Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiGate Next-Generation Firewall

Fortinet Inc. | 7.0.1

Linux/Unix, Other 7.0.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

18 AWS reviews

External reviews

96 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Doug S.

I love FortiGate firewalls - they are just great

  • October 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiNet support is excellent. They save my bacon every time.
What do you dislike?
FortiConverter moving to a FortiGate from another brand is hit and miss.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
FortiGate really offers it all with their NGFW's becuase they offer UTM with really everything you want.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it....they are soo good!


    Mohana A.

Powerful filrewall with high security features

  • October 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortigate is ground-breaking firewall with exceptionally security highlights, additionally fortigate is very easy to use firewall, having extremely simple UI. contrasting and other market firewall products fortigate cost is low. additionally usage and support is simple. making rules, including numerous WAN associations, Creating VPN client, Failover device arrangement, Branch network everything simple. Fortigate is cutting edge firewall.
What do you dislike?
No, I have nothing to tell bad about Fortigate. Its great solution
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been using fortigate very long time, which provides very secure network environment to our organizations. not much menus and complex function. easy to work, dashboard gives very clear image, incoming, outgoing traffic also we can monitor. easily we can block the Black list IPs, and suspicious web site. over-roll our experience with fortigate is good
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would Like to recommend


    Murali G.

Powerful firewall provides secure environment

  • October 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
our organization using two fortigate firewalls and one at each data-center. They are worked as active-active method. organization network traffic coming and going back via fortigate. very reliable solution which has powerful security features. very user friendly interface, initial configuration part is very easy, price also affordable. our organization branch offices connecting via fortigate firewall.
What do you dislike?
Fortigate works fine for us, nothing to dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
FortiGate is excellent traffic management solution, easily we can moniter the incoming and our going traffic. as a affordable price solution fortiate is suitable for small business organization also. fortigate has an ability to fight against cyber threats, lot of security features are there, such as VPN client creation, Vlan segregation, ACL rules creation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
yes i like to recommend this


    Nihal s.

Powerful next Generation firewall

  • October 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate is Powerful firewall, which has lot of great security features such as VLAN creation, VPN creation, ACL Rules creation, Fail-over devices setup, real time monitoring, Multiple WAN port adding...etc. fortigate firewall price also affordable. so very much suitable for small business organization, Implementation and monitoring part is very easy. very user friendly firewall. not much complex functions and menus. easy understandable user interface.
What do you dislike?
nothing to dislike this next Generation firewall
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been using fortigate firewall very long time, which helps to connect multiple branch offices, real time monitoring part is very easy. very clear and easy understandable dashboard. we have connected with fortigate analyzer also. inbound and out bound traffic we can monitor easily
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i like to recommad this


    Amelia M.

Have high security and quality in one device.

  • September 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet has been very supportive because it has provided me with an "engineer" at no cost and helps me design new projects. It has been good for me because it covers small and medium-sized businesses such as mine. This informative tool makes it easy for me to see and makes quick results to evaluate.
What do you dislike?
I can't use this tool if I want to report or be able to investigate on the network. It is not very effective and this generates little performance for my projects. To detect viruses, intrusions or unwanted emails, you need adjustment so the fee will have false positives.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We love this tool because it is easy to install, manage with a good domain, with an affordable price and excellent protection. We have not had any kind of problem with our equipment when it comes to work. This program will give us the security of what we see and download.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is fantastic for the public in general, it is ideal for current use and future growth. It is suitable for large companies with an extensive data center.
It has a diversity of functions, and fantastic stability.


    Rick R.

Best Security provider for my systems

  • September 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate provides security in terms for each and every single system you used in your daily life. It provides features to track the viruses in order to eliminate them from the devices. Usually, this product comes with a content filter blocking service that enhances the ability of the systems to block access to these harmful web pages. Also I can restrict those applications that are harmful for my devices. To have a full secure and safe environment this product provides ability to create VPN SSL to have full access to my network from anywhere even from my home. So, overall this product is the best security system for my devices.
What do you dislike?
All the features are very much beneficial and easy to apply. From a start to end of a particular scanning process everything is under my control. So, there is not much bigger drawbacks from this product. Only sometimes there are issues with the updates that makes it slower otherwise all is good with this certain product of happiness.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All the features and functions of this product are incredibly useful and stunning. Graphical user interface of this product is so much easy and simple to use and also very much easy to apply. Reasonable price of the product is of great use and also the ongoing support of this software is amazing enough. It comes with high availability at each and every time with a great amount of speed that ensures that every device is being protected or not. This application can be easily installed on the system and also the setup is very much easy to understand. Additionally, it provides multiple layers of security for devices in each and every aspect.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A well suited product for any kind of organization because it comes in different models from simple Wi-Fi router to very large and clustered deployment so in each cases it is pretty suitable. From my point of view it’s compulsory and a must have software to protect different kinds of documents at a single place.


    James D.

Monitor and Manage the internal network and data traffic

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate allows to monitor and manage the traffic for each organization flows out to the Internet through one of these firewalls. Likewise, use these firewalls as connectors for each association DMZ system utilizing VLAN technology.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to say as bad, all features are working great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
FortiGate is always a major factor in regards of any product for our organization. Fortinet support has been amazingly great. They have provided an on-site engineer at no expense to enable us to configure, implement and maintain new products when needed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
FortiGate fully secure any scale of an internal network.


    Food & Beverages

using fortigate for reliable security & control over your network

  • September 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
load balancing feature, the user friendly interface. IPS protection, application control feature, live traffic graphs
What do you dislike?
no reasons to dislike the product since using the device for over 3 years without any issue
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
the easy of managing the network security through firewall with user friendly interface
Recommendations to others considering the product:
reliable security protection for any organization at an affordable cost


    Alan C.

Advanced powerful firewall for affordable price

  • September 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortigate Enterprise and Next generation firewalls, the price is more advantageous than other products of performance. When the user, use it as a load balancer and fortianalyzer for high accuracy reports.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to say as a bad, licensing costs and features are great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fortigate content filtering and application bandwidth management are extremely effective. Fortigate Firewall establishment, setup and management are simple. The commands in the CLI and Web based system can be effectively learned and actualized.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
FortiGate well suited for protect any scale of a network.


    Jagan S.

Secure local and Wi-Fi network from threats

  • August 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortigate Firewalls, secure and manage the local network and wireless networks from threats. Fortigate well matched for managing any scale of a network easily, scan all the in and out data. Also, configuring the WiFi protection, we can use it as the captive portal for users.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to say as bad, all features are great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Fortigate for more than 3 years for secure our entire network from threats and can use as the load balancer as well. Its best solution for protect the network, it gives daily reports critical alerts via email and many more features for administrators.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to manage and best security gives from Fortigate.