Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pimcore packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 10.5.0-0 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

42 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Timo M.

Eases individual and flexible implementation of complex business processes

  • July 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We like that the event-driven software architecture allows us to implement custom requirements and re-use many existing components of the Symfony ecosystem. The data modeling feature works like a charm because it provides such great possiblities for scalable data models. The user interface for accessing and editing data is very intuitive.
What do you dislike?
The product user interface seems quite technical and could confuse non-technical customers. The developer community is still quite small (for example compared to Drupal). This can make it take a long time to find out about some issues in forums or community platforms.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We like the product very much because it is so flexible and we can implement nearly every requirement with it. The start was not so easy as the community was quite small. Sometimes we were stil facing smaller bugs which had not been fixed yet. When facing problems it is great that you can look up a lot of information in the Symfony documentation, because Pimcore is based on the Symfony PHP framework.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get your data models straight!


    Maguy T.

Very flexible data modeling, improvements could be made in the frontend for data entry

  • July 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The flexible data models and that every data record which is connected automatically stays up-to-date and consistent.
What do you dislike?
The lack of frontend capabilities for a simpler and reduced data management experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We love the flexibility of the data modeling. Sometimes we face issues with the interface on smaller screens. We are missing a frontend for data entry, which is not included. If we want customized data data editing and managing interfaces we have to develop them from scratch.


    Zenhäusern S.

Open und customizable software which meets many digitization requirements

  • June 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Especially the digital asset management has become a lot easier for our company. We can upload the images to a central repository and the software automatically creates various output formats. The software adjusted very well to our business processes and made work for the marketing department easier.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the software is complicated to use. When creating new content it can become confusing. Because it is so open and flexible and offers so many possbilities it requires a lot of planning, knowledge and preparation to create content and navigation structures in a good way. Its flexibility also makes the system complex.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We like that the system is very open and customizable. It can meet many requirements and we can use it for many different digitalization topics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make yourself aware before you start the project what are your actual goals and what you would like to achieve.


    Daniel H.

The most flexible PIM which we found over the past years

  • June 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We like especially that it is easy to use and configure and very flexible to adapt. Our software developers could get started quickly and did not require a lot of Pimcore-specific knowledge, because a lot of the functionalities are based on the Symfony PHP framework standard components.
What do you dislike?
There is no default cross-table support. We cannot assign an entity properties without workarounds.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Very flexible and easy integration with any ERP system. Fast realization of omni-channel output. Highly flexible data modelling capabilities.


    Marketing and Advertising

An incredibly intuitive and versatile digital experience platform

  • June 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy and self-explanatory handling of the system. Compared to Hubspot, we can setup the layouts a lot more comfortably and dynamically.
What do you dislike?
We are missing a search feature for web document pages. Keeping an overview is sometimes difficult when managing hundreds of different pages in a multi-lingual enterprise environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We especially love the multi-lingual capabilities. We can just copy one language-tree and paste it to add new languages quickly. It is very intuitive to use. Multiple users can collaborate easily.


    Desiree H.

Self-explanatory digital experience platform, requires little technical skills of admins

  • June 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We really love the button "Show In Tree" as it allows us to quickly view the location of a document, asset or data object in the system. The fast switching between the tabs of different content makes working with the system a comfortable experience.
What do you dislike?
We would really appreciate better search functionality for documents. For example if we want to find a specific keyword on every webpage and want a list of all pages were this keyword is included. Also a search & replace feature to quickly replace words would be handy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is self-explanatory and easy to handle. Some features would have been handy such as a better search function. During the implementation phase we had some challenges because the solution was not stable enough yet. Now it is running very smooth.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would more clearly define the responsibilities of the solution implementation project. We had some misunderstandings with our implementation partner, which was a digital agency. For example it was not clear what is the responsibility of the project manager on their side and on our side. The role and user access to the system should also be done more slow, when everything is already working to avoid messing up some stuff that is only partly done yet. This should also be planned well in advance.


    Milan G.

The fast implementation time and user-friendly clear interface make it our favorite DXP

  • June 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With Pimcore I can build websites a lot faster than with other digital experience platforms. They are a lot easier to use for the editors in the back end than for example with Wordpress or TYPO3. I especially like the Pimcore document content areas, which make content management an easy task for the users, adding new pages to the websites or managing data becomes a very comfortable experience.
What do you dislike?
As a beginner I had a hard time getting started in the developer documentation as it is lacking content and proper structure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The implementation of the HTML templates was very fast. The backend user interface is very user-friendly, clean and clear. It is very intuitive to use and a lot easier to implement and configure than other content management systems such as Drupal.


    Katharina K.

Pimcore has the most clear user interface and is the most intuitive DXP to use

  • June 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pimcore provides a very clear overview of the content we manage in our company. Compared to all other CMS systems we have worked with so far it has a clearer and better user interface and is a lot more intuitive to use. In the past we also worked with Hubspot, Adobe Experience Manager and Wordpress - with Pimcore we can work a lot faster and have a better content editing experience.
What do you dislike?
They recently changed the user interface which made it a bit difficult for us to navigate inside the admin backend. We had to re-learn some things which we already knew before. Sometimes the system crashes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I like a lot that Pimcore connects all content with each other. If we move some content or rename images it always keeps the connection between the content and we never face any 404 errors. We especially appreciate the integrated DAM module which provides a central repository of our media assets. We can thus reuse the images and videos multiple times and do not have to reupload them again and again.


    Information Technology and Services

I recommend Pimcore for the most extended and sophisticated systems because of its flexibility.

  • June 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
From my experience I will say that the most common objectives for the PIM solutions are:
- Risk reduction due to incorrect or incoherent data in all publishing channels.
- Control and monitoring for the process including cost and Time reduction during product data enrichment.

Coherent data needs complete model and Pimcore we can do that using a class definition - a graphical user interface (GUI). It helps to define objects for products, categories, manufacturers, vendors as a structured data. Then objects can be connected each other. Furthermore, that there is no need to have programming skills, so it can be done by the employees of the company.

For controlling the whole process it has to be implemented in the system, so everyone involved should work in the same place. Because most of the processes based on the flow, there is an option to map them on list of states and actions in Pimcore workflow. It can be applied for any of the defined objects like product, company, etc. and also for the images, documents (eg. certificate).
What do you dislike?
As Pimcore is more framework, it's documentation is more focused on developers than Business user. Fortunatelly it's changed lately, so more and more system areas are covered by documentation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pimcore technology helps enterprises maintain a consistent, shareable and accurate single version of product or service data across their organizations. This is very important when company want to enable digital business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Maybe implementing data model and workflow sounds like a big expense but Pimcore comes as Open Source platform without licence cost, so this can be invested in custom development.


    Michał B.

Flexible system with unlimited usages

  • June 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pimcore is a highly flexible and reliable open-source solution. It is based on a well-known framework - Symfony which makes it easy to extend by developers. Creating a consistent data structure for all output channels is very easy thanks to the included management panel. This functionality significantly decreases TTM. Moreover, Pimcore is not only dedicated to PIM systems. A high variety of extensions makes it simple to use it as a CMS, eCommerce or simple ERP system.
What do you dislike?
Pimcore does not contain out-of-the-box integrations with the most popular eCommerce platforms. Included management panel is based on Ext.js that is not very popular among developers, thus is quite challenging to extend.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have implemented Pimcore as a production information system, eCommerce platform, marketplace, and CMS page.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to use it as a PIM system that will be gathering data from different sources, processing, enriching and outputting info multiple channels Pimcore is a perfect solution for you.