Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Splunk Enterprise

Splunk | 9.2.2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

404 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Review-Splunk

  • February 03, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
User friendly UI
Easy to configure and set Alerts.
If you stuck, people around you know about this platform and can help.
Convinient.
We can use custom dashboards and use it as per our need.
we can integrate this with Microsoft Exchange and get realtime messages/emails.
What do you dislike about the product?
It can be challenging to configure and troubleshoot the issues for newbies. Person should have expressions knowledge to operate this tool/platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Monitoring. we take proactive actions, so we can resolve problems before someone notice or report it.


    Brajesh S.

Splunk Enterprise - All in one platform for analyzing and monitoring data

  • January 31, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Splunk Enterprise is a great solution for the organization collecting data from different services and can be used to do a lots of tasks like searching,visualizing and analyzing data.
It is easy to integrate with number of applications like Jira,AWS,Splunk security,etc.
Can be easily used by all team members to analyze data for indexing and searching.
It can be implemented with other splunk services.
It has great customer support available via chat,email,chatbot,slack,etc.
It can be frequently used by various team members for different roles.
What do you dislike about the product?
Splunk has a lot of benefits but there are few points to be noted like -
1. For large enterprise it is costly and has to buy license for all employees to access the application.
2. Desktop application is faster than the web application so sometimes it crash.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have integrated our logistic application with Splunk enterprise to collect, process and analyze data from different microservices and other connected application so that we can find out specific data and logs for certain business scenarios. Splunk has also helped us to do the visualization and indexing of the data for enterprise monitoring and alert management.


    VYSHAK T.

Amazing Platform for Data analysis and Logs Validation

  • January 23, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing which i liked about splunk platform is the capturing and analysis of logs which is very much efficient and gives accurate results upon verification, Splunk has played a significant role in projects while analysis of any kind of issues , which makes splunk a right choice for quick analysis and very great tool which can be implemented, Also comes up with great customer support is provided in case of issues encountered.
What do you dislike about the product?
The one factor which i didnt like about splunk platform was sometimes it takes more time to display logs. Sometimes this issue occurs fequently.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The major thing which splunk solved for us for analysis and flow of data which was happening beyond the UI , It was very easy for us to identify the data and the flow of it with respect to different set of applications which helped in quick identification of error and in which flow it happened , those sets of data helped for quick delivery of projects.


    Stephen F.

A great tool for consolidated logging and monitoring

  • January 22, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its an easy to use centralized platform that provides a solid suite of monitoring.
What do you dislike about the product?
Its query language, though robust, can still be cumbersome.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allowed for centralized monitoring of our mission critical environment. It sends alerts when the system is in the error state.


    minghua z.

Splunk's performance in the financial industry is really amazing

  • January 09, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Splunk has strong capabilities in data collection and analysis, which is a great blessing for users in the financial industry
What do you dislike about the product?
Splunk is still a bit expensive for end users and not particularly friendly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Splunk can first search for data and then quickly analyze the collected data, enabling customers to make the right decisions quickly. This is really important for the financial industry, as it can identify which cardholders have financial risks and help customers avoid such risks in advance


    Vijay Kumar T.

one of the most reliable SIEM solution

  • January 05, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
friendly user interface, smooth integration with other security products, easy to manage events, I really like the reporting feature
What do you dislike about the product?
I do not see anything in Splunk as of now which I can write here.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SIEM solution is one of the pillars of Cyber security. Splunk solves many problems like event monitoring, auditing, data corelation, threat notifications and many more


    Ramiro C.

Empowering Log Management Excellence with Splunk Enterprise

  • December 27, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Splunk Enterprise's potent log analysis, user-friendly interface, scalability, alerting, and rich ecosystem empower efficient log management, offering a comprehensive view of systems.
What do you dislike about the product?
Challenges include the perceived cost and licensing model, a learning curve for new users specially because of the SPL (Splunk Programming Language), and resource consumption in larger deployments. Effective optimization strategies are crucial.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Splunk Enterprise is crucial during high-impact events like Black Friday. With powerful dashboards and alerts, we achieve real-time visibility into critical applications. Monitoring data enables proactive issue response, swiftly detecting anomalies. This approach ensures operational health, preventing disruptions. Splunk's alerting features empower us to address issues before they escalate, ensuring a seamless customer experience. In essence, Splunk's real-time visibility enhances system reliability during peak demand.


    Janani R.

Splunk

  • December 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Splunk is used to gather all theserver information in a single site, which simplifies our work and easy to access.
What do you dislike about the product?
As of now nothing downside about Splunk Enterprise everything is good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Splunk help to look into list of server and vulnerability score which really helps to prioritize the vulnerability and resolve it.


    ANIRUDH T.

Easily Deployable SIEM Solution

  • November 28, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Splunk Enterprise is one of the leading SIEM Solution in the industry and the main attraction of splunk is ease of use and implementation, we can easily connect as many devices we need to splunk by its agent that is splunk universal forwarder and after a small configuration it will share logs automatically in realtime.it is also very easy to analyse logs using splunk enterprise with its special queries known as splunk processing language.
What do you dislike about the product?
Splunk Enterprise is not affordable for individuals and it's free trial have a limitation of 500mb.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a security researcher and instructor it's my responsibility to develop skills in log analysis and blue teaming so splunk is the solution that I'm using to analyse my device logs and teach my students about log analysis.


    sai k.

Hi guys Don't go for Splunk Enterprise without Seeing this review

  • November 26, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like Collection indexing of splunk. When you investigate any alerts the response of the search is very quick and give consolidated indexed information
What do you dislike about the product?
Splunk language take time to learn and how to use SPL and how to create effective searches and dashboards also bit difficult
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Realtime threat detections , alert investigation and incident response. We use this to create user behaviour analytics dashboards