Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager Essential Edition - 100 Mbps

Pulse Secure LLC | 20.2r1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

65 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dharanish S.

Well Secured VPN tool

  • December 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
More secured
More reliable
easy to access
What do you dislike?
Nothing specific to identify as dislike, but it should meet latest security compliance
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Customer Business site access through remote access
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes, absolutely


    Yihao Z.

Pulse Secure VPN

  • December 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy-to-use user interface. Stable connection. 12-hour continuous connection without having to put in user info again.
What do you dislike?
The mobile app requires putting in passphrase every time for connection.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting onto university's network system from off-campus locations.


    Sonalee K.

Good connectivity

  • December 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its amazing and nice connectivity spftware
What do you dislike?
No issues with the product and software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No porblems


    Airlines/Aviation

Reliable VPN Client software

  • December 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use. I don't ever worry about it this is going to work.
What do you dislike?
I think after a time out, once you login back in to the pc it should slog you in.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software enables large numbers of employees to telework effortlessly.


    Information Technology and Services

Very Easy Upob Setup

  • December 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It stays logged in after installation and setup.
What do you dislike?
The setup takes more time than it should.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're able to access the tools we use at work via our personal computers at home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you frequently need to access your work from home, strongly consider this product.


    Mohamed E.

Pulse Secure

  • December 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very innovative tool to have, at my current company we use it to ensure that our connection is secure when work from another location such as home. It makes sure the connection is secure so that no information is leaked or stolen.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes takes a little longer to load depending on internet speeds. Usually pretty quick.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes it is very useful


    Divyansh A.

Amazing platform for managing data load.

  • December 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is quick, easy to use and my department has people who were helpful is explaining its use. I've personally used it for managing how many users submit jobs to a computing core and how those jobs are managed. For a project, 6 of us had to design an auto encoder (machine learning model) and perform computationally intensive calculations. PSVTM was used by our team to manage the job submission and computing usage data.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, I have liked Pulse a lot so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It was used by our Statistics team to monitor user data. For a project, out team had to submit computationally intensive jobs to an HPC cluster, and PSVTM was used to better manage the process.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Their online user manual is very helpful in explaining the basic architecture of Pulse Secure.


    Online Media

Great and secure product

  • October 29, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Very easy to use
- Very secure to use
- Security is top notch
What do you dislike?
- Nothing specific that comes to my mind right away
- Maybe logo can be improved a bit :)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Secure login from home to office servers
- Prevent attacks like phishing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
nothing specific for now


    Pun K.

Best VPN Service

  • October 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its automatically reconnects when its disconnect
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, its working well. Its fast and secure
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its safe and secure


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

I use this everyday

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a simple, secure way to connect to your next work when offsite. Nothing complicated, just log in.
What do you dislike?
Some times it is running in the background even when I am connected directly to my network..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problem of being able to be connected with my network securely. I am impressed with how fast it connects. I am impressed with the speed of the connection. It does not slow me down.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Works well for me. No complaints here.