Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Advanced Load Balancer ADC for AWS - MAX

Loadbalancer.org, Inc. | 8.4.1

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

10 AWS reviews

External reviews

1 review
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Josh L

LoadBalancer.org has been a tremendous partner

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We chose LoadBalancer.org last year after working with prior providers for the prior 2 years. Our specific use case was to only balance UDP traffic, but more importantly, we needed it to work in a round robin format as each packet is distinct from the prior. Think IOT devices transmitting at a high frequency to the cloud from across the globe.

LB.org said they could handle both the load and the use case, and they definitely were correct! More importantly though, their support is top notch.

If you are not sure about F5, Barracuda, LoadBalancer.org, etc... especially for AWS EC2, definitely give this a look, you will be happy you did in my opinion


    Ian Fairbrother

Reliable product with great product support

  • September 19, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have been using Loadbalancer.org for sometime now and been really impressed with the simplicity of the interface and reliability of service.
There are not many loadbalancers out there that support layer 4 UDP loadbalancing but this works perfectly for us.
When we have had questions the product support team are quick to respond.


    Kash

Great LB with excellent support

  • September 06, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Pretty easy to setup and configure, powerful load balancer and the support has been absolutely brilliant. I ran into a few issues with a more complex network config setup and attempting to automate deployment + configuration, but the loadbalancer.org team were very quick to respond to my queries and even produced a couple bash scripts to work around the some of the issues I was facing. Overall very happy and would definitely recommend! :)


    PhilS

Wonderful software - amazing support

  • August 03, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This product is fantastic and takes Loadbalancing far beyond the ELBs from Amazon. Those are great for simple workloads, but if you need to balance a more complex environment (including UDP!) this is the way to go.


    Fluid Networks

Incredibly Easy to Setup and Manage

  • June 14, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The product is incredible and each new version in AWS is easier to manage than the previous version. We manage a RDS Terminal Server farm with almost 5000 users as of today. Originally we started out with just load balancing the RDS Gateway Servers, however after more experience with the true technical limitations in Microsoft’s design of RDS 2012 R2 we have since begun using the appliance to balance connections to the RDS Brokers as well.


    Steven Kenny, TitanHQ

Quality product with quality support

  • March 08, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

"I spent over two hours on the phone to Ben in the UK deploying and configuring the loadbalancer. He talked me step-by-step through the process. His support was excellent.
When submitting a ticket via support loadbalancer org I got prompt responses and questions that showed the engineers have a very good understanding of their product.
Overall, I received the level of support I strive to provide to my customers."


    Laszlo Peter

Flexible solution in fix IP wise

  • October 06, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We needed a fix IP Loadbalancer more than 2 years ago. Since we use it we haven't got problems with this product.

Pros:
-It's a Linux host, it is easy to configure for custom purposes of the different components
-In the version that we use, it was easy to setup HTTPS load balancing
-Because we can login to the terminal, we can use it for CSV file delivery and monitoring and alert email sending

I'm glad we have this type of instance, we can access to the console and we can use it as a Linux host.


    Jeffrey A. Clark

Once again - a home run for LoadBalancer support!

  • July 14, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We had to transition from the original LoadBalancer product to the latest LoadBalancer for AWS. As with any upgrade/migration, there were a few issues, that required support. As I have said in previous reviews - these folks GET IT! The support team is professional, responsive and solved our problems. The appliance itself seems bulletproof and has been handling 100% of our web traffic flawlessly for a couple of weeks now.

Great to work with, great to use and maintain. Kudos!


showing 1 - 8