Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

62 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    E-Learning

Fantastic on-boarding process.

  • January 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Bynder is easy for users to learn and get started with. They haven't overcomplicated the user interface so that barrier doesn't exist.
What do you dislike?
They could do a tad more with different video codecs. We would like to see more derivative options using pro res.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Exporting options.
Sharing of assets.
Reporting on asset use.


    Mari M.

The best customer service and easiest DAM

  • January 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The customer service is amazing! Our implementation and project manager have made everything easy to understand and migration a breeze. The system itself is also incredibly easy to use!
What do you dislike?
The only “dislike” I have is the inability to add our own super admin access. I’d love there to be some kind of training that would allow us to obtain greater admin access.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a team that only uses our current DAM when absolutely necessary, because it is a cluttered, not easy to search in, and generally just a painful experience. Bynder will help us pull in the team members we lost with the old DAM.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The Bynder team is very helpful with planning our taxonomy exercises, however, it helps to have an idea of what you want your taxonomy to look like!


    Jenna F.

bynder is the best!

  • January 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Working with the Bynder implementation team has been a breeze. They are extremely organized and every weekly call was very helpful in a smooth transition from an old DAM system to Bynder.
What do you dislike?
None that we can see at that the moment. still working to get everything moved over to Bynder.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bynder has a much better user interface than our previous DAM vendor which means our team members can find assets easier for their projects. It felt team members were constantly training other team members on how to use the old DAM even though it had been around for years. Plus Bynder has analytics so we can pull reports on which assets are being used most frequently which helps inform business decisions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Bynder is a great tool if you are looking for a simple, straightfoward solution for digital assessment management across multiple teams and locations. Bynder makes it easy for users to find what they need in seconds rather than searching aimlessly in old DAMs.


    Garrett H.

High Functionality with Wid Accessibility

  • January 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A simple uploading process and Amazon-style search capabilities make Bynder very easy to set up and navigate. We were able to get a fully configured site live and functioning in under a week, and getting all of our files uploaded and optimized was fast and simple with unlimited cloud storage and a slick asset uploading interface.
What do you dislike?
We are currently limited by the number of users we are able to have in Bynder. Upon our initial inquiry, we were told that we would have unlimited seats for all company stakeholders, but this is not the case.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are realizing that there is varying understandings in Bynder's capabilities, and people believe it o be an open platform that is fully customizable. Additional training is needed to help people focus on the purpose of Bynder and what it is used for.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at all the capabilities of Bynder and make sure this DAM meets your organizations needs. There are many integrations and tools that make this platform much more capable than other DAM platforms.


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Great and helpful tool

  • December 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very user friendly, love the Bynder Express feature, fast support response
What do you dislike?
Uploading more than 50 assets will split them into more than 1 batch in the waiting room
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Faster to look for assets instead of having them stored in a server or external drive


    Food & Beverages

Works great for our organization!

  • December 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We love the usability of Bynder! It's easy even for the non-tech savvy in our organization, but at the same time it's a super robust system that makes organizing and making them accessible to everyone really easy.
What do you dislike?
We haven't found any dislikes yet! The system has surpassed all of our hopes and expectations!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Before we started using Bynder our organization's assets were all over the place and things had to be re-found or re-created every time they were needed. Now with Bynder, we have all our assets in one place, which not only makes things easier to find because of the easy-to-use filters and search function, but it also saves our organization time on projects.


    Food Production

Bynder

  • November 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The cloud based solution is the best thing we like. Due to our marketing having a lot of files they use with Adobe that tend be quite large files. A central storage place before distribution is a feature we like the best.
What do you dislike?
The interface could be a little more engaging I think. Also I would like a step by step guide when first initially signing up for further assistance in using the basic tools of the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Central location for storing our files before distribution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great for business use by a marketing team so I recommend.


    Publishing

Best DAM experience

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Bynder is simplifying the DAM experience. It offers robust solutions for all asset management needs.
What do you dislike?
There are nuances that can be a little frustrating.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bynder allows for a one stop for all assets. It gives necessary level permissions to different teams based on usage.


    abbi h.

Great Digital Asset Management system

  • November 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Bynder’s interface is incredibly intuitive and easy to navigate and use. It offers a robust selection of fields to personalize to streamline workflows.
What do you dislike?
There are several system nuances about Bynder that can sometimes slow down productivity.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bynder solves workflow issues and gives control over access and permissions to our asset bank.


    Higher Education

Better than dropbox and love the metadata you can add to each file

  • October 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how descriptive and specific you can add metadata to each picture. Also, I like the automatic tagging the software adds to each uploaded picture.
What do you dislike?
Im used to folders, so the whole searching is a little confusing, even after creating a collection which could take a few extra seconds which is sometimes annoying or I forget to and have to do it after saving.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to just search a person and seeing all the pictures of them from the years past of thousands of photos. Just searching for a keyword a client or staff member needs something of and we can find it, even though I didn't take it and remember when my co-worker shot it, its all uploaded for all of us to search. Sometimes it freezes up hard when uploading a batch of pictures, 40-50. and it caps out at 300, so when I need to add say 500, I have to do it twice, meaning add in all the metadata again, which can be cumbersome if theres a lot of metadata and information.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great program and I really like using it, I could never go back to Dropbox or something similar becuase we can add metadata and make it very unique to each file.