Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Barracuda Email Security Gateway - PAYG

Barracuda Networks | 8.2.0.004-20201028

Linux/Unix, Other 2.4.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

76 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Fredek A.

Most complete firewall in the market

  • September 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has a rescue kit that is very useful especially when handling many files.
USB protection that never infects my devices.
Remote assistance every day 24 hours, to retrieve information.
Support and documentation that make it through the search engine to be able to work without complications.
What do you dislike about the product?
Among the disadvantages I have found that when using the company's email I often find that some files are detected as malware when they are not, I do not understand why this happens, but it is not often given.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Barracuda constantly monitors the moment making its use for me day by day is essential. It controls the current ramsonware and does not allow my files to become infected.
Recommendations to others considering the product:

Firewall Compatible with Windows, IOS, Mac, excellent price and maximum security.


    Pharmaceuticals

Easy to use reliable and secure

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use and reliable. Filters spam and phishing emails with success. Blocks most of the bad emails coming through.
What do you dislike about the product?
Can miss obvious phishing emails. Can be too aggressive at times in flagging spam.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a reliable and secure email filter that was easy to manage. Barracuda provides this.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look into the addon products. I would consider getting the advanced phishing addon.


    Nasir Khan .

Aowsome Email Security !

  • April 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Cloud-based service that pre-filters messages before they even arrive to the system’s firewall.
2. Instead of blocking suspicious emails entirely, Barracuda sends them to a quarantine folder.
3. Fastest process of Large Emails Queue.
4. In-Depth Email logs.
5. It working fine with Hybrid Exchange 365 as inbound and outbound virtual appliance.
6. Its integration Single Sign On (SSO) feature that integrate Barracuda with Active Directory.
What do you dislike about the product?
Its physical appliance licensing cost is very high instead of virtual appliance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before purchasing Barracuda Email Security Gateway our 4 to 5 mailboxes on Office 365 Cloud were blocked on daily basis. Then we re-route inbound traffic from Office 365 Cloud to Barracuda Email Security Gateway, now all threats filtered out before reaching emails on Office 365 Cloud. Single Sign On (SSO) and deployment of Encrypted SSL are very likely features of this product.Multi Domain integration also supported by Barracuda.

Another feature is its energizer updates, specially when Barracuda subscription expires its worked fine. Lot of other superb feature are bundled with this product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would strongly recommend to use Barracuda Email Gateway (virtual appliance), specially use with Exchange 2013/2016 and Office 365 Cloud.


    Jaime I.

Seguimiento de amenazas emergentes

  • April 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Los puntos clave en el uso de este cortafuegos son que tiene una protección completa contra ataques emergentes, incluidos los de OWASP top 10. El almacenamiento de los datos en cache hacen que la seguridad se incremente sin repercutir en una disiminucion del rendimiento del ordenador. A destacar también el control de acceso de usuarios a través de la autenticación hacen que tenga la seguridad en todo momento que mis archivos y datos estén localizados y seguros sin necesidad de realizar copias de seguridad recurrentes.
What do you dislike about the product?
La integración de LDAP/RADIUS pienso que no es del todo perfecta presentando en algún momento interrupciones que han afectado al equipo. El registro, supervisión y generación de informes es algo difícil de entender en la medida que presenta gran cantidad de datos técnicos que para el usuario común pueden ser algo confusos.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
La experiencia ha sido excelente, empezando por la descarga ya atención del equipo de soporte técnico que en todo momento y con gran rapidez y profesionalidad ha garantizado que la red de mi organización se ejecute a pleno rendimiento. La interfaz es sencilla con una cuadro de visualización muy simple que permite tener perfectamente localizados los escáneres de vulnerabilidades y posibles amenezas en tiempo real.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Producto muy eficiente para seguridad de aplicaciones web en entornos profesionales que permite proteger contra ataques DDoS a través de un cifrado de URL, buena integración SIEM y con las redes locales.
Posibilidad de contratar paquete premium para tener un contacto más personalizado con el soporte técnico y mejorar la eficiencia en la detección y análisis de amenazas en la web.


    Consumer Services

Best Enterprise Email Security Solution

  • April 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This appliance is very easy to deploy and easy to configure. After configuration you find good dashboard which have all information. It is reliable we can control our own white/black lists and receive a daily quarantine report
What do you dislike about the product?
Need to improvement / enhance in proxy feature as well keep on eye for patches and updates.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With this appliance we eliminate the thousands of scams,spam and malware coming in to our email users.
It also helps if a user has deleted an external email by mistake we can retrieve it from the appliance and re-send it to them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Compare to others solution, it price is best. large organization should use barracuda for safe and secure your email communication


    Government Administration

Email Security Solution

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ability to search and report on all messages. Archiving features
What do you dislike about the product?
Would be nice to be able to black a range of addresses and known IP ranges. currently this is unavailable in the edition we have.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Spam and virus protection. security


    Airlines/Aviation

Total control of internet and emails

  • February 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Quickly neutralizes all possible threats, from Trojans, viruses. Great utility especially in the use of confidential information that is handled with email. Process also individually each email eliminating and filtering any type of threat very quickly.
What do you dislike about the product?
As I have to admit that the MTA can manage a large number of SMTP connections the Linux kernel should be all open source since it is a mix of open source and proprietary. In any case, it does not affect usability and its main function.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
From my point of view this is a strong application to stop the threats that occur daily. It presents an easy to understand format and eliminates the threats that arise above all in the use of electronic mail.
I speak for myself and the experience has been very good, the tool has no impact on the use of my computer and the speed of it is not affected.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great option to stop spam and junk mail. Streamlines work and increases the productivity of the company. Good option for a company that security information is paramount.


    Computer & Network Security

Business Grade Spam Filtering

  • January 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the most advanced spam filters I have ever worked with.
What do you dislike about the product?
Due to its advanced features, it can be over complicated at times to do simple tasks like white listing a email address.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of our customers uses this product as its spam filter
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good spam filter for medium sized businesses. Needs trained IT help in order to work correctly


    Government Administration

Barracuda Spam 300

  • January 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Barracuda does a good job blocking and quarantining off suspect email. Simple to use interface for adding in white list exceptions. Energizer support replaces unit as needed.
What do you dislike about the product?
Interface could use a facelift. Functional and easy to find what i need, however it does feel a bit dated. In order to filter our email both inbound and outbound i had to order a larger unit, however this may be from growth here.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are blocking a significant portion of junk email and quarantining off many phishing attempts.


    Computer Software

Works very well at blocking and quarantining email spam

  • January 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is a very user friendly and secured software. The authority gives updates frequently. It protects from common spam and viruses with cloud-based service that filters messages before they even arrive to the system's firewall.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is a bit expensive for mass users. Barracuda does not block suspicious emails entirely rather sends them to a quarantine folder.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In my company we used Barracuda Spam Firewall for filtering our emails. It protects our system from common spam and viruses with cloud-based service that filters messages before they even arrive to the system's firewall.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They have great products and very effective support. I would recommend their products but keep in mind that you have to pay for it. Good support ain't cheap