Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiGate Next-Generation Firewall

Fortinet Inc. | 7.2.0

Linux/Unix, Other 7.2.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

19 AWS reviews

External reviews

111 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Janith S.

AI powered Firewall solution

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortigate Next Generation Firewalls are powered with Artificial Intelligence controls, provides the proactive threat protection features and comes with high efficient of inspection of the latest encrypted and clear text inspection. Also Fortigate inspect the whole network incoming and internal data unparalleled speed, scale, and performance for prevent the DDoS attacks, Ransomware etc.
What do you dislike?
Fortigate provides the affordable plans for their customers, and great features including so nothing any downsides in this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fortigate Next Generation Firewalls are armored with latest technologies and efficiency. Also Fortigate has solutions for any scale a business industry including small, medium and large. It blocks the Ransomware, botnets and malicious attacks, encrypted malware and exploits and secure the whole internal network, DR site and cloud infrastructures as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortigate make more security on your network.


    Thivaharan R.

Fortigate NGFW is a good defensive solution for the network

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortigate NGFW is a good next generation firewall to protect the network. This firewall has all the necessary features such as packet filtering, VPN support and network monitoring. Fortigate NGFW can inspect the packets to detect not only malicious network traffic such as DDOS attacks, it can also detect malware as well. Fortigate NGFW is very easy to setup and the interactive interfaces make it easy to manage.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing bad to say about this solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fortigate NGFW not only acts as firewall, but it also helps us by acting as an IPS when the respective module is enabled and also does SSL offloading to protect the web traffic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortigate NGFW is a very useful tool in network defense


    Jinani R.

AI based Firewall security system

  • July 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortigate Next-generation firewall is secure the user whole digital assets based security threats monitoring and block all the suspected data traffics. FortiGate fully functioning with an AI-based automated mechanism. It works with the world's best security with industry-leading technologies for VPN solutions, network monitoring and mapping, deeper packet inspection capabilities, application control facilities, strong network visibility, and intrusion prevention technologies as well.
What do you dislike?
Fortigate Next-generation firewalls are a very effective and on-demand service provider, with affordable licensing cost are available for any scale of business.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Fortigate Next-generation firewalls from more than four years to secure our whole network from the latest security threats, it provides the best security facilities and features for secure the internal data traffic, external data traffic including LAN and WLAN as well. As an IT-based company, all our documents going as the paperless mechanism, then all of them were proceeding as the digital assets, Fortigate secure whole assets from the treats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortigate Next-generation firewalls come with affordable price plans for a suite for any scale of business.


    Kumaralingan S.

Powerful firewall

  • July 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate NGFW is Next generation firewall, which has lot of security features, Ability to fight with any type of security threats.Also FortiGate offers flexible deployment. Last three years we have been using this fortigate firewall, Provides High throughput with affordable price. suitable for any size of organizations. Implementation and maintenance is very easy, we have active-active redundant infrastructure for high availability, both devices works well. Also great security features are there such as Threat detection,Intrusion prevention, SSL Inspection,internal segmentation..etc
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, FortiGate NGFW works fine for us. Interface could be for color for as per latest trend. I would like to recommend this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
FortiGate NGFW helps to resolve lot of problems, such as any kind of security issues, FortiGate NGFW works as perimeter firewall and stopped malicious traffic, Also FortiGate NGFW provides great monitoring feature. Fortigate is High performance device. User friendly interface. Maintenance is very easy. Creating ACL polices and NAT configurations is very Easy. learning process also wont take much time.


    Administrator in Non-Profit Organization Management

Fortigate the best firewall for business, meet standard security requirement

  • March 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
NG Firewall, which can protect the website, application, deep inspection, security rating on website.
and also the last one is SD-WAN.
What do you dislike?
its good already since we use it a few year already.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
content filtering, deep search level can block search with youtube etc.


    Altamash A.

Best firewall and UTM solution easy to manage and work with

  • December 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The strong point of FortiGate is that the graphical interface is complete and easy to use
The CLI is robust and powerful, enabling rapid, consistent changes via SSH
Its has various UTM features
Many options are available such as routing, operation mode, VDOM, etc.
The IPsec tunnels are very easily created
It gives you a seamless and simple integration into a large network.
It's very easy to set up, it's very easy to make policies and, for an organization, that means you don't need IT expert in firewalls
It is very scalable to serve customer needs
Huge Knowledge base on internet regarding this product
Is is less expensive as compared to other OEM's
What do you dislike?
WAN load-balancing could be a lot better at detecting when a link is poor or inconsistent, and not just if its dead
Some Firmware version have bugs which is not solvable and it needs to update the fortigate
Technical assistance is not upto the mark
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My experience with Fortigate is excellent.
This product is a security product which secures your organization network from outsiders/untrusted network, attackers.
We have customers who has Fortigate deployed in their network. We manage these devices.


    Engr Umer U.

