicate to my colleagues what our manufacturing process is doing. I create scripts using Spotfire's IronPython scripting language to automatically generate canned reports with tons of plots.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Learn how to script in Spotfire for much greater capability!


    Jonathan E.

Desktop Orientated

  • March 29, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quick to process data and update it, brilliant at automatically creating filters for all the columns in your dataset.
Mapping in the product is fantastic, best in the market
What do you dislike?
Not an application builder, insanely hard to create a layout that is appealing or to create user controls - possible with some python but far too hard to create say a button to change the data plotted on an axis etc - not designed to create end user applications - the web player for example takes precisely whats on your desktop and places it in a web page - no ability to use additional Realestate etc
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating dashboards for people to get uptodate information on the oil market, saving people time as they do not need to create and maintain their own visuals
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Determine if you require an application builder (building a product others will consume, say through a web browser) or a desktop tool to explore data. If the former stay away unless you are a python guru, even then be cautious. If the latter go for it if you can't afford Tablou


    Farming

Not for large data sets

  • November 05, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nice visuals
Some easy config available
Allow users to quickly see data
What do you dislike?
Slow to load initial with large data sets
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Display kpis around customers nps
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do a poc to validate performance


    Management Consulting

Good

  • October 22, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good data integration and visualization features.
What do you dislike?
Lack of flexibility with filters, sizes , formats and documentation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reporting for analytics and visualizations .


    Information Technology and Services

Spotfire - Great tool for data visualization and data analysis

  • September 07, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really enjoy using this tool. I can easily put in graphics all the information I gather with Excel. This tool is very easy to setup and use. I consider that Spotfire is one of the best analytics software. My organization had the Spotfire platform service.

Other item that is very valuable is the processing time it takes to generate the report considering the amount of data. Maybe if I run a macro in excel with the multiple files the PC could collapse or crash, but with Spotfire the server makes it really fast.
What do you dislike?
Support does not support and sometimes they don't have replies to our questions.

and Drill down in the same chart is not available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Implemented for Supply chain management project. It helps customer to remove the manual work of maintaining excel sheet and had automated the process.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great visualization tool. Should be tried by everyone.