Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenProject packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 11.4.1-7 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

19 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rohit C.

A good tool but could have been great

  • February 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Easy to adopt and use - It is the only tool the whole team could take it further
2. Variable options
What do you dislike?
1. The UI is a bit boring
2. The issues raised should be handled fast.Although majority of time, it is done fast but at times, it has taken time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Project Management: Handling all the tasks
2. Bug Tool: Updating bugs of the clients


    Internet

Great experience

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use and great support overall.
What do you dislike?
Nothing honestly it's been an amazing experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Clean project management overall. It's really helping us financially too by making smarter decisions. Overall we feel more productive and business performance has increased
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't look anywhere else this tool does it all


    Charles Y.

Customer support not responsive

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Since community version is free, there shouldn't be a need for administrator to activate your account
What do you dislike?
Customer support not responsive; not helpful in term of platform to run on- they push for Linux machine even though it can run on Mac desktop with Docker
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Project management


    Julien B.

Complet mais trop rigide

  • September 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Complet, permet de prendre en charge tout le perimetre d'un projet avec les taches, le backlog, les reunions.

Bonne gestion des utilisateurs


Il peut s'installer on premise et donc etre 100% local
What do you dislike?
Tres rigide, son design ne facilite pas l'adoption et ne se prete pas forcement a une utilisation en milieu agile.

Montee en competence longue et complexe pour tous les urilisateurs

UI/UX d'un autre temps.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gestion de projets transverse avec des sprint bihedomadaires. Outil central de la gestion il permet de partager les infos avec toutes les parties prenantes.


    Adrian N.

A complex and felxible solution to project management and bug tracking.

  • April 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. It can be used on own server, without cloud.
2. It's open source and free in standard version.
3. It has very intuitive interface.
4. It's often updated.
5. It has extensive configuration, possibility of custom fields definition.
6. It has a wide range of usage.
7. If offers many useful features: workflows (tasks statuses vs. roles), budgets, Gantt charts.
What do you dislike?
1. Despite the frequent updates, the software is still buggy.
2. It has only basic system of permissions e.g. lack of privileges on levels lower than a project like on work packages or custom fields.
3. Budgets management is very limited e.g. there are neither margin option nor possibility to use common budget for couple projects.
4. It still lacks a some system of automation e.g. possibility to write some scripts, define own views for all projects at once etc.
5. Working with many projects is very limited.
6. You cannot use custom fields in many features like cost reports or my page widgets.
7. The external API is still underdeveloped.
8. Lack of KPI's, resource management and employees efficiency.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. We use this software mainly to bug tracking, project management and simply time based settlements.
2. With OpenProject we have greater control over our work and responsibility.
3. We have better communication with our clients and inside our team.
4. Consequently we can offer better quality services, reduce cost of products development, stay on schedule and keep costs and resources to budget.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenProject is a good and trustworthy solution but it is only a tool. First you need to define your own needs, create your own processes and then decide if this software can fulfill your requirements.


    Computer Software

Not bad, but not very userfriendly

  • November 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It keeps track of every change, and a lot seems possible in terms of commenting and task descriptions.
What do you dislike?
User experience isn't very good. Navigating isn't very easy or fast, and writing a task sometimes gives errors in both submitting as well as formatting.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Projectmanagement of a big IT project. Benefits are the endless nesting possibilities to keep things clear. Changes are being tracked and saved, so you can always see the change history. This time there can be no discussion between client and IT company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
See if you really need it. Others might be more user friendly or time saving, so only choose this one if you need particular requirements that only openproject offer


    Yohan A.

Las cosas gratis si pueden ser buenas

  • February 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Esta plataforma tan sencilla a primera vista ofrece muchas posibilidades de personalización, lo importante esa saber exactamente como deseamos usarla y tendremos opciones de personalizaron muy importantes.

Lo que mas disfruto es lo rápida que es, se trata de un software potente pero muy liviano, en nuestra empresa la tenemos instalada en un servidor local y la velocidad de acceso a través de la intranet es insuperable, pero también se mantiene cuando estamos trabajando de un punto remoto o en casa y accedemos a través de Internet.

La facilidad para crear tareas y asignarlas a una personas así como crear paquetes de trabajo dentro de un proyecto es insuperable, la gran cantidad de opciones a la hora de crear un paquete de trabajo es de gran utilidad así como la posibilidad de asignar estados personalizados a dichos paquetes de trabajo.

