Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Barracuda Load Balancer ADC - BYOL

Barracuda Networks, Inc. | 6.3.0.009-20190519

Linux/Unix, Other 3.4.11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

10 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ben S.

Load Balancer is Easy to Use and Less Expensive than Others

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is 100% web-based and is easy to navigate. There are built-in alerts to notify you by email if a service is no longer available. The ADC load balancers were much less expensive than the competition.
What do you dislike?
Tech support could be better as you rarely get someone that speaks English very well. Although there is a lot of built in functioality, the product does lack some of the higher end features you will expect in more expensive products.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Barracuda Load Balancer ADCs allow us to manage one wildcard certificate for all web-based services centrally. The Barracuda Load Balancer ADC also provides load-balancing, SSL offloading, and better redundancy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The Barracuda Load Balancer ADCs are an excellent choice for anyone looking at implementing load-balancing for a reasonable price that is easy to use.


    Computer & Network Security

Barracuda load balancer review

  • June 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Barracuda adc has been functional all the time, didn't find any memory leakage. Also very stable and versatile. Inexpensive one and safety wise it's the best.
What do you dislike?
Overall it's good, however hussle in updation and contacting support
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scaling out and scaling out, managing server routing


    Computer Software

Advanced LB Solutions

  • May 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Provides complete managed SSL offloading solutions and offers both L4 and L7 support.
What do you dislike?
No suggestions in mind as of now........
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
DDOS Prevention, Global load balancing features, HA, SSL offloading, application layer security
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NA


    Government Administration

Easy to deploy and the best support you get from the support team.

  • April 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The solution is user-friendly and easy to deploy with great features. Also, the best part is tech support. You just call the team and they will connect with you and will fix the issue asap.
What do you dislike?
The only thing is the upgrade process. If you are 4-5 upgrade patch behind to the latest. You need to upgrade patch by patch. It would be great if we can directly upgrade to the latest version. It will save time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's been 4 years working with Barracuda ADC and WAF and small-2 like url redirect, modify POST response, etc are normal. Only 1 major issue I faced is the appliance fails during the upgrade. The appliance was old and I was upgrading to the latest version, and the appliance failed and i had to do RMA.


    Internet

user friendly menu

  • April 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
user friendly menu make configuration simple and efficient, load balancing method also easy to understand
What do you dislike?
Detailed look into inspections of packet flow
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Logging and reporting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ease to setup and use


    Suraj S.

I have worked on Barracuda Load Balancer in my past work experience i would recommend this.

  • April 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The graphical user interface and the user configuration experience it makes the user configuration quite comfortable and easy from the user prospective,
What do you dislike?
not exactly anything to dislike on this, I would just recommend working on the integration part of it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we used it for application load balancing.


    Information Technology and Services

Great Load Balancer

  • June 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ADC Barracuda Load Balancer is a great device that does what it needs to. It's a no frills added system that is reliable and we have rarely had issues with it. The Barracuda Load Balancer was easy to install, and easy to upgrade on our upgrade renewal plan.
What do you dislike?
The support team can be difficult to understand and to work with. Usually, a support representative can be accessed immediately. In my most recent issue, six hours of wasted time did not lead to a resolution. I called back and requested a more senior support adviser and was transferred to one of the developers of the ADC system, of which my problem was resolved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The need to have 100% load balanced availability
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be diligent and read all the KB articles on ADC implementation before jumping in. The support staff for Barracuda will also complete any tasks you may need help with.


    Internet

Excellent Mid-Range Load Balancer

  • June 12, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Barracuda load balancers are easy to setup and administer. They offer plenty of configuration options to suite most uses.
What do you dislike?
The interface can be clunky and slow at times. Updates and hotfixes don't always go smooth. Documentation can be difficult to source and out of date.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancers are required infrastructure for managing our Sass server farm. They allow us to route traffic around our application providing redundancy and the ability to perform maintenance while keeping the application in production.


    Civic & Social Organization

Gets the job done

  • June 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Neutral- satisfied but not overly impressed
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular - the product works fine but nothing stands out as exceptional.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provides some organizational tools that otherwise I would be without


    Administrator in Chemicals

Solid product and solid performance time and time again

  • May 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the UI and the ease of use. It makes my job super easy and the software and updates are always dependable.
What do you dislike?
Nothing specific, I know my boss sure wishes we could afford more of these devices for our branch locations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This allows us to manage various data streams and prioritize them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Review all the pro's and cons and I am sure you'll end up back at Barracuda. I am happy with their support, I know our CFO would love to have more of these devices in our network and even some our at our sister companies. They make remote management a breeze and allow us to be efficient with our time. The automated emails are great as well.


showing 1 - 10