Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiGate Next-Generation Firewall

Fortinet Inc. | 7.0.2

Linux/Unix, Other 7.0.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

18 AWS reviews

External reviews

102 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Swetha

Easy to launch and test!

  • June 09, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I wish we had this sooner but better late than never. I really like the idea of spinning up the fortinet instance on EC2 to test configuration quickly.
It was really easy to set up like any oterh EC2 instance. It loads with the basic SSH, Telent access which is nice and has some useful configuration preloaded
on the initial build. Hoping to have fun with this.
Thanks!


    Andrew

Good but buggy

  • June 08, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Fortigate has tons of features and is good but we've had some issues with bugs in some production systems.(mainly IPSEC)


    Ben

Finally working...

  • June 08, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After getting the login information correct, I was able to log in and use the product. Seems to be running well on the virtual platform. We will continue working with this AMI in our development environment until we are comfortable moving this into production.


    mark h

Best Product for easy on-demand firewall!

  • June 02, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We use this product for our e-commerce site and it's ease of use makes it a good fit for anyone looking to easily deploy SAAS.
We may be looking at their hardware offerings in the future.
Only complaint is the interface does take some learning but that comes with any platform.
Overall very good product.


    Peter

Unable to access any documentation to get started

  • December 21, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Sorry but I couldn't even get out testing going. The documentation links failed, setting up support account failed and, well, no way to actually look at the product. May be good but no way to tell if support information is not available to even get started.


    Dissapointed

Finally got it working. Good product. Wrong product for me...AWS customers running mulitple websites

  • August 06, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Finally got it up and running with a lot of support from Fortinet Support. Wasn't as straight forward as I'd hoped. One key feature was missing, so be warned if this is what you're after as it's not supported: ++ I wanted to map a single public Elastic IP (associated with the FortiGate server, to multiple internal EC2 instances where all instances were running their own websties and listening on the same port (aka NATing based on URL FQDN to multiple web servers listening on port 443). Very disappointing at the end of the day. Will look at FortiWeb quickly but it's more expensive and have to say Fortinet has disappointed with this AWS offering.


    Amazon Customer

Login Never Worked

  • May 29, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The instance ID was never accepted as the password. I messed with it for an hour thinking it was just that poorly documented. Turns out it is more likely to be that poorly implemented.


    hirot

can't login

  • March 03, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I can't login to the FortiGate Console with instance id as the password.
Probably because my AWS account has longer IDs for EC2 instance.


    Amazon Customer

Great Security, Not many instructions

  • February 01, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The product is simply one of the most secure you can buy. It lack instructions on how to get it working properly.


    RedParadox

Feature Rich out of the Gate

  • January 29, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I was looking for a firewall product for the AWS environment that had just the right mix of powerful features and ease of operation without having to be a full network engineer. The FortiGate-VM product seems to fit that bill on both ends.

A great set of features fully licensed out of the box. Within less than an hour from instance launch, I was filtering outbound web traffic from one of our VPCs. Looking forward to figuring out additional feature sets with this product.