Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Splunk Enterprise

Splunk | 9.0.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

319 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Pharmaceuticals

Best Analytics Software

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The possibility of creating fast parsing rules on custom logs and start analyze the data as soon as possible in a friendly and easy-to-use graphic user interface.
What do you dislike?
Even if Splunk is a very powerful tool, it comes at a pretty bitter cost. If there is not enough budget, this is not a platform that you'll look after. There are a few open source solutions that can accommodate simple use-cases using less money.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
You can search and monitor almost any type of data you need.
From OS-specific logs to any custom logs required to be ingested, you can get a full visibility in no time.


    Computer & Network Security

only platform for data to do anything

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Only platform to bring any data in any format without caring about structure of data and ability to do anything with it
What do you dislike?
Splunk TA for stream still have known issues with reoccur again and again
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are bringing data in from iot sensors and bringing security posture for stakeholders


    Vikas K.

Best for analyzing business data for gathering meaningful information

  • January 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can use Artificial intelligence and Machine learning capabilities using Splunk Enterprise and optimize the way of doing business. Also, Splunk Enterprise is used for alerting in case of any failover or space issue in servers.
What do you dislike?
I do not see anything which I dislike about Splunk. However, we can have to alert and fix automation within Splunk itself. This would ultimately minimize the turnaround time to act on issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Splunk minimizes manual human efforts to monitor system performance and issues. Hence, it is beneficial, and data analytics cost is reduced phenomenally. Splunk Enterprise has machine learning capabilities to act based on past actions.


    Himanshu S.

So Easy To Find Relevant Logs

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Love the filter capability for logs and possibility of complex logic filters
Speed of response for search is pretty great even with days worth of logs
Graph generation ability is a life saver for performance feedback and recurring issues
What do you dislike?
Complicated to get started on for a new user
Would have appreciated more UI features to get results than having to do filter manually
The response could have been more easy to read for non tech users
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Filtering through weeks of log to find issues with the software
Looking for recurring issues and time of issues historically
Finding performance bottlenecks using the graphs


    Computer Software

End user Of Splunk - Okay…

  • December 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
VPN security.
Ability to handle large data sets.
For end users accessing data, simple learning curve.
Configurability of data and reporting - There's plenty of options.
SSO for ease of access.
Ability to consume a variety of end points.
What do you dislike?
Data visualisation looks clunky. It's not a modern UI.
On our Enterprise version, the data is bulk loaded every 24 hours and it takes a considerable amount of time to load.
Loading reports can be a little slow but providing you don't mind waiting a good few seconds,it's not a big issue (just used to instantaneous data) - Likely hardware as well as software contributing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Suppling our org with data from a variety of data sources. Whether that's an adhoc project or an on-going metric, SPLUNK is a go-to that we use to view and analyse data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Data analysis can grow rapidly with a variety of end points coming into play. Highly recommend you define a scalable strategy that focuses on the teams that are likely to require the data. Without this, you're at risk of firefighting down the line for competing demand across each team. In terms of the software, we host SPLUNK on our own hardware. There are pros and cons to this and personally I prefer to go supplier hosted (assuming appropriate security checks) as it saves you the headache of monitoring and managing infrastructure.


    Hospital & Health Care

Great monitoring tool for performance improvement

  • December 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk is an enterprise performance monitoring tool to analyze the system logs. The best part of it is to give the detailed description of errs/exceptions from logs
What do you dislike?
Connecting to Splunk from the other tools is a bit complex though it monitors the whole enterprise wide app logs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We usually use Splunk to pinpoint the errs/exceptions from our cloud env. With this tool, we get the issues on the specific POD to check and correct the POD configuration.


    Mubeen A.

Splunk Enterprise - Review

  • December 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Architecture, Implementation, Ease of use, features, support and user interface
What do you dislike?
I dislike the most pricing since it is a very expensive product. Also, the trainings and certifications related to the product are expensive as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm solving plethora of problems using Splunk as listed below :
1. Security monitoring using log collection
2. Compliane monitoring using log collection
3. Data analytics using log collection
4. Threat intelligence correlation
5. Graphical visualisation using data collected


    Hospital & Health Care

best tool for automating server reporting based on events

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
splunk has great user interface and easy to understand documentation for implementing cluster level data sources and monitoring then in form of triggered events and it has great visulaization option to create real time and timely evet based reports
What do you dislike?
while most of the features are impressive, they can concentrate on ease of logic building in next releases
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Splunk we can solve complex business problems on any enterprsie server setup mostly in domains like Health care software holdings Event Based triggers and reports would be really helpful both at app level and infra level


    Information Technology and Services

SPLUNK - Security Analyst Review

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SPLUNK - I have been using this tool for quite a long time now, and it has been excellent. My current organization uses it for security logs analysis in which I feel is the best tool that anyone can use with all the quality segregated data that it provides and the in-depth log analysis. One can make a dashboard that can be easier to understand data. Can create automated alerts and reports based on the logs received. It helps in lots of things.
What do you dislike?
It does take a toll on the host machine on which it is running, so beware of the type of host you are using.
Familiarity with XML is necessary to create some great dashboard reports for clients.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Security analysis based on the logs
2. Alerts for unwanted events
3. Having logs from all the sources in one place.
4. An easier understanding of logs that are not readable to normal humans.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just go for it if you are looking for a SIEM tool.


    Azhar C.

Best Customisable Raw Data Capture Software

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
So simple for Splunk to capture all the data that runs on an enterprise's applications. Splunk acts as the repository to take this data and then gives us the opportunity to 'slice and dice the data' as we wish to generate reports, improve analysis, get a better handle on our business, improve productivity, improve business/market intelligence, react more quickly to trends, take decisions more proactively etc.
What do you dislike?
Absolutely nothing at all. Splunk is a collusus, which we are learning more about all the time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have for the first time been able to search and analyse all our data in one place. We can monitor this data as well. It has allowed us to generate dashboards with alerts and events that are tailor-made for our organisation. We've been able to take action on long-standing issues.

Providing metrics has also improved through business reports, graphs etc. for senior management.

The power of Splunk and its versatility has also allowed us to detect data patterns,