Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager Essential Edition - 10 Mbps

Pulse Secure LLC | 20.1r1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

61 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tom C.

Pulse Secure Review

  • February 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface for Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager is easy to use and generally does its job as expected. I use the software when connecting to external networks outside my office, and it fulfills these responsibilities. The best feature is the visual display that shows my connection status and if there is anything requiring attention.
What do you dislike?
At times, the connection will fluctuate when I have not moved my laptop or done anything that would change my network status. It also disconnects automatically after a certain amount of time that is predetermined. This amount of time is relatively short, so sometimes I will have to connect to the network several times while working from an alternate location. This can be tedious and time consuming.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This has allowed me to work remotely and access my files and information from any public network. The ability to do this opens up my accessibility to coworkers and also my flexibility with working outside of normal business hours at my desk. This has created a lot of more work productivity and greater results being achieved by not being restricted to normal working hours or location.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try for working remotely- it is easy to use and helps tremendously.


    Information Technology and Services

Pulse

  • February 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of connecting from remote locations
What do you dislike?
seems to drop after a few hours of being connected
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
the ability to work remote


    Nicholas C.

Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager is a secure way to VPN into the office network

  • February 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager is easy to use. You simply enter your credentials and login. Once your login has been verified, you have a secure and stable connection to the office network.
What do you dislike?
Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager maybe easy to use, but extremely annoying to set up. Fortunately, my company has our IT Service Desk configure all company laptops with Pulse Secure before distributing them to users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager is used to VPN into the office network when working remotely, keeping our network secure.


    Defense & Space

Works but glitchy

  • January 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Secures internet for work while out of the office
What do you dislike?
Stops running a lot, and the user interface is not very good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allows access to company secure sites and email from off-site. This is very useful when on business travel.


    Higher Education

Pulse Secure—Does Just What It Says

  • January 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse allows me to access my campus servers from off-campus, an invaluable resource for my research.
What do you dislike?
It’s easy to forget to turn it off, and I find that I’ve been connected to another server for hours checking personal things (email and social media, for instance). It says it’s secure, but one never knows for CERTAIN.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pulse Secure allows ease of access to campus and onsite materials from offsite without the arduous process of logging in every time I need to access a document. It’s much easier than other managers I’ve used in other locations.


    James M.

Simple and easy to use

  • January 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best feature of Pulse is its ease of use. No multiple pages of settings, no confusing menus; you set up a few fields one time and it just works. The stats available for review make it easy to troubleshoot pain points of applications.
What do you dislike?
My only complaint is the UI needs updated. The design is slightly outdated and could use some touch up. Besides some UI tweaks the software can be slow. It takes a lot of memory to run due to the nature of the application but I think it could use a bit more optimization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pulse allows me as a remote worker to connect to my company's intranet and collaborate with fellow employees. Being easy to use and unobtrusive keeps me productive and allows me to focus on important tasks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great tool for managing user connections and it's simple for employees to use, a benefit which should be overlooked.


    Utilities

Pulse secure helps create a secure connection

  • January 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that I know the pin is alwaus changing, it will always establish a secure connection and customers information will be safe.
What do you dislike?
Need to connect everytime I boot the computer up.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps secure a connection


    Hospital & Health Care

Internet connection tool

  • January 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am a WAH employee and use Pulse Secure to connect to my internet and router everyday for work. It is easy to use and I normally never have any problems. If I do, it's a quick fix most times.
What do you dislike?
At this point, I don't have any issues with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I log into my job everyday with this connection so that I can connect to our participants.


    Food & Beverages

Remote access with Pulse Secure

  • January 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse Secure is easy to access while working remotely to keep private data secure.
What do you dislike?
Occasionally the program will disconnect and reconnect multiple times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Working from home is now safer while logged into public wifi.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pulse Secure is necessary for companies allowing employees to work remotely. Connecting to wifi without Pulse Secure is risky for your private company data.


    Whitney B.

PulseSecure is a great way to remotely connect to the university library system

  • December 28, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use PulseSecure to connect to my university library system. It connects quickly and easily, and doesn't time out or disconnect quickly.
What do you dislike?
Actually, I cannot think of anything that I dislike!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it to login remotely to my unviersity library, so just as an end user.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I dont' have any reccommendations.