Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mapbox Atlas Server

Mapbox | v0.8.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 14.04 LTS amd64 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

18 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Automotive

Love mapbox!

  • July 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Honestly i'm a big fan of customizable UI's and graphics. So being able to change the smallest details of how maps are presented is AWESOME. I love it.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike. Its a great cloud based software and even their free trails are super powerful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it for visualizations in tools such a tableau. It adds such a cool feel to maps
Recommendations to others considering the product:
get it! its awesome for so many things.


    Computer Software

Misleading and intransparent sales team

  • October 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It was easy to set up, but we find this to be the case with any JavaScript based mapping solution
What do you dislike?
We have used Map box for over one year. We are a large software company and pay a significant amount of money to use this every month. They have contacted us about a price increase. I contacted their sales to establish what the new price would be. They reassured me that the price would drop for 3/4 customers but, when pressed further, then went on to tell me “I cannot tell you what your new price will be exactly.” We believe that this sales strategy to be fundamentally misleading. Our best guess is that the cost will increase by a factor of 10. Given that there are so many map providers, I would advise anyone considering Mapbox to seek an alternative with a more transparent and honest sales team
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We put a map on a website


    Levi M.

Very cool for customizing tilesets.

  • January 24, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The customizability of shapefiles, geojson, and kml files is pretty awesome. The ability to transform the map into an interactive game using mapbox's unity sdk is pretty cool. I am excited to explore mapbox's capabilities deeper in the near future.
What do you dislike?
Would be nice if it accepted zipped tile directories. Must use MBtiles or geotiff for raster map tiles. Wish you could do more than 15 tilesets on one map style. Stroke thickness is set to 1 px for vector tilesets, would be nice to have more customizability. Also would be nice if they had a .dxf to shapefile converter. Must use arcgis or other software to go from illustrator to mapbox.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tileset hosting. Map customizability and vector tile customizability. Ability to rotate the map.


    Brandi M.

Great interfacing app!

  • January 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I could appreciate the small memory space the app used. It also has very easy features and is very applicable to its purpose.
What do you dislike?
The app crashed several times before the update so now I have no issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to get my employees to my customers while keeping dispatch informed at all times.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great program


    Media Production

Easy to Use

  • January 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is fast and easy to learn. All my tasks are now done in a breeze.
What do you dislike?
Had to transition to from other platforms. Not used to that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Multitasking has become a breeze. Once I transitioned, it became very easy to learn the product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take your time to really learn this product. It becomes easier as time goes on, so don't get frustrated.


    Environmental Services

Mapbox- Creating custom maps and integrating live traffic.

  • January 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Able to create custom maps for site and apps.
Create live traffic.
It is really easy to use.
Can be edited using website.
What do you dislike?
A little bit sluggish sometimes but works well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating maps for office sites. This streamlines the route travelling between sites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using Mapbox for creating live maps, and integrating live traffic updates.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Very useful service with a great mission.

  • January 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and good documentation. Customer service is quick to respond and they're very involved with the humanitarian community.
What do you dislike?
Some limitations related to number of tilesets allowed in map. But able to find workarounds
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Utilized for humanitarian purposes and sharing data. Tile services are extremely useful for hosting imagery and other data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great support and service in the non-profit and humanitarian sector. They recognize funding limitations for many organizations and are able to work within a broader community sharing tools and resources.


    Fund-Raising

Very pleasant

  • January 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the very easy user approach and color oriented direction from sectiin to section, good navigation and direction.
What do you dislike?
I have not found yet what i dislike about the website.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The accuracy have increased and speed of getting tasks done and organizing in order through out the day. Helps quite a bit)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do trial period see if you like it, test it out gradually.


    Justin S.

Mapbox Review

  • January 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mapbox has a comprehensive interface that allows user to design quality maps with little prior skills in CSS
What do you dislike?
The map designs did not fit the needs of the project, forcing us to consider other products.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Mapbox in a testing phase to see if we could implement the product to visualize excursion locations at each of our ports.


    Renewables & Environment

Mediocre Mapbox

  • January 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of access for both the users as well as customers once the project is complete.
What do you dislike?
It is not very maluable as software programs go. It has technical limits that were traded away for ease of use. It is not a good mix for my use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Other than it's internal simplicity, I can gain more from different software programs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Put it through a trial period just as you should anything else.