Best NGFW with rich Feature Set and Controls

  • December 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its an easy and a click away configurable firewall with all abilities to protect your network from potential threats and vulnerabilities. Fortigate Firewalls are robust and reliable for Enterprise network. Features and controls are good.
What do you dislike?
Nothing seems to be unlike in this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I deployed it at my Edge Network to prevent my network from threats and vulnerabilities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Strongly recommend FortiGate for enterprise edge network security


    Ezio D.

Uno spettacolo da insegnare e da applicare al proprio settore di business, molto facile e potente

  • December 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Un prodotto oltre che una relativa suite software molto efficace nella protezione firewall tra le varie reti e anche per la protezione esterna, la configurazione da CLI è perfetta mentre la GUI consente di monitorare tutto con accuratezza e velocità.
Si arricchisce di una buona esperienza nella protezione di navigazione per gli utenti, ha un Web filtering, che protegge gli utenti stanno a siti web non sicuri e ha un controllo su Traffic Shaping per gli utenti e le applicazioni.
What do you dislike?
In qualche occasione nel corso di quest'anno, abbiamo sperimentato un grande problema che stava causando un degrado nel nostro internet, inizialmente abbiamo creato diversi casi che chiedono sostegno alla fabbrica per cercare di trovare l'origine delle prestazioni internet male e l'esperienza per gli utenti soprattutto in video conferenza.
Dopo ore di risoluzione dei problemi e test abbiamo scoperto che il problema è stato causato da una protezione di sicurezza di funzionalità IDS e IPS che solo è stato applicato automaticamente durante le ore di traffico elevato durante il giorno.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Abbiamo un altro stadio di sviluppo di passare attraverso stati implementeremo separazione interna chiamata ISFW da Fortinet con questo dispositivo, ammesso che sia in grado di funzionare nella capacità pubblicizzato ma resta comunque da vedere se questo è il caso si potrebbe migliorare la mia opinione, ma fino ad allora le mie aspettative non sono dove mi piacerebbe che fossero sotto questo aspetto.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
L'unico consiglio che vorrei dare ai clienti è che il prodotto è molto efficace, e giusto, tenere a mente che FortiGate per le soluzioni su larga scala con un budget limitato può funzionare piuttosto notevole.


    Carmelo L.

Il miglior firewall in circolazione ed il vendor più attento alle esigenze dello end-user

  • November 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Di Fortinet e dell'infinità di soluzioni progettate e distribuite potrei dire tantissime cose ma mi limiterò al prodotto che amo di più: la serie di firewall FortiGate!
Un FortiGate è un firewall di ultima generazione che può essere schierato in due diverse modalità: ISFW e NGFW, la prima garantirà totale segmentazione interna della vostra LAN a protezione di ambienti business-critical ed assets importanti o protetti da segreto industriale, normative sulla privacy restrittive, etc.
Il secondo tipo di deployment, che è anche quello che più uso e che più l'utente finale si trova riguarda invece il funzionamento come un classico firewall ma con opzioni high-end come UTM, sandboxing, antispam e antivirus a livello applicativo, content filtering e decine di features inerenti la virtualizzazione degli ambienti di firewalling che Fortinet chiama virtual domains o vdoms.
I vdoms è la funzione che amo di più, perchè consente, con un solo dispositivo di creare ulteriori (il numero varia da licenza a licenza) firewall virtuali da poter assegnare a più clienti (utilissimo in ambiente campus) condividendo però l'hardware di un unico firewall e risparmiando così ore di lavoro, sul costo del firewall stesso e su cablaggi e alimentazione elettrica, il tutto senza influire minimamente sulle prestazioni complessive. Magia pura!
What do you dislike?
L'interfaccia UI in sostituzione alla CLI andrebbe migliorata in quanto a capacità di adattarsi tramite layout responsive (già presente ma a mio parere mal gestito) a dispositivi con risoluzione minore e tablet (questi ultimi molto usati all'interno di data center per via dell'ingombro minimo in spazi ristretti a causa dei rack), attualmente non è possibile eseguire molte azioni di gestione da smartphone 5 pollici e tablet 10 pollici. Non è una critica ma solo un suggerimento, ovviamente, non è una necessità fondamentale.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creare più ambienti firewall virtualizzati su un unico cluster di FortiGate active-active in modo da fornire ai singoli clienti inquilini del campus il controllo del proprio firewall virtuale invece che gestire complicati sistemi di autenticazione e permessi tra rulesets e utenti di un singolo pannello firewall, ho ottenuto la segmentazione totale con un investimento iniziale irrisorio rispetto a quanto avrei speso per comprare i singoli firewall ai clienti che ne avrebbero fatto richiesta


    Civil Engineering

Protect our network easy

  • November 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fortigate is a very complete appliance to control access to our LAN, and to the outside... Manage it
What do you dislike?
Last version of fortiOS makes our Fortigate a little bit slow to load...
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the growth of our company, securing LAN was more complicated because we used an opensource appliance that sometimes didn't respond correctly. Now We have a more efficient, stable and confident platform to protect our network