Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mendix Pro Edition - Linux based Runtime - 50 users

Mendix | v1.1

Linux/Unix, Debian 8.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

118 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Matthias S.

Fast development with great logic and easy integration.

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The development environment of Mendix is just great: easy, out of the box tools combined with a great logic leads to fast development.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the UI could do with a boost, but the Mobile Native First is offering some great help.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
App development lifecycle became so much shorter so much more User stories finished in a shorter amount of time.


    Tom S.

Fast and easy to learn development

  • October 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The speed with which you can develop user friendly apps.
What do you dislike?
It is hard to do code reviews because there is no good tool to watch differences in between commits.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Faster correction of requirement changes.
Clearer communication with business, since the micro flows are more readable to them than plain code.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are interested in creating robust business applications quickly mendix is an easy way to quickly achieve this goal. Its not hard to learn and it is visually appealing.
It is a full package from start of a project until deployment.


    Hans K.

Mendix is an easy tool to build your own app

  • October 05, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Building an app connected to a database, with decission logic in an easy way.
What do you dislike?
It requires effort to connect to SAP cloud foundry..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is possible to build an app on its own, but also connect to other applications like SAP for reading data.


    Martin d.

Best low code development platform there is

  • September 28, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The high level of quality in everything Mendix does is what I like best. I have been working for over a year with Mendix now and the number of high quality additions to the platform in this period is staggering. The modeler works really intuitive, it looks good and is very complete. Peolple at Mendix are very active in supporting their developer community with learning paths, activities, webinars etc. as well.
What do you dislike?
The modeler is free to download and use, but your local application will be terminated after 2 - 4 hours. This means that if you are a professional developer, you'll have to rerun your app(s) several times a day. Annoying when you are debugging.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been working in 3 projects with Mendix now and in all 3 we have created great apps that added a lot of value to the business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the best low code platform


    Viet N.

Fast learning process and easy to deploy apps.

  • September 28, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That it allows me to deploy applications. As a person with no IT background i did not believe that it was that easy to deploy and make applications. However, Mendix have shown me that it's possible! For simple things a person does not need a lot of experience, which allow a lot people to learn it and allows people also be more creative as you do not need to work with syntax errors and try to solve them the whole time!
What do you dislike?
Just a small dislike, but not that critical. I currently like the things I can do with Mendix. The only small thing that I dislike it that with the layout it sometimes makes it difficult to ensure that certain tabs or actions buttons are the right place. Even with placing them or with containers there might be a solution for this. However, I am not certain as I am not that experienced with Mendix.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It give people with no knowledge of IT the opporunity to make and deploy applications. With Mendix it is possible to shorten the learning curve what is needed to make applications. Mendix is RAD tool that I would recommend people i know! Also we are working with in Agile enviroment and we need to move faster. Mendix allows us to do this.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just try it and do the online courses. It will allow you to see the power of Mendix!


    Steven D.

Faster and better applications with Mendix

  • September 25, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The rapid development of applications and the freedom to add code yourself when needed. Most of the functionality can be build with the default Mendix functionality. For the complex functionality one ore more Java blocks can be added. It's well integrated with Eclipse, so you can easy debug the Java code. With the custom styling it's possible to give the application an unique look.

Also the possibility to work close together with the business makes it attractive to choise for Mendix.

The whole community of Mendix. They organise Meetups to let exports and developers share there knowledge.
What do you dislike?
Not all the widget are update frequently to the latest Modeler version.

Creating an application in multiple languages is possible but your not triggerd/forced to translate labels after you edit an existing application. So sometimes you forget to add the translated labels.

The pricing model can be an obstacle for smaller companies.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Because of the rapid development Mendix is very usefull for a POC or prototype. Beside that Business and IT are working close together because it's a low code platform.

We are solving the challenges below with Mendix:
- Integrations with multiple other applications
- Creating very quick a POC
- Increase the customer engagement during the devolopment
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Combine the power of Business and IT on the Mendix platform to improve your applications.

Does the requirements for the application change often? The rapid development makes it possible to realize all those changes.


    Marcus G.

This platform allows you to accelerate your business.

  • September 05, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The visual IDE for developing apps and the automatic validation of the model. This allows you to develop fast without technical errors, and communicate easily with customers.
What do you dislike?
Some features are not their or not mature yet, then customization is needed. The app store helps, although some modules are not well documented.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are accelerating businesses by creating innovative apps. Because development is faster then traditional coding projects the iteration of creating business value is much faster.


    Muhammad A.

Great Application

  • September 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great application, we were used Siebel Application and it was Causing us a lot of problems but we just use Mendix now and all problems are solved easily
What do you dislike?
i was not use all things in mendix but for now i like every thing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we used it for government sector and i used for UI & UX
Recommendations to others considering the product:
go ahead


    Jeroen D.

Why Mendix is the next logical step in development evolution?

  • August 21, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is efficient in many ways. Agile, Intuitive, very quick, ...
What do you dislike?
The default styling need some improvement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Actually a great variety of problems. Because you model instead of code, it's easier to implement the business requirements. A good understanding and analysis of the business processes is of course mandatory.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Styling can use some work


    Richard v.

A fast way to innovate business app

  • August 15, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With Mendix it is possible to to quickly innovate business app. With a quick time to market and model-driven development apps can be developed much quicker than the old fashioned way.
What do you dislike?
The web modeler can be a bit more intuitive to get more out of it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently we work on a business app where administration and invoicing is being automated. Automated ways of gathering data, and automated ways of checking if all necessary documents are received saves time for employees, which frankly are to expensive to do this type of work.