Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Advanced Load Balancer ADC - 10G

Loadbalancer.org | 8.5

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

10 AWS reviews

External reviews

5 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Fadi K.

Effective way to implementing clustering solution

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The amazing support we receive from these guys.
Implementation was straight forward, and configuration is not very complicated
What do you dislike?
We never faced a problem that was affecting our job.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The software solution we implement for our customers requires load balancing, and we use LB Enterprise ADC to help us achieve the output we desire and which ensures that our software never goes down.


    Utilities

Excellent product and support

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The devices work very well, but if you need advice when setting up, assistance is swift and competent.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, so far. Every part of the process, from consultation to deployment, was very smooth
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have used these devices to replace some Netscaler's which we found expensive and complicated. We had various recurring problems with them, and we needed to get them solved.
We are in a unique business where timing and acesss to our online services are crucial. Loadblanacer.org listened to our requirements and worked with us to deploy the new devices.


    Roberto P.

LoadBalancer is useful

  • May 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love LoadBalancer because has an easily interface
What do you dislike?
I don't like the response timing of the settings
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
LoadBalancer is an useful tool that help to make the same weight on multiple nodes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I suggest to use all options of the product to set correctly the environment before execution


    Antonio L.

Load balancer

  • November 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product is lean and mean. The virtual appliance is great for small environments that are looking to scale as the business groups. Support is great and knowledgable, always offering help and very personable. You can tell customer service is key over sales. Extremely happy with the product and the support for it. "
Loabalancer.org solutions are esay to setup and administrate. They can balance differents protocols with the same applicance. We really like the Direct Routing method to get a really good reponse time for our custumors even if this method requier some adjustements on web servers to work properly.
What do you dislike?
I really hate that both the main appliance and HA appliance both need to send health checks to the downstream servers. When you have a web application, such as Cold Fusion, that each request can take a thread on that box, any backup or long jobs can result in both the HA and master appliance failing over. This means, depending on how fast the health checks are being sent, you can eat all the threads available for an application server in no time. We found that during testing and deployment that the appliance would eat up to 6 threads of 12 total on a server (licensed by threads). While they would process quickly, a long 1.5 minute web call could cause them to fail or get backed up. Limiting the health checks to the main unit exclusively would result in less checks being backed up in the queue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cost effective - we had a small number servers that needed to be load balanced. Great support. Purchased the virtual machine model which made setup very easy.
The layer 4 configuration is as good as a hardware LB if not better, the deployment on our network , the dashboards for monitoring the traffic, load and performance is very satisfactory, management and maintenance is relatively easy and there have been hardly any support requirement sought from us, towards trouble shooting any issues. Excellent to deploy on a production environment in a virtualised platform, especially on a layer 4 configuration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We had one minor issue shortly after implementing that was resolved with a software update. I would like the software upgrade process to be more wizard point and click oriented.
In the past i have got a issue with the serial cable that use for making a cluster work. I think they can improve this part to automaticaly setup the cluster when a specific cable is connected on two appliance for exemple.


    Alejandro P.

Muy estable y con un mantenimiento mínimo

  • June 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Loadbalancer.org Enterprise VA R20 está basado en una plataforma Linux, por lo que es muy seguro, y proporciona un alto grado de personalización.

Te permite introducir nuevos servidores en la configuración existente y eliminar los viejos sin ningún tiempo de inactividad, y funciona perfectamente en máquinas virtuales de VMWare.
Puedes monitorizar el tráfico, la carga y el rendimiento en tiempo real de forma precisa, por lo que puedes comprobar que en todo momento se está produciendo un equilibrado adecuado de la carga,
Apenas requiere mantenimiento si se ha configurado correctamente.
What do you dislike?
La configuración inicial puede resultar un poco compleja dependiendo de tus conocimientos de informática (pero al menos puedes contar con la ayuda del servicio de soporte, que es excelente y proporciona un servicio rápido y muy profesional).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Este programa nos permite equilibrar diferentes protocolos con la misma aplicación. Nos gusta mucho el método de enrutamiento directo para obtener un tiempo de respuesta realmente bajo para nuestros clientes, incluso si este método requiere algunos ajustes en los servidores web para funcionar correctamente.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Te permite hacer cambios y reiniciar sin afectar lo más mínimo a su entorno. Las actualizaciones de los activos de infraestructura existentes son fáciles, y las solicitudes SSL son muy sencillas.


    Josh L

LoadBalancer.org has been a tremendous partner

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We chose LoadBalancer.org last year after working with prior providers for the prior 2 years. Our specific use case was to only balance UDP traffic, but more importantly, we needed it to work in a round robin format as each packet is distinct from the prior. Think IOT devices transmitting at a high frequency to the cloud from across the globe.

LB.org said they could handle both the load and the use case, and they definitely were correct! More importantly though, their support is top notch.

If you are not sure about F5, Barracuda, LoadBalancer.org, etc... especially for AWS EC2, definitely give this a look, you will be happy you did in my opinion


    Ian Fairbrother

Reliable product with great product support

  • September 19, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have been using Loadbalancer.org for sometime now and been really impressed with the simplicity of the interface and reliability of service.
There are not many loadbalancers out there that support layer 4 UDP loadbalancing but this works perfectly for us.
When we have had questions the product support team are quick to respond.


    nycpilot

Very responsive pre-sales support

  • December 06, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I had a complex load balancing requirement that required possible kernel changes and even though we never managed to find a match, their attention to my needs were exceptional. I will certainly consider them again in the future. I gave them five stars just effort.


    Kash

Great LB with excellent support

  • September 06, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Pretty easy to setup and configure, powerful load balancer and the support has been absolutely brilliant. I ran into a few issues with a more complex network config setup and attempting to automate deployment + configuration, but the loadbalancer.org team were very quick to respond to my queries and even produced a couple bash scripts to work around the some of the issues I was facing. Overall very happy and would definitely recommend! :)


    PhilS

Wonderful software - amazing support

  • August 03, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This product is fantastic and takes Loadbalancing far beyond the ELBs from Amazon. Those are great for simple workloads, but if you need to balance a more complex environment (including UDP!) this is the way to go.