Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cisco Adaptive Security Virtual Appliance (ASAv) - Standard Package

Cisco | 9.17.1

Linux/Unix, Other 9.17.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

15 AWS reviews

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


1-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Cisco AnyConnect issue

Cisco AnyConnect package is missing

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have subscribed "Cisco Adaptive Security Virtual Appliance (ASAv) - Standard Package" from AWS Marketplace and launched new machine but we are unable to retrieve the Cisco ASAv license so that we can contact Cisco. Basically we need "Cisco AnyConnect Package 2.5 or later".

When we try to log a case with cisco it asked for login but we have purchased this aws marketplace. We don't have any login id for cisco ASAv which we have taken from aws.

Someone please help.


    Canadian

Not available in your Geo Location

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I'm in Canada and I can't use this? Seriously? This seems like a extremely short sighted decision to limit this subscription.


    Rohit

Incomplete Steps - Unable to Download AnyConnect Software

  • October 30, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am a new Cisco customer, and want to use the standard package for testing purposes. I do not need it to be active all the time and that is I why selected this option.

However, I have not been able to download the AnyConnect software to test RA-VPN. It asks me for a contract and I do not have one.

I just do not know how to get it. Very frustrating. I have opened a case with Cisco but they do not seem to know what to do either.


    Rainer Aus

Disappointing performance.

  • May 27, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We are running asav9-13-1-7 on c5.2xlarge and we are not happy with the value. As we are using the appliance for SSLVPN, we primarily need to scale in terms of concurrent users. The "box" looked very promising by its featureset (10G interfaces and 10K concurrent users supported) at launch but in reality the setup seems to only scale to appr 1500 users (Cloudwatch metrics show instance cpu flat around 90% with only 1200 users and 2Gpbs of total VPN traffic).

Is there a way to improve somewhat (would also be good to have a performance prediction by Cisco) via implementing support for c5.4xlarge instance?


    medisappointed

Told it's free for 5 days

  • March 22, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Yet I was charged $45 and no way to get refund. I contacted AWS and they said to contact Cisco. It states clearly no Cisco subscription charges, but yet.. still charged for cisco and the cost of the instance.


    LameSauce

No information on default password?

  • October 18, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Would love to have actually used this product properly but at the moment the usage details for the standard ASAv AMI on AWS say to use an ssh username of 'admin' but despite creating and using a key-pair any connection will prompt for a password ... which isn't listed anywhere in the doco or usage notes. Come on guys...


    Baptiste Sadoul

Do you even test your AMI ?

  • March 09, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After creating an instance, I am asked a password when I connect with admin user. How am I supposed to log into this new instance ?


    Azuretx

This product sucks

  • February 05, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Cisco is not supporting this product
You need to buy a service contract with this appliance first there is no support from Cisco


showing 1 - 8