Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

N2WS Backup & Recovery for AWS Free Trial/BYOL

N2W Software | 3.2.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

23 AWS reviews

External reviews

14 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Great product and great Support

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It very easy to get the CPM server setup and doing basic backups to start protecting your AWS instances. Also like the new 3.0 user interface.
What do you dislike?
The user guide is not always clear on how to implement a given solution leaving me to contact support for clarification
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to have a cross account for direct S3 DR vault backups is huge. Makes the process of securing and retrieving a DR backup so much easier that the previous method we had engineered using a different vendors product
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its easy to try plus support is great


    Insurance

N2WS is a great solution for backing up your AWS environment

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is the only AWS backup solution that intelligently uses AWS functionality instead of trying to graft cloud functionality onto a traditional backup software.

The new interface is clean and easy to use
What do you dislike?
There have been a few problems with 3.0 that required multiple patches and upgrades but now they have it ironed out and working.

Support is only available via e-mail which makes it hard to troubleshoot the issue. The few times we have been able to get a Zoom meeting or a phone call have been much more effective.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to backup our environment as well as have a great DR system in place. It makes it a lot simpler.
We are now able to leverage different S3 tiering which has lowered costs


    Mark

clunky

  • January 31, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

policies will work for a time and then not work. Ambiguous reasons why something failed show up in the log about not being able to locate a key even though 5 other db's in the same policy copied fine using the same key reference when copying to Cross Account/Cross Region. Cleanup is a nightmare if you're trying to copy Cross Account/Cross Region.


    Computer Software

Best solution for Backups

  • December 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a relatively Simple interface. The recovery time feature is good. Flexible backup policies and scheduling which is very helpful
What do you dislike?
Ease of backup policy abstraction must be improved. Users must have access similar to IAM roles.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ease of scheduling backups and restoring then when needed with small number of steps .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it. It's easy to use and makes your backups an easy one click job at most if not automated.


    Kyle M.

Excellent product!

  • August 23, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We've been using N2WS for some time now and have nothing but good things to say about it. From the beginning, the setup and configuration were extremely easy with video tutorials to follow. Their support team delivers the highest caliber of service, even going to lengths of personally screen-sharing to assist during a major software upgrade of the product in our environment. And, the product itself... it just WORKS! We're backing up multiple instances of different operating system types with large amounts of data, have policies moving data to S3 after a retention period, and are utilizing the cross-regional DR copy feature and haven't had a single job failure since setting things up. The restore process is simple and functions very similarly to Veeam B&R. In this day and age, this is really how all technology should work - N2WS have set the bar for backups and recovery in the cloud!


    surething

Good solution

  • December 04, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Works well. N2WS support staff is very helpful and accessible, and there are plenty of useful videos and documents on the N2WS site to assist with setup as well.


    Shane Hicks

Great Product

  • November 13, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As an MSP, the interface of CPM to manage our snapshots has been a game changer in our environment. It has made management and restoration a breeze.


    Chris O.

A simple and effective backup solution

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The setup and implementation was easy and quick. We had no issues at all. This solution deployed and was setup in a short time. The team validated the backup AMI images that were created. 100% success on our backup validation as well. I was impressed and would recommend this backup tool for AWS users!


    Food Production

Innovative Solutions

  • April 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The protection is comprehensive and flexible for snapshot management
What do you dislike?
Customer Support often takes a long to to respond, but it manageable
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Making sure our cloud services are secure and manageable


    Cosmin

Cosmin

  • February 10, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to setup and fast. It is perfect for Windows EC2 instance volume backups.
The solution could be easily configured in 10-15 minutes but according to the documentation the Linux snapshots are a little more difficult than Windows to setup.