Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiGate Next-Generation Firewall

Fortinet Inc. | 7.0.3

Linux/Unix, Other 7.0.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

18 AWS reviews

External reviews

105 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Miguel G.

I am an administrator of a Fortigate 500E and it seems to me an easy-to-use firewall device

  • January 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?

What I like the most is the very illustrative and easy to configure configuration interface. UTM options that are updated with the server in the cloud indicating that the database is always updated to provide maximum protection in the network.
What do you dislike?

What I do not like about the fortigate is the statements of some policies, it has to be very precise.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

In the company a virus was spread throughout the network, because a user downloaded some movies by torrent, by implementing Fortigate the policies were implemented that denied the torrent service through a UTM. And you have a more centralized administration thanks to the fortigate


    Sebastian K.

Fortinet solutions provide excellent value for money

  • January 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great user interface which is constantly evolving
User interface is easy to learn
Technology is keeping pace with the security landscape
Excellent value for money
What do you dislike?
Certain features will sometimes be dropped or removed from the GUI without rhyme or reason
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
End user protection
Perimeter Security


    Computer & Network Security

Robust NGFW with DLP function!

  • December 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In this SMB segment, Fortigate would be the better option. There are many features available this box but I did like most oft them, andI am impressed with device throughput, WEB and Application filter, process of deployment, DLP, robust VPN, impressive GUI, LOG monitoring, strong IPS signature bundled. When it comes to log monitoring they have excellent analyzer called FortiAnalyzer. I guess I have mentioned most of things which is required while evaluate for any one.
What do you dislike?
I would say enhancement rather dislike. There are couple of features that can be improved and which are DLP custom classification, device does not store logs init as it required cloud or other hardware, slow GUI access and some times issue with memory utilization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Previously we had lot of issue with other device, but this FortiGate has resolved most of them. There are many merits we can say after deploying this device, and which are better SSL VPN to connect our office from all our globe with any interruption, throughput, strong web and application filter, good endpoint policy for remote user, IPS signature is very strong so detecting many vulnerable alarms, log monitoring is excellent again with reports in details. though log are being stored on cloud with limited size we are getting good result out of it, and we are also planning to deploy analyzer to all reports for future as well.
We believe that network and security issue has been improvised after deploying this device and we are very happy having this device in our network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would say if someone is looking for NGFW with advance features in budget, than this can be your companion in their security architecture. It's quite reliable, easy to maintain and robust.


    Good

Good

  • December 17, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Nice and tried with TRANSIT VPC, Good performance. Only Issues with Remote VPN part. CLI part is good, will get more options there.


    Large defense company

Great firewall, On-Demand not available for GovCloud ?!

  • August 27, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

These are great firewalls, they work great for VPC Transit designs. Unavailable for Gov-Cloud as an On-Demand as of August 2018


    Ignacio F.

Fortigate

  • August 10, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibilidad , gestión, variedad de equipos para distintas oficinas con múltiples funciones de seguridad tanto de antivirus , ids, ips,
What do you dislike?
en principio no tengo muchas pegas el servicio es bueno
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
tiene muy buenas soluciones tanto de conexión como soluciones para pequeñas oficinas con una buena cobertura de seguridad
Recommendations to others considering the product:
danip_hotmail.com


    Jamie J.

Reliable and simple to use network hardware firewall security devices

  • August 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortigate offers a comprehensive line of network hardware firewall security devices. These offer the best reliability for securing your network. The dual-wan feature also gives you the ability to have load-balancing or failover for multiple WAN connections.
What do you dislike?
I have had only a couple issues mainly due to correct flash memory in the Fortigate unit. Fortigate happily and quickly RMA'd my device to get me back up and running in no time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fortigate gives us protection from network attacks, helps easily open and close ports to keep us secure, and also gives us redundant internet connections with failover thanks to having dual-WAN ports.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for good hardware security firewalls, I would highly recommend considering the lineup available from Fortigate.


    FKPILL

Great product!

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

All the features I need, Fortigate's features are covered, and now I can use Fortigate products in multiple clouds to help us achieve hybrid clouds.


    Maritime

Great firewalls

  • July 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The user interface is very user friendly, the software works well and is easy to use.
What do you dislike?
I don’t like that you can’t map user with a solution agentless like with Palo Alto.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I changed two old firewalls with a couple of Fortigate in HA. Now create new policies is very simple.


    Information Services

Awesome firewall quick setup

  • June 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to use the software is the same from a switch to an AP. And you can work it from 1 plane of glass to configure all equipment
What do you dislike?
I have no dislikes of the firewall. I find that some of the software is buggy at times and you have to refresh your browser so often which could be an issue on my end
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If you want a very inexpensive and reliable firewall that is easy to setup this is the firewall to do it. We were able to setup a customer with no issues in about 5 minutes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If cost and ease of use then I would reccommend this product. Also the training is really good too. It is all done from one plane of glass