Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiGate Next-Generation Firewall

Fortinet Inc. | 7.0.2

Linux/Unix, Other 7.0.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

18 AWS reviews

External reviews

97 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mehmet A.

The Fast Developing Product of New Generation Firewalls

  • October 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A beginner can easily write rules. The IPS and application control features are also great. You can turn the desired or suggested signatures on or off in IPS.
What do you dislike?
We are experiencing many problems in new versions, we encounter many bugs. This problem is very annoying
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use two 500d boxes in our company as local and internet. Access between vlan in local network passes through firewal. Local requests to the internet and dmz vlanas also pass through the external firewal.


    Katya G.

A rising star in the new generation Firewals

  • September 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the application control and web filter features. Writing Policy is really easy and great. Even someone who does not know at all can easily write policies. Management and interface are also very good.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, most versions have bugs, and when we find a stable and trouble-free version, we have to use it for a long time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We make the control between the vlan in the local network completely with fortigate. We use it as zone base. Likewise, we use Fortigate in internet and dmz. We actively use IPS and DNS filter modules on the Internet Fw side.


    Wholesale

Small device can go far

  • September 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
love that I can have visibility to all settings with only read access.
What do you dislike?
nothing so far. A very powerful firewall.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
failover, static routing, IPS, content filtering, VPNs, and much more..


    Jen P.

Easy to deploy

  • July 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our organization has been using the fortigate product over five years, which Provides powerful protection to our organization, Fortigate working as a perimeter level firewall, so maintain the high availability we have fixed redundant device too, Fortigate allows create the SSL VPN easily, which helps to work employees from home, during the covid 19 our organization allows staff to work from home, so employees connect via fortigate SSL VPN, Lot of great security features are there, such as User access control, real time monitoring and alerting,intrusion prevention..etc. Perfect solution for small and large size business organizations as affordable price.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, we are happy with fortigate firewall
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fortigate helps to resolve lot of problems, Providing secure infrastructure to our ornamentation, Helps to identify the cyber threats and blocks. Allows to create the connectivity between two branches. Also easy to manage, creating the Access rules is easy. Has advanced IPS feature. Integration with Active directory is addition feature. Initial implementation is really easy. Ideal device for perimeter firewall.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommand


    Kayal V.

Ideal firewall for small Business

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We wanted to replace our perimeter legacy firewall and after long searching process we found FortiGate NGFW, which works well and providing perfect security solution to our organizations. We have redundant device too, both are working active-passive mode. Important feature is IP sec VPN, we have connected our Branch Offices via IP sec VPN tunnel. This encrypted tunnel provides secure connectivity between two ends. Initial implementation is really easy. also we have connected this perimeter firewall with forti analyzer, which helps to analyzed the events too.
What do you dislike?
I have nothing to tell bad about Fortigate firewall, which works really well
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
First one is affordable price, suitable for any size of business, Also configuration and maintenance is really easy. Easy understandable dashboard. we have hosted couple of web application too. NAT feature helps to host websites in secure manner. Also creating and managing the access control list is very easy. Creating and managing the rules also very easy.I would to recommend this firewall
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommend


    Janith S.

AI powered Firewall solution

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortigate Next Generation Firewalls are powered with Artificial Intelligence controls, provides the proactive threat protection features and comes with high efficient of inspection of the latest encrypted and clear text inspection. Also Fortigate inspect the whole network incoming and internal data unparalleled speed, scale, and performance for prevent the DDoS attacks, Ransomware etc.
What do you dislike?
Fortigate provides the affordable plans for their customers, and great features including so nothing any downsides in this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fortigate Next Generation Firewalls are armored with latest technologies and efficiency. Also Fortigate has solutions for any scale a business industry including small, medium and large. It blocks the Ransomware, botnets and malicious attacks, encrypted malware and exploits and secure the whole internal network, DR site and cloud infrastructures as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortigate make more security on your network.


    Thivaharan R.

Fortigate NGFW is a good defensive solution for the network

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortigate NGFW is a good next generation firewall to protect the network. This firewall has all the necessary features such as packet filtering, VPN support and network monitoring. Fortigate NGFW can inspect the packets to detect not only malicious network traffic such as DDOS attacks, it can also detect malware as well. Fortigate NGFW is very easy to setup and the interactive interfaces make it easy to manage.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing bad to say about this solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fortigate NGFW not only acts as firewall, but it also helps us by acting as an IPS when the respective module is enabled and also does SSL offloading to protect the web traffic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortigate NGFW is a very useful tool in network defense


    Jinani R.

AI based Firewall security system

  • July 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortigate Next-generation firewall is secure the user whole digital assets based security threats monitoring and block all the suspected data traffics. FortiGate fully functioning with an AI-based automated mechanism. It works with the world's best security with industry-leading technologies for VPN solutions, network monitoring and mapping, deeper packet inspection capabilities, application control facilities, strong network visibility, and intrusion prevention technologies as well.
What do you dislike?
Fortigate Next-generation firewalls are a very effective and on-demand service provider, with affordable licensing cost are available for any scale of business.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Fortigate Next-generation firewalls from more than four years to secure our whole network from the latest security threats, it provides the best security facilities and features for secure the internal data traffic, external data traffic including LAN and WLAN as well. As an IT-based company, all our documents going as the paperless mechanism, then all of them were proceeding as the digital assets, Fortigate secure whole assets from the treats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortigate Next-generation firewalls come with affordable price plans for a suite for any scale of business.


    Kumaralingan S.

Powerful firewall

  • July 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate NGFW is Next generation firewall, which has lot of security features, Ability to fight with any type of security threats.Also FortiGate offers flexible deployment. Last three years we have been using this fortigate firewall, Provides High throughput with affordable price. suitable for any size of organizations. Implementation and maintenance is very easy, we have active-active redundant infrastructure for high availability, both devices works well. Also great security features are there such as Threat detection,Intrusion prevention, SSL Inspection,internal segmentation..etc
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, FortiGate NGFW works fine for us. Interface could be for color for as per latest trend. I would like to recommend this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
FortiGate NGFW helps to resolve lot of problems, such as any kind of security issues, FortiGate NGFW works as perimeter firewall and stopped malicious traffic, Also FortiGate NGFW provides great monitoring feature. Fortigate is High performance device. User friendly interface. Maintenance is very easy. Creating ACL polices and NAT configurations is very Easy. learning process also wont take much time.


    Chamroeunrith C.

Fortigate the best firewall for business, meet standard security requirement

  • March 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
NG Firewall, which can protect the website, application, deep inspection, security rating on website.
and also the last one is SD-WAN.
What do you dislike?
its good already since we use it a few year already.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
content filtering, deep search level can block search with youtube etc.