Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Matillion ETL for Amazon Redshift

Matillion | 1.41.4

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2017-09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

75 AWS reviews
  • 75
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

3 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jay

Great Product

  • September 24, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We looked at quite a few ETL solutions before settling on Matillion. Overall great product. provisioning is fast and v easy to to learn for new users.


    Martin H.

Fits us perfectly

  • April 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The node-based UI is a great way to set up and schedule tasks, from the simple to the increasingly complicated.
What do you dislike?
The powering-up or scheduling of the virtual machines is not easy, and I rely on our tech team to do this for me when needed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ETL, picking up data from various sources, transforming, and dropping into our virtual data lake layer.


    Marketing and Advertising

Matillion ETL Experience

  • March 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it has good features and working good with amazon redshift database.
What do you dislike?
The product is not having any looping methodologies comparing with latest ipass tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integrating data with several sources and aggregate data in the facts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
looping needs to be keep in place and scheduling should easier.


    Business Intelligence Manager

Great Support team! this tool has helped us build our redshift DWH very smoothly

  • January 02, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Although we have very slim business intelligence team, with the help of Matillion we could be able to built the BI stack from the ground up very efficiently, quickly and easily. The email support is very responsive and friendly.


    Anonymous Marketing Agency

Very Flexible and Reliable ETL Tool

  • December 26, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We found Matillion after demo-ing nearly eight different competitors in the market.

What all the competitors lacked was flexibility; they would have pre-defined integrations, all with fairly nebulous offers of building a connector later.

With Matillion - we can build our own connectors, not to mention they have some of the biggest ones pre-made for the market. We have no issues or limitations with a variety of big name APIs like Facebook, Google Adwords, etc. The UI is very intuitive, the ability to inject Python and bash is very useful, and the customer support and response times are excellent. For their native connectors, they are always on the ball insofar as updates.

I consider Matillion an irreplaceable part of our infrastructure, and highly recommend it to others.


    Sree

Best tool to load data into Redshift

  • November 28, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Have been using various data transformation and load tool since the DTS days I can say Matillion ETL is hands-down on the best and easiest tool to learn. The online tutorial is very useful to learn how to use/configure each of the components. The tool is robust and reliable in loading the data into redshift. Their support is very responsive and follows up to make sure our needs are met.


    Tushar

Great easy to use tool and wonderful support team.

  • November 19, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Matillion is pretty easy to use ETL load and has helped us stream line our DW, They provide excellent support and are always available. Among the several ETL tools we evaluated, and Matillion provided the best overall tool.


    Shun - Analyst

Great Support team! And the tool has helped us build out our redshift very smoothly.

  • November 16, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

With a very slim analytics team (and no data engineer), we were able to use matillion to set up the data warehouse very efficiently, allowing us to load the data, schedule complicated jobs, and make our data much more visible than before. We are able to pull data from the website, csvs, google sheets, analytics, etc. very fast. Their email support is always very responsive and follows up to ensure your needs are met.


    Octo

Amazing product

  • November 15, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Such speed, so easy to learn! I can onboard new staff and have them understanding our data flows very quickly. I'd highly recommend this ETL tool for RedShift.


    Nick - Analyst

Solid ETL solution and excellent support

  • November 12, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We needed a simple ETL solution to ingest a large number of different data sources, some through APIs, several via CSV dumps into our existing Redshift databases, in order to feed our growing BI analysis offering to the wider business. We were recommended Matillion and after a short PoC discovered a very well structured, well documented and well supported solution that has enabled us to move forward on the project with confidence and a solid roadmap.

Matillion's support truly is excellent; they talked us through setting up an initial ETL and support for Facebook's API - which can be complex to implement. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Matillion as both a technical ETL solution and a company.