Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager Community & BYOL Edition

Pulse Secure LLC | 20.2r1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

65 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Giorgio Z.

Useful when it works

  • September 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an useful tool that allows you to use corporate websites also out from intranet.
What do you dislike?
It is very slow and sometimes it does not work properly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using internal corp website also out of office network


    Christian L.

VPN for Work from Home

  • August 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how secure this VPN service is when I am performing work processes from home. I feel safer on the internet when I am away from my companies internet. It is also a very straight forward software to use.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that it is sometimes difficult to connect to the VPN. This causes a delay in work when I am away from the office. After a couple tries though, this issue typically goes away. I find that this issue is exacerbated with poor connection, so I would recommend having a good connection to the internet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software allows me to perform work and access websites restricted to my companies internet access from home. I can work remotely and allows for a very flexible working schedule.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This software does its job and I would recommend it to others due to its ease of use,


    Computer Networking

Pulse secure-Best vpn service

  • July 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse secure is simple to use and very secure to use.It requries very less memory to install.It supports a lot of features.It is very straight forward and very stable for many years.Thus allowing work from any places.
What do you dislike?
pulse secure is very useful and highly secure.I do not have any kind of problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Great hlep when working from home.It is allows you to securely use office documents.Thus allowing work from any place but that places wifi is available.


    Banking

Fast and secure

  • June 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has excellent usability and easy to use. Very light weight.
What do you dislike?
Frequently disconnects when we have low speed internet connection.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting to work remotely
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It will never disappoint you.


    Automotive

Zero trust access made easy

  • June 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Secure access for next generation. It also provides next generation NAC solution.
What do you dislike?
It allow users to reconnects, ideally Pulse gets disconnected when the system is ideal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pulse policy secure, Pulse users and entity behavior analytics that help in gaining insights into the network and reports any anomalous activities
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great app security to use and implement, very comprehensive and flexible to use.


    Financial Services

Great security for businesses that are very concerned with security

  • May 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows me to connect to our work network securely without having to worry about someone else penetrating the system. You make an 8 number pin and use an RSA token to add to the end which refreshes every minute so it's very secure.
What do you dislike?
There's really nothing to dislike about this. It may be a hassle to get into the system but if you're working for a company like a bank then it's understandable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting securely to the work network is easy enough but hard for others to penetrate. People need an RSA token and your pin to get in so there's basically no chance for them to penetrate from a distance


    Yukti M.

Pulse Secure protects information from unauthorized devices.

  • May 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part is user interface of Pulse Secure is so interactive, anyone can connect automatically without any help.
What do you dislike?
Dislike part is Pulse Secure doesn't provide two way authentication which might be a risk of losing information.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pulse secure provides protection against insecure networks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In my opinion, it’s a mediocre product which protects from insecure networks.


    SHASHANK G.

One of the best VPN software used in industry today

  • April 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of the software is it uses PIN+RSA combination secure key to get connected to the enterprise clients remotely. It is more secure and hard to break into it. Well if you see it provides automated VPN access. It has a web-based administration interface that provides powerful real-time and analysis and history for traffic across Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager clusters. Deployment can be automated by integrating interfaces like REST, SNMP and event monitoring can be enabled. Traffic managers cannot the script using the traffic script which is built-in. We can create our own traffic management rules to manage the traffic. Overall this is one of the best software, I have seen after CISCO VPN.
What do you dislike?
Firstly, As I have faced difficulty when the internet connectivity drops/ network is slow, it doesn't connect automatically to the VPN network. Once the network is back, it prompts for entering the secure id pin and RSA again. This seems to be a disadvantage from my point of view. Secondly, installation and configuration is a challenge where the IT department help is required. In order to do this manually, the IT department started pushing the software to all the system to solve configuration challenge.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting the Secure VPN environment in order to access enterprise applications/clients remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend choosing software which is easier to install and configuration part can be done by the user itself expect where the admin user id and password is required.


    Information Technology and Services

Pulse Secure VTM

  • April 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
PS service is fast, stable and affordable, i like it's a purpose-built software-defined application delivery platform for the new generation of virtual and cloud applications too.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at the moment
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
managing VPN issues, business security problems with RPA process solved


    Becky H.

Pulse Secure

  • April 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It enables me to work on the road, preventing me from falling behind on projects.
What do you dislike?
It can be slow to connect. At times when I am on the road
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to work remotely.