Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Debian GNU/Linux 8 (Jessie)

Debian | 8.7

Linux/Unix, Debian 8.6+1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

89 AWS reviews

External reviews

34 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    brian

I love it

  • June 11, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to use configure and deploy been using Debian since high school. Never gonna switch!
Xoxoxo ian Debian users will get this


    Javier Arturo Rodriguez

Debian+AWS=AWESOME

  • May 08, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Provisioning an EC2 instance with this AMI allows us to bring all our packages, automation scripts, recipes and expertise to AWS in a stable, secure and well-supported platform - there's no need to juggle RPMs anymore.


    Alessandro Bramato

A very good product

  • May 03, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This Debian server is a very important test area for me. Thanks a lot to Amazon for this free opportunity. The configuration of istance is very simply and fast if you have a skill in IT scienze. I test virtual machine for a virtual pbx and a web server for word press. Firewall is easy to configure and change are applayed in real time. Congratulation for your cloud infrascture Amazon team.


    Indra Bayu

VPS

  • April 09, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I just create the VPS for my experience. I will study with this VPS. Create 1, but for thousand people


    NOESI.gr

Scary billing

  • April 04, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Could not set up the site to work properly before we ate up all free tier allowance in a day or two. Stuck now with expensive hosting plans before we could sort out which one is the right one for us.


    Lionel Kuhlmann

Perfect and flexible virtual processing

  • April 01, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Once I was setup to choose the linux and windows type I wanted, it is incredible easy to startup and test a mulitude of configuration.
One missing point though is the farce to use RD for windows+GPU setup - this is not useful


    Hironobu SUZUKI

I'm familiar with Debian GNU/Linux.

  • April 01, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been a user of GNU/Linux for long time. Debian GNU/Linux is a kind of liberal OS/Distribution for computer science or computer technology skill.


    David Jennings

It's a Debian server. On AWS. It's free tier applicable. What more do you want?

  • March 30, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It's Debian, it's awesome. It just works and the AWS is a piece of cake to deploy. Apparently this review needs to be 20 words and I can't think of more to use, but this instance is great. Give it a go!


    René

As good as expected

  • March 10, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

If you are used to Debian this is your choice. No issues, no problems, same old Debian as everywhere.


    Advantage PC

Just in a few minutes

  • March 09, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Just about the time to setup a web server online with Apache, MySQL & PHP5. Secure and fast, no Debian install required, just click and use.
I really believe this will change the rules of the game for IT crow.