Por ultimo también es extremadamente útil la relación que podemos establecer entre tareas con la posibilidad de agregar predecesoras de forma sencilla y rápida.
What do you dislike?
La única opción que extraño de esta herramienta es la posibilidad de crear cronogramas visuales al estilo "hoja de calculo" que ofrecen otras opciones del mercado, si bien ofrece la posibilidad de generar Timelines de los proyectos esta funcionalidad me ha servido de poco al momento de proyectar tareas que se realizaran en un periodo de tiempo futuro y que necesito visualizar en forma gráfica a modo de calendario con fases, tareas y relaciones entre las mismas.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Actualmente se usa para gestionar la asignación de tareas de los distintos equipos de trabajo dentro de la empresa, con la posibilidad de hacer seguimiento al cumplimiento de tiempos, metas y estándares de calidad. Esta asignación de tareas abarca todo el espectro de acción de nuestra agencia desde recibir tickets de soporte técnico de clientes para pasar requerimientos a equipos técnicos específicos hasta el proceso de facturación, cobro y pagos a proveedores.

Adicionalmente desarrollamos una herramienta de tracking in house mediante la cual se realiza seguimiento de los tiempos empleados para todas las tareas operativas de la empresa permitiendo tener costeos mas exactos.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Para implementar con éxito esta herramienta se debe tener muy claro el uso que se le dará, la manera en la que estas estructurados los procesos internos es clave para poder hacerlo de forma correcta, adicional a ello lo mas adecuado es que sea un proceso de migración gradual desde otra plataforma de esa manera evitamos perdida de datos o darnos cuenta que no contamos con características vitales cuando sea muy tarde.


    Genesis R.

Excellent tool!

  • August 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an excellent tool if you want to manage projects, anyone can use it whether it uses Windows, Mac or Linux, it has a very good reach to the user because it is multiplatform!.

What I like the most is that it allows me to observe the status of my projects using Gantt diagrams, which shows in a more graphic way the progress I have had during the time that has elapsed to a project to which I currently belong in my work. In a few words, it offers me everything necessary to be able to plan a project with guarantees.

I love its ability to share files with the Microsoft application and also shares many of its features: Gantt charts, PERT, histograms, graphs, reports, etc.
What do you dislike?
- I think it should have more features.
- When executing OpenProject, certain files that incorporate some of the most complex functions can not be read.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has helped me maintain a good organization regarding my projects, the workflow is much faster and more efficient and the truth that the help that has offered has been full.


    Abel L.

OpenProject - An excellent application for tracking projects and effort

  • July 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The effort tracking feature is one feature of this application that I love the most. It is designed very efficiently that makes it easy for the users to use it. Creating filters and saving them is one main feature that I love the most. It helps to save time and you could get all the information at the click of a button. Creating custom rows and columns under while creating Cost Reports is another thing that is very useful. I do this on a weekly basis and has helped me in achieving different types of Reports for my senior managers.
What do you dislike?
One main thing that I dislike about this application is its inability to expand and collapse tasks. When a parent task has multiple children and it ranges over to multiple pages, it makes it difficult to track the tasks. You would not be able to know which child comes under which parent if the parent and child is in a different page. It would be great if the OpenProject UX designer see this as a serious issue and make necessary pages, this would resolve a lot of problems.

It would also be great if a new feature could be included to export Cost Reports in excel sheets so that Utilization reports of different teams could be calculated in an excel sheet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tracking statuses of different tasks and managing them is very easy with Open Project. Generating Cost reports with customized rows and columns have made me stick to OpenProject for Project Management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenProject is an amazing tool if all you want is to track your Project and generate Cost Reports. It also help you organize tasks and features of your project.


    Ronald M.

Manage your project efficiently with open project

  • July 05, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Besides being able to plan your projects in a very efficient way, it has certain characteristics that help you to take a better management of the project, for example with the gantt chart you can observe what is the status of the project, tasks that are overlapping and the whole context of the development times of the same, this feature is very good because it allows you to know the actual scope of your goals and your deliverables, also when generating tasks by teams of work you can keep an exact track of what is being developed and this allows you to include Agile and Scrum methodologies in your projects, in addition to providing your client based on this, reports of development times, costs, and even doing bug tracking within the application. In short, it is a very complete tool for project management.
What do you dislike?
As far as I've been able to work on this tool is only available for Linux environments I have not been able to work with it under the windows environment, it is true that the vast majority of development teams use linux environment but I think there should be a version available for windows 10 natively. I think the option to be able to handle it is the option in Cloud.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been able to take a more orderly project management, which has resulted in reduced development times and project costs, in addition to being able to show the client all the processes in a much more efficient and orderly manner, and I have been able to incorporate methodologies development as Agile and Scrum that have also allowed me to be able to take better management of the development team in virtue of taking better advantage of the development team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Most of the development projects that fail within the IT Software Factory industry are because they lack tools of this type for the management of projects and work teams, particularly I think that open project is a solution to this issue, since It allows you to really measure the scope of the project in all important statistics, tasks, development teams, costs, development times, resources, you can even identify if some tasks that you set out at the beginning are necessary as you thought. Particularly this type of tools allow you to assess these points very precisely, in addition you can give a report or much more complete report to the client, based on the project management a bit more advanced and correct. My general recommendation is that they try the trial of 14 days that they offer as proof and if it is to your liking that I am sure that it will be acquired some of the available plans to make the update to the business plan.