Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiGate Next-Generation Firewall

Fortinet Inc. | 7.0.2

Linux/Unix, Other 7.0.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

18 AWS reviews

External reviews

102 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    pinisetty s.

secure and user-friendly GUI

  • August 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Easy to configure web filter, application control, and SSL inspection profiles for securing the data.
2. Configuration of SSL VPN and Site-to-Site VPN is straightforward.
3. No need to create separate NAT rules, NAT option can be directly checked during the security rule creation.
4. configuring interface IP address and administrative access is very easy.
5. Botnet and suspicious activity detection in the network are good.
6. Good performance and Log visibility.
7. Easy for beginners to learn and has a lot of technical documents.
8. Effective use of multiple ISP links using SDWAN.
What do you dislike?
1. Whenever Fortigate releases a firmware update, it has bugs.
2. We need to stay in line for a long time to connect the customer support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Internet access for LAN users.
2. Now two internet links are load balanced using SD-WAN.
3. Providing DHCP service for connected devices.
4. providing remote access to the internal servers for the users who work from home using remote access SSL VPN.
5. Connecting other branches using SIte-to-Site IPSec VPN.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good security performance, I recommend to others.


    Government Administration

ForiGate FW

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the policy configuration. SSL VPN portal setup, etc. Straightforward UI
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the boot time of the firewall can be a bit long
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving our security problems by running our traffic through FortiGate. It is allowing us to block packets before they come close to the endpoint


    Information Technology and Services

Good Firewall and user friendly dashboard

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Configuration part is much friendly and it will work efficiently.
What do you dislike?
FortiGate has the single-pass architecture
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides more security to the advanced threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best product with reasonable price


    Primary/Secondary Education

Awesome Firewall. Very Cost Effective

  • August 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate has a very straightforward, easy-to-use GUI. Have a readily available CLI option if needed. Unmatched performance with DPI, and I have had very few major issues with them
What do you dislike?
I do not have any major dislikes. I recommend this firewall to all organizations. Sometimes, the HA is a little finicky with switching over to the secondary then back to the primary, but this does not happen often
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Does a great job of content filtering, along with acting as a reliable policy-based firewall and gateway
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best Firewall for the money. There are others like Palo Alto and Cisco that are excellent but Fortigates provide the most bang for the buck


    Parth D.

Review for Fortigate NGFW

  • August 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are many features available in fortigate ngfw like as URL filtering, antivirus,antimalware. once can easily block/restrict real time attacker by making a security policies and access list.it is very useful device in scenario of zero day attack.
What do you dislike?
There are no dislikes as such however the log reporting part of this device should get improved in future.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There is one useful feature in which if we want to capture the SSL traffic on the firewall, we can simply decrypt the HTTPS traffic with the keys & verify the hidden files if we're going to look into the malicious codes/file in communications in infra.


    Lakshman K.

easy to deploy and use

  • August 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure and provides full visibility, and threat protection.
What do you dislike?
A brief reporting is not available in FortiGate NGFW, we need to buy forticloud license for this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deep visibility into logs and easy policy implementation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want a user-friendly GUI and easy configuration then you can good to buy this.


    Rohan G.

Fast Deployment And Capable Firewall

  • July 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There have different products for Small, Medium & large scall of companies which make it batter. we are using 60D & 60E for the small units which give a secure network & we can create IPSec or SSL tunnel to connect with the central unit. it is a very faster and secure method to connect our different sides.
What do you dislike?
There are constant new firmware and updates which sometimes are not clear to us as clients of what might impact
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the fast deployment and the balance between cost, features, and capacity that it offers, even though it's not a dedicated client VPN solution it is very powerful. We would consider implementing more security features before the deployment, because of the situation we needed to put it in production very fast however it then affected the deployment of such features.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This product stands well in the leader's quadrant also, it is a good product and now reaches is increasing. more and more customers are now adapting this product due to quality customer support and product features.


    Kaushi D.

Best capable firewall ever used supports with cloud architectures as well

  • June 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are using Fortigate Firewalls for more than 5 years ago, it allows protect our commercial environment from external and internal threats. Fortigate VPN feature ensures the security for accessing the internal network from the external. When we talk about the Fortigate Next-Generation Firewalls, it allows for implementation with internal VM architectures and external cloud-based AWS, AZURE, VM Cloud architectures as well.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to say about the bad features, it has an amazing firewall with more advanced features for operating.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our network infrastructure, we have integrated FortiGate Next-Generation Firewalls, into our internal network and external DR site as well. Apart from the FW solutions, FortiGate provides Antivirus, VPN Connectivity, Antispam Filtering, Content Filtering, At-Risk Analysis, Access Management, DLP Configuration, API / integrations, etc. Also Fortigate NFGW able to configure in the internal Network & VM architectures, cloud-based AWS, AZURE, VM Cloud architectures as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortigate Next Genaration Firewall provides many additional security features for advanced cybersecurity protection to your local cloud-managed solutions.


    Thanusha P.

FortiGate NGFW always alerts to protect the unnecessary traffic

  • June 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate NGFW is advanced in its security service by providing us threat protection. This product is the solution for IT professionals to continue their works smoothly. Threat management is done accurately. Its simple configuration and deployments are easy for the users.
What do you dislike?
FortiGate NGFW always alerts to protect the unnecessary traffic which may damage the system. The special advantage of this product is knowing the attacks before they get inside. According to my view, FortiGate NGFW is headed in the right direction, and nothing to say any dislike point about this product. Always our systems are in safety.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have experienced many benefits from this product. When I consider the easy setup, it means the rules of the products are easy to learn and apply. And also provide more opportunities to develop the security of the network architecture. And prevent breaches and help to keep the safety of our organizations. Like this FortiGate NGFW supplies the latest intelligence to our network systems for preventing emerging threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am very satisfied with this product. As it is able to protect our network systems from cyber-attacks. I love to recommend this product for any business.


    Janith R.

Best security from the Fortigate NGFW

  • April 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate NGFW is a product of easy configuration with protecting unnecessary traffic, which may be occurring in the network system. This great firewall helps to improve the security of the network architecture. Application awareness and control integrated intrusion prevention and cloud-delivered threat intelligence are some of the other additional features.
What do you dislike?
The very best ability of this firewall is to prevent attacks before they get inside. It has unique requirements. Among them the fastest time to detection and automation and product integrations are valuable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
FortiGate NGFW is a great firewall and which can be recommended for any business. It can be prevented breaches and help to keep the organizations safe. Not only that the world-class threat intelligence organization provides the latest intelligence to stop emerging threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortigate NGFW provides world-class threat intelligence to your network.