Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager Essential Edition - 10 Mbps

Pulse Secure LLC | 20.2r1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

65 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Secure, Fast and Reliable

  • June 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse makes it extremely easy to get on company network and complete my work without hassle. When doing evening production pushes, this is especially appreciated.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it does take a few moments to boot up, or the connection may temporarily be lost. This could also be reliant on internet connection, however.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits are the ease and speed to get connected, especially compared to our old method...which shall remain unnamed
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the icon in your bottom nav bar to validate connection quickly


    Chemicals

Pulse secure

  • April 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Speed at which it connects to company network
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it gets disconnected abruptly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure access


    Hospital & Health Care

Pulse Secure

  • April 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse Secure has allowed our organization the ability to allow our employees seamless access to our internal network from offsite.
What do you dislike?
No complaints - pulse has always worked wonderfully. Occasionally I’ve experienced having to log in again out of the blue, but it’s quick and easy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote work, network access


    Kevin G.

Pulse Secure is Shockingly Easy

  • April 24, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is SUPER easy to connect to my work network from anywhere with Pulse Secure.
What do you dislike?
Honestly, there is nothing I dislike about Pulse Secure. It's easy and simple to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pulse Secure keeps employees connected to the server from anywhere and is very secure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
USE IT!


    Tom C.

Pulse Secure Review

  • February 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface for Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager is easy to use and generally does its job as expected. I use the software when connecting to external networks outside my office, and it fulfills these responsibilities. The best feature is the visual display that shows my connection status and if there is anything requiring attention.
What do you dislike?
At times, the connection will fluctuate when I have not moved my laptop or done anything that would change my network status. It also disconnects automatically after a certain amount of time that is predetermined. This amount of time is relatively short, so sometimes I will have to connect to the network several times while working from an alternate location. This can be tedious and time consuming.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This has allowed me to work remotely and access my files and information from any public network. The ability to do this opens up my accessibility to coworkers and also my flexibility with working outside of normal business hours at my desk. This has created a lot of more work productivity and greater results being achieved by not being restricted to normal working hours or location.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try for working remotely- it is easy to use and helps tremendously.


    Information Technology and Services

Pulse

  • February 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of connecting from remote locations
What do you dislike?
seems to drop after a few hours of being connected
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
the ability to work remote


    Nicholas C.

Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager is a secure way to VPN into the office network

  • February 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager is easy to use. You simply enter your credentials and login. Once your login has been verified, you have a secure and stable connection to the office network.
What do you dislike?
Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager maybe easy to use, but extremely annoying to set up. Fortunately, my company has our IT Service Desk configure all company laptops with Pulse Secure before distributing them to users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager is used to VPN into the office network when working remotely, keeping our network secure.


    Defense & Space

Works but glitchy

  • January 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Secures internet for work while out of the office
What do you dislike?
Stops running a lot, and the user interface is not very good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allows access to company secure sites and email from off-site. This is very useful when on business travel.


    Higher Education

Pulse Secure—Does Just What It Says

  • January 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse allows me to access my campus servers from off-campus, an invaluable resource for my research.
What do you dislike?
It’s easy to forget to turn it off, and I find that I’ve been connected to another server for hours checking personal things (email and social media, for instance). It says it’s secure, but one never knows for CERTAIN.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pulse Secure allows ease of access to campus and onsite materials from offsite without the arduous process of logging in every time I need to access a document. It’s much easier than other managers I’ve used in other locations.


    James M.

Simple and easy to use

  • January 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best feature of Pulse is its ease of use. No multiple pages of settings, no confusing menus; you set up a few fields one time and it just works. The stats available for review make it easy to troubleshoot pain points of applications.
What do you dislike?
My only complaint is the UI needs updated. The design is slightly outdated and could use some touch up. Besides some UI tweaks the software can be slow. It takes a lot of memory to run due to the nature of the application but I think it could use a bit more optimization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pulse allows me as a remote worker to connect to my company's intranet and collaborate with fellow employees. Being easy to use and unobtrusive keeps me productive and allows me to focus on important tasks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great tool for managing user connections and it's simple for employees to use, a benefit which should be overlooked.