Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Easy Insight

Easy Insight

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

27 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

Data, Data, Data

  • November 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that Easy Insight provides access to all the data I need. The support is the best, even if I am doing something that is less than brilliant.
What do you dislike?
It could be more user-friendly for novices.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have detailed reports from systems that produce little reporting natively.


    Information Technology and Services

Robost custom reporting tool

  • October 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
great support. personal service. always expanding their offering and they took my feedback seriously and implemented changes that helped my organization.
What do you dislike?
the reporting tool does require some understanding of programming but their support staff have helped me through some of the more complex reporting queries I tried to setup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we can now report out an application that we use for day to day processes that did not have very good native reporting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
dont be afraid to engage their support team. Their staff are very knowledgeable and have used my feedback to add functionality.


    Vikram J.

Excellent Detailed Reporting & Analysis System

  • October 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy Insight is super easy to use and provides countless customisable reports. Our sales and operation's team uses EI every day and find the system user-friendly.
We love the support from EI too, whenever we need a customized report or feature, EI team is quick to respond and provide us with the solution.
What do you dislike?
The features in EI for analysis are endless. However, EI should provide more training to users, so that they can utilise the system to its full potential.
There should be a ticketing system for new features/support request. Occasionally, emails can get lost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sales: Historically, our CRM provided us with limited insights. We had to rely on the spreadsheets.

EI has changed it all. It provides us with live data on Number of calls, Revenue, Average Deal Size, State Sales and much more.
We have created workflows by using EI. Everything can be tracked from when the lead came until it was dispatched out of the door. Great KPIs calculator for the operations team too.

Another vital feature is the auto-emails. We have about 50 reports and dashboards scheduled to go out to not only within the company but also to external stakeholders.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a beautiful system. You will see the benefits once you start to analyse the data. There are endless opportunities to design reports and dashboard and auto email them to yourself and others.
The support is second to none; all queries are resolved promptly.
Initially, we were thinking to upgrade our CRM, but EI addon changed everything. That was about 2-3 years ago. We have saved tens of thousand dollars.


    Thomas F.

Support and Vision of Easy-Insight

  • October 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
From the very first day working with Easy-Insights and James Boe, my life got so much easier. James and his team had our vision almost immediately and when we had issues or requests.....the response was fantastic. It was hard for me as a new business owner to give process and design functions over to someone else....but the facts are they did it as good or better than I would have....great job. Thanks
What do you dislike?
I can not say I disliked anything...very responsive and easy to communicate with.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were in full roll out mode of our new product and were at the decision point of "make or buy" data warehouse and reporting.....I am really glad that I found them....they closed the gap on development time for us and made our dashboards look very professional.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try this dproduct...it is easy, it is complete....and it WORKS!!!!!!


    Allyson J R.

I would recommend Easy Insight to anyone who uses Trello.

  • October 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy Insight has helped us automate tracking from Trello cards that assists us in planning, review and gives us the real-time status of deliverables on a per client or per task basis. The individualized technical support was amazing and made all the difference in our ability to customize reporting that gives us exactly the information we need the moment that we need it.
What do you dislike?
It was a bit of steep learning curve, but once I got the hang of it things have progressed smoothly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The time it takes to refresh the data source is sometimes problematic.


    Karen G.

Easy Insights Works for Me

  • September 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best about Easy Insights is:
Basecamp and Tick integration
Hourly data refresh
Reliable and responsive support
What do you dislike?
It is not super intuitive. I rely heavily on the support team to get the reports and dashboards set up,
I feel like I am missing some type of knowledge that would enable me to use the tools more effectively and on my own. The tutorials do not often help me learn or complete the task. This is unusual for me as I work with a lot of SAS products and generally catch very quickly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy Insights has allowed me to create automated and highly customized reporting on team members' activity, hours logged, and bandwidth. Without Easy Insights we would not have a view of the data that we need for resource allocation.
We also use Easy Insights to pull out all kinds of data from Basecamp to get an overview of the information that we can not get any other way.


    Tobias L.

The most complete reporting platform we have found

  • March 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy Insight is a very potent platform for creating general and dynamic reporting to a wide spread of third party services and apps. We only used Easy Insight for reporting against Trello so far.
What do you dislike?
As it has a kind of unlimited potential of how complex output you can produce, it comes with a price to be a bit complex when dealing with the design and development of the reports. Fortunately they offer great support and assistance to help solve the most complex solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We found Easy Insight to solve the lack of reporting features against our production platform Trello.com and so far we have just positive experience of their service.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great if you are looking for reporting for Trello


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Reporting out of Freshdesk and Freshchat

  • March 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and build reports. Accurate data, quick updates. Support is very responsive.
What do you dislike?
I'm not always able to figure out calculated field use. Graphs can be challenging for me. I would like to be able to better select colors for graphs also.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tracking ticket creation, monitoring backlog, knowledge of most frequently reported issues from customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool. Easy to administer and share with others. Fair pricing.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Easy Insight use for Logistics Operations

  • March 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its simple and very easy to build dashboards
What do you dislike?
Would like to be able to copy and paste tables
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tracking of freight and costs


    Kevin L.

Easy Insight dashboard lives up to its name

  • March 29, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Comparing to Tableau, I find Easy Insight very easy to use and budget friendly. It is fairly intuitive, at least for the basic functionalities.
What do you dislike?
It is either a bit buggy and/or needs to provide more training material. I haven't yet decided which one better applies.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have a ton of in-house data that I need to aggregate and make available to my colleagues. I believe Easy Insights will be a great way to do that.