Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Advanced Load Balancer ADC for AWS - MAX

Loadbalancer.org, Inc. | 8.4

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

10 AWS reviews

External reviews

1 review
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Alejandro P.

Muy estable y con un mantenimiento mínimo

  • June 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Loadbalancer.org Enterprise VA R20 está basado en una plataforma Linux, por lo que es muy seguro, y proporciona un alto grado de personalización.

Te permite introducir nuevos servidores en la configuración existente y eliminar los viejos sin ningún tiempo de inactividad, y funciona perfectamente en máquinas virtuales de VMWare.
Puedes monitorizar el tráfico, la carga y el rendimiento en tiempo real de forma precisa, por lo que puedes comprobar que en todo momento se está produciendo un equilibrado adecuado de la carga,
Apenas requiere mantenimiento si se ha configurado correctamente.
What do you dislike?
La configuración inicial puede resultar un poco compleja dependiendo de tus conocimientos de informática (pero al menos puedes contar con la ayuda del servicio de soporte, que es excelente y proporciona un servicio rápido y muy profesional).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Este programa nos permite equilibrar diferentes protocolos con la misma aplicación. Nos gusta mucho el método de enrutamiento directo para obtener un tiempo de respuesta realmente bajo para nuestros clientes, incluso si este método requiere algunos ajustes en los servidores web para funcionar correctamente.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Te permite hacer cambios y reiniciar sin afectar lo más mínimo a su entorno. Las actualizaciones de los activos de infraestructura existentes son fáciles, y las solicitudes SSL son muy sencillas.


    Josh L

LoadBalancer.org has been a tremendous partner

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We chose LoadBalancer.org last year after working with prior providers for the prior 2 years. Our specific use case was to only balance UDP traffic, but more importantly, we needed it to work in a round robin format as each packet is distinct from the prior. Think IOT devices transmitting at a high frequency to the cloud from across the globe.

LB.org said they could handle both the load and the use case, and they definitely were correct! More importantly though, their support is top notch.

If you are not sure about F5, Barracuda, LoadBalancer.org, etc... especially for AWS EC2, definitely give this a look, you will be happy you did in my opinion


    Ian Fairbrother

Reliable product with great product support

  • September 19, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have been using Loadbalancer.org for sometime now and been really impressed with the simplicity of the interface and reliability of service.
There are not many loadbalancers out there that support layer 4 UDP loadbalancing but this works perfectly for us.
When we have had questions the product support team are quick to respond.


    nycpilot

Very responsive pre-sales support

  • December 06, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I had a complex load balancing requirement that required possible kernel changes and even though we never managed to find a match, their attention to my needs were exceptional. I will certainly consider them again in the future. I gave them five stars just effort.


    Kash

Great LB with excellent support

  • September 06, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Pretty easy to setup and configure, powerful load balancer and the support has been absolutely brilliant. I ran into a few issues with a more complex network config setup and attempting to automate deployment + configuration, but the loadbalancer.org team were very quick to respond to my queries and even produced a couple bash scripts to work around the some of the issues I was facing. Overall very happy and would definitely recommend! :)


    PhilS

Wonderful software - amazing support

  • August 03, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This product is fantastic and takes Loadbalancing far beyond the ELBs from Amazon. Those are great for simple workloads, but if you need to balance a more complex environment (including UDP!) this is the way to go.


    Fluid Networks

Incredibly Easy to Setup and Manage

  • June 14, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The product is incredible and each new version in AWS is easier to manage than the previous version. We manage a RDS Terminal Server farm with almost 5000 users as of today. Originally we started out with just load balancing the RDS Gateway Servers, however after more experience with the true technical limitations in Microsoft’s design of RDS 2012 R2 we have since begun using the appliance to balance connections to the RDS Brokers as well.


    Steven Kenny, TitanHQ

Quality product with quality support

  • March 08, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

"I spent over two hours on the phone to Ben in the UK deploying and configuring the loadbalancer. He talked me step-by-step through the process. His support was excellent.
When submitting a ticket via support loadbalancer org I got prompt responses and questions that showed the engineers have a very good understanding of their product.
Overall, I received the level of support I strive to provide to my customers."


    Roy F.

Works well, but no support for CloudFront automation

  • January 27, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Good product if you plan on configuring the LB manually. If you plan to automate deployments using CloudFormation to create scalable services, you better off using a different appliance or create your own.


    Laszlo Peter

Flexible solution in fix IP wise

  • October 06, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We needed a fix IP Loadbalancer more than 2 years ago. Since we use it we haven't got problems with this product.

Pros:
-It's a Linux host, it is easy to configure for custom purposes of the different components
-In the version that we use, it was easy to setup HTTPS load balancing
-Because we can login to the terminal, we can use it for CSV file delivery and monitoring and alert email sending

I'm glad we have this type of instance, we can access to the console and we can use it as a Linux host.