Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

78 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nikita R.

Our company is very satisfied with Bynder and its services offered.

  • March 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are numerous benefits to Bynder but some of our favourites is the ability to share any asset with absolutely anyone at any time of the day. It's very easy to access the assets. We also love the fact that the metaproperties are easily customizable and can be manipulated to suit our company needs.
What do you dislike?
There's not much to not like about Bynder. I do feel that there is always room for improvement but Bynder has reached the "exceptional" benchmark.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently, these are the problems Andrew Hudson (Bynder UK) is assisting me with in solving improving on notification 'infrequencies' we are experiencing, adding restriction to level 1 and 2 users on changing versions of an asset, exporting a csv which includes a public link to the assets so externals can download the content and lastly the waiting room edit metadata not appearing, difficult to track where the change on the metadata has been made.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Bynder is a powerful, user-friendly storage and access system that helps you to tell your brand stories with dynamic current content. It is a central location where you can store, manage, and share all your approved brand assets and content.


    Maciej K.

Tupperware DAM

  • March 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ease of use, waiting room, public links for assets, collection sharing for assets
What do you dislike?
implementation process was long, miscommunication between Bynder US and EU
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ease of use, multiple search capabilities, sharing assets with internal and external users
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not attempt to implement Bynder with teams which are not in the same timezone you are in!


    Oda M.

In my opinion Bynder is the best solution for DAM in the market at the moment.

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The employees are very friendly. The system works very well and they keep on developing new features.
What do you dislike?
There are sometimes minor issues with uploaded assets (it take some time to convert or the preview is not showing). Fortunately the Bynder support desk is very fast in resolving those issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our business we work with a very large number of files and we had some real issues with organizing those files and make them available for everyone in the past. Bynder really helped us to create an overview in the chaos and to make all our files easy available for every colleague in every country we work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take time for the implementation. It is really a good moment to take a look at your internal organisation before you implement Bynder.


    Consumer Goods

Bynder is a super intuitive tool that has made tracking our creative assets a very smooth process

  • March 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive and easy to use
Ability to tag and search for assets easily
Ability to share/limit viewing for team members
What do you dislike?
No desktop app/integration
Can be a little slow when uploading
Integration with Adobe Creative Suite is a little clunky/not streamlined
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Streamlining having all of our old, current, and new assets in one place
Ability to control final assets and what gets used
Having a centralized, easily shareable platform for multiple teams


    Ravi K.

“Bynder is helping us make our digital assets globally and maintaining brand consistency”

  • March 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Bynder enhanced collaboration and sharing of digital assets across our global organization. It is good solution to overcome from traditional physical hard disks, Ability to keep all our digital assets in one place and organized and search is strength this tool. It also help us to share digital assets seamlessly across different teams with in the organization.
What do you dislike?
Integrated plug-ins for Adobe CC as it gives small pup-up and previewing assets is very difficult, Bynder need to improve the interface of the plug-ins is much needed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bynder has met our need. It allows us to organize all our digital assets at one place. it gives a derivatives for the assets which is easy for end user to get what they need and have an option to create collections for different projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best tool to store all digital assets at one place and easy to distribute assets, Keep brand consistency through out the organization.


    E-Learning

Fantastic on-boarding process.

  • March 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Bynder is easy for users to learn and get started with. They haven't overcomplicated the user interface so that barrier doesn't exist.
What do you dislike?
They could do a tad more with different video codecs. We would like to see more derivative options using pro res.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Exporting options.
Sharing of assets.
Reporting on asset use.


    Darcy W.

Robust Platform

  • March 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Search features and tagging make it easy to find assets and the visual layout makes it easier on the eye. Backend admin features are user-friendly too. I also like the branding-specific tools within the News Management system.
What do you dislike?
I wish the derivatives didn't apply to every asset. It would be useful to have certain crop features applied to employee photos, for instance, but those crop dimensions wouldn't be applicable to things like logos. I would (and I know other team members have expressed this) also like to be able to batch upload for mobile.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
De-cluttering the previously used drive of Marcom assets to an easier to use system. Searchability has improved which will help reduce support inquiries when another team member can't find something. It makes my job easier from a graphic design, web design, and content creation perspective. Allows me to rid stuff off my desktop and not worry about losing those assets because I have a peace of mind knowing they are now well organized.


    Commercial Real Estate

Great digital asset management system but some taxonomy is not intuitive

  • February 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The way you can customize the homepage and layout; the collections are a great feature; love the filters when searching for assets; the waiting room is also a great way to audit assets.
What do you dislike?
The taxonomy is not super intuitive. The "Z-Index" is not the easiest way to structure the assets and often takes a lot of time to re-organize. It is also frustrating that you can in the metafield details screen, you can see what metaproperty dependencies are set up on that metaproperty - but not the other way around. The "types" in metaproperty management are not intuitive. The new waiting room is also not super helpful because you cannot set up saved searches when reviewing assets. The notification center cannot be cleared which gives a false idea that I have assets waiting to be audited. When I click the bell notification center, it appears that multiple assets still need to be audited even though they already have been.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The folder set up structure has been a really great discover utilizing the ".com/show" URL. Utilizing collections are great to provide a collection of our "best" photography.


    Perrine B.

Nice platform for a global Digital Asset Management

  • February 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Userfriendly, ergonomics, Design, UX, processing speed, efficient search system, collection management, weshare functionnality
What do you dislike?
Lack of basic functionnalities (mainly usage rights management), no visibility on Bynder evolution roadmap, support (same issue regularly reported and fixed again & again without nowing the origin of the bug, response time), functionnality to improve (copy and paste of mutiple CMMFs code when you upload assets, asset resizing to be able to keep proportion).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
More accurate and uptodate asset management, search system replying to our needs, worldwide user adoption
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Precise you need and compare with Bynder capacities


    Information Technology and Services

Extremely professional and organized. Detailed agenda every week. Very responsive.

  • February 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For our business the benefit is a central source of truth for content and ability to API into it for our unique need case.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to report relative to disliking at this time other API will need to feed our use case 100%
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Roll-out is still TBD, but will enable our business to train staff on process more efficiently and trust taxonomy previously not able to be stored within our database.