Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Dataiku Trial (Sandbox)

Dataiku | 9.0.4

Linux/Unix, CentOS 8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

30 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mohamed A.

Dataiku DSS Data Science Platform

  • November 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Visual Recipes and Code Recipes and AutoML
What do you dislike?
Almost all features are nice, may be somehow expensive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Regression and Classification


    Vivek S.

Dataiku DSS - One Stop Solution For Data Science Community

  • November 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dataiku DSS allows users to collaborate with each other and also track every users work progress. It integrates seamlessly with other tools such as Amazon S3, MS SQL Server database, etc.
What do you dislike?
Being a recently launched product (2013), Dataiku DSS has minimal customer support at the moment. It can currently be installed only on Windows operating systems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Dataiku DSS provides a one-stop solution for all data science applications. It integrates well with external data sources like Amazon S3 and MS SQL Server database. It also provides several data analysis options such as statistical tools, graphs and plots for data visualization, etc. The significant benefit of Dataiku DSS lies in its flexibility to allow coders and non-coders to create optimized machine learning models. Other essential features include tracking user performances and contributions in a collab environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Anaconda, RStudio


    Management Consulting

Direct and simple

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The clean design of the application and the ease of use for anyone to pick up no matter their level of knowledge
What do you dislike?
You have to install on linux if you don't know how to install virtual machines
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data analytics, data wrangling and ETL


    Information Technology and Services

Turn Raw Data Into AI-Enabled Services

  • November 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1.Dataiku is one place tool where we can do work with data like
Data Preparation
Data Exploration
automated AI
Model Deployment
AI Monitoring
APP Management
2. Best tool to Data transformation from any resource and analysis the data in different view
3. Best tool to generate report and model of the data in pictorial and table representation.
What do you dislike?
Does not scale well for more number of users
Could have better support on platform installation and maintenance
the statistics data can be better
Not giving tableau plugin
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are promoting the product to our client as best analytical tool
As a trainer, i delivery the training about this product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is best tool for transformation data into different dimension and analysis the data.
it is best tool for data cleaning and transformation according to different business requirement.
data analyst and data scientist enthusiasm use this tool and make your decision more easy.


    Business Supplies and Equipment

Does not scale

  • August 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and has many options to modeling
What do you dislike?
Does not scale well for more number of users
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Suddenly the DSS goes down


    Pharmaceuticals

Great user experience for experienced and non experienced Machine Learning users

  • July 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User interface, good learning materials enabling the fast introduction to the platform. An easy way to understand and present the data preparation flow.
What do you dislike?
Could have better support on platform installation and maintenance/tunning. Still small community, when it increases would be great to take care of small doubts and tips and tricks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Better data preparation visualization, allowing a more visual way to show the process to business


    Perry Beaumont

An amazing optimization of AWS functionality and Dataiku DSS analytics

  • July 19, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After first attempting a few other venues to connect with Dataiku DSS, I gave AWS a try and wished I had done so earlier. Comparatively it was a breeze to get up and running (5 minutes) and with immediate connectivity and access to applications. An extremely strong recommendation from a very satisfied user.


    Sai Kumar K.

Dataiku Core Designer Certification

  • June 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dataiku DSS is a complete data science tool with wide range of applications. It practically have everything you can ask for.
What do you dislike?
The statistics tab can be way better and interactive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am planning to use Dataiku tool to manipulate data in Entertainment and media industry. Using DSS it gave me some fresh insights
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would pick DSS over other tools in the industry any day if you are looking for a tool that can check all the boxes


    Arthur M.

Great experience

  • June 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The flows make it very easy to visualize my data flow, instead of having multiple files everywhere. It saves me a lot of time when cleaning data and mixing different languages and technologies such as SQL, Python and R in the same project.
The plugin feature also gives me a lot of flexibility.
The fact that you can insert new data to your database from DSS, automate flows insert checks, etc. makes the whole process very intuitive and saves a lot of time.
Support is also great, very quick in answering our questions and very proactive in solving issues.
What do you dislike?
Some minor bugs exist and some features are still needed.
I have faced bugs when integrating with Snowflake, but no major issues.
Since it is a new tool, we often face issues due to missing features, but the support team is always willing to help and add those features to their development pipeline.
Support for IT infrastructure could be a bit more proactive too, sometimes we feel a bit lost with technical issues such as storage space and how DSS uses it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it for pretty much everything at work now, from recommender systems to forecasting. It saves me a huge amount of time.
I was able to collaborate with other teammates by sharing tables between projects, and automate reports and dashboards, including notifications in other tools, such as Microsoft Teams, to inform of any issues when updating those reports.


    akshay k.

DSS for all data analysis needs

  • June 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Visual recipes for data manipulation and modelling for big data. Ease to use.
What do you dislike?
Community can still improved and as tool is very powerful but weak community don’t let you benefit everything
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data integration, Data analysis and Data modelling. Very easy to use. Can be easily shared with the user/client for understanding and maintenance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to easily handle big data and share flows with others. Best tool to use