Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Matillion ETL for Amazon Redshift

Matillion | 1.46.5

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

75 AWS reviews
  • 75
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

6 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Vibhuti P.

Application Review

  • August 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best user interface and user freindly. Nice customer support. Also like suggestions while working in it. Best part is it is browser - based UI with modern technologies.
What do you dislike?
Little lagging part rest all other is great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were about to built our project on cloud database platforms including Amazon Redshift, Google BigQuery, and Snowflake.Also, used to to large convert (transform) databases from one format or type to another. And we wanted best platform and Matillion ETL solved that problem.


    Computer Software

Matillion makes data transformations easy!

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, graphical interface makes creating data workflows easy and fun!
What do you dislike?
Can be difficult to collaborate with teammates...available tools don't provide much info on potential merge conflicts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pulling client data from various sources and transforming it for our own software.


    Michael S.

Great for moving data to Snowflake, but not OUT of Snowflake

  • December 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a very easy graphic interface, and it integrates really well with Snowflake. It is also nice that it runs in a Web browser and on AWS.
What do you dislike?
While it provides excellent ability to move data into Snowflake, it does not provide much ability to get data out to integrate with other endpoints. It's mostly one-directional. That might meet the needs for some clients, but not all. Also, the pricing model is difficult for light usage clients. It is charged based on the time the virtual machine is turned on, not by how many jobs or computing resources are being used.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Matillion allowed us to very quickly and easily get our data pipelined into Snowflake data warehouse from a variety of sources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Think about whether you are looking for a data pipeline into Snowflake, or looking for a full integration (iPaaS) tool. Matillion is outstanding as a one-direction data pipeline, but is not an integration tool.


    Jay

Great Product

  • September 24, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We looked at quite a few ETL solutions before settling on Matillion. Overall great product. provisioning is fast and v easy to to learn for new users.


    Martin H.

Fits us perfectly

  • April 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The node-based UI is a great way to set up and schedule tasks, from the simple to the increasingly complicated.
What do you dislike?
The powering-up or scheduling of the virtual machines is not easy, and I rely on our tech team to do this for me when needed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ETL, picking up data from various sources, transforming, and dropping into our virtual data lake layer.


    Marketing and Advertising

Matillion ETL Experience

  • March 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it has good features and working good with amazon redshift database.
What do you dislike?
The product is not having any looping methodologies comparing with latest ipass tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integrating data with several sources and aggregate data in the facts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
looping needs to be keep in place and scheduling should easier.


    Business Intelligence Manager

Great Support team! this tool has helped us build our redshift DWH very smoothly

  • January 02, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Although we have very slim business intelligence team, with the help of Matillion we could be able to built the BI stack from the ground up very efficiently, quickly and easily. The email support is very responsive and friendly.


    Anonymous Marketing Agency

Very Flexible and Reliable ETL Tool

  • December 26, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We found Matillion after demo-ing nearly eight different competitors in the market.

What all the competitors lacked was flexibility; they would have pre-defined integrations, all with fairly nebulous offers of building a connector later.

With Matillion - we can build our own connectors, not to mention they have some of the biggest ones pre-made for the market. We have no issues or limitations with a variety of big name APIs like Facebook, Google Adwords, etc. The UI is very intuitive, the ability to inject Python and bash is very useful, and the customer support and response times are excellent. For their native connectors, they are always on the ball insofar as updates.

I consider Matillion an irreplaceable part of our infrastructure, and highly recommend it to others.


    Sree

Best tool to load data into Redshift

  • November 28, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Have been using various data transformation and load tool since the DTS days I can say Matillion ETL is hands-down on the best and easiest tool to learn. The online tutorial is very useful to learn how to use/configure each of the components. The tool is robust and reliable in loading the data into redshift. Their support is very responsive and follows up to make sure our needs are met.


    Tushar

Great easy to use tool and wonderful support team.

  • November 19, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Matillion is pretty easy to use ETL load and has helped us stream line our DW, They provide excellent support and are always available. Among the several ETL tools we evaluated, and Matillion provided the best overall tool.