Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Dataiku Trial (Sandbox)

Dataiku | 11.0.1 20220805

Linux/Unix, Other 8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

32 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Subham S.

Dataiku for super interpretable pipelines

  • August 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dataiku helps to make your hefty data pipelines readable and easier to manage. There are a lot of inbuilt recipes which helps you make your pipeline modular. It is definitely one of the nest place to productionise your systems.
What do you dislike?
Not all recipes help you do the exact thing you want to do. For that you have to code the entire pipeline in a say, python recipe which again makes it less modular. Also there is less documentation available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dataiku is beneficial in breaking your entire code into pieces called zones which makes it super interpretable for the client to understand what each piece actually does. Also, it has a good UI which makes easy to track the flow of your pipeline.


    Varshini S.

DSS Flow zone feature greatly helps with dataset alignment & provide Lab for Visual & Code recipes

  • March 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dataiku DSS enables me to work with both structured data, which has a standard schema, & unstructured data, which has diverse schema records. It aids with dataset manipulation at a distinct level as it's analogous to our SQL tables and custom SQL query. It supports data files present in our application servers & Hadoop clusters and provides DSS recipes whenever we perform transformations on our datasets. It can also execute our Python scripts with the inclusion of Pandas library, Pig scripts, and Hive queries.
What do you dislike?
None actually. Dataiku DSS even reads external datasets and helps create new ones with recipes on Hadoop HDFS, SQL database, and Amazon S3. Partition approaches followed for Discrete & Time partitioning dimensions are also well defined in Dataiku DSS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Working with predictive maintenance for our data science model is complex as it involves multiple datasets & difficult to navigate. Dataiku DSS creates a simplified view through its Flow Zone features in which we can divide our super-sized project into managable zones. We can also isolate a specific branch for Model Training and share those datasets across projects with its share to a flow zone option. Flow refactoring is also effortless as Dataiku DSS provides view only nodes option in which the zones are hidden and we can move nodes and apply tags to them as per our requirement.


    Mohamed A.

Dataiku DSS Data Science Platform

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Visual Recipes and Code Recipes and AutoML
What do you dislike?
Almost all features are nice, may be somehow expensive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Regression and Classification


    Vivek S.

Dataiku DSS - One Stop Solution For Data Science Community

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dataiku DSS allows users to collaborate with each other and also track every users work progress. It integrates seamlessly with other tools such as Amazon S3, MS SQL Server database, etc.
What do you dislike?
Being a recently launched product (2013), Dataiku DSS has minimal customer support at the moment. It can currently be installed only on Windows operating systems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dataiku DSS provides a one-stop solution for all data science applications. It integrates well with external data sources like Amazon S3 and MS SQL Server database. It also provides several data analysis options such as statistical tools, graphs and plots for data visualization, etc. The significant benefit of Dataiku DSS lies in its flexibility to allow coders and non-coders to create optimized machine learning models. Other essential features include tracking user performances and contributions in a collab environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Anaconda, RStudio


    Management Consulting

Direct and simple

  • August 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The clean design of the application and the ease of use for anyone to pick up no matter their level of knowledge
What do you dislike?
You have to install on linux if you don't know how to install virtual machines
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data analytics, data wrangling and ETL


    Information Technology and Services

Turn Raw Data Into AI-Enabled Services

  • November 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1.Dataiku is one place tool where we can do work with data like
Data Preparation
Data Exploration
automated AI
Model Deployment
AI Monitoring
APP Management
2. Best tool to Data transformation from any resource and analysis the data in different view
3. Best tool to generate report and model of the data in pictorial and table representation.
What do you dislike?
Does not scale well for more number of users
Could have better support on platform installation and maintenance
the statistics data can be better
Not giving tableau plugin
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are promoting the product to our client as best analytical tool
As a trainer, i delivery the training about this product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is best tool for transformation data into different dimension and analysis the data.
it is best tool for data cleaning and transformation according to different business requirement.
data analyst and data scientist enthusiasm use this tool and make your decision more easy.


    Business Supplies and Equipment

Does not scale

  • August 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and has many options to modeling
What do you dislike?
Does not scale well for more number of users
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Suddenly the DSS goes down


    Pharmaceuticals

Great user experience for experienced and non experienced Machine Learning users

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User interface, good learning materials enabling the fast introduction to the platform. An easy way to understand and present the data preparation flow.
What do you dislike?
Could have better support on platform installation and maintenance/tunning. Still small community, when it increases would be great to take care of small doubts and tips and tricks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Better data preparation visualization, allowing a more visual way to show the process to business


    Perry Beaumont

An amazing optimization of AWS functionality and Dataiku DSS analytics

  • July 19, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After first attempting a few other venues to connect with Dataiku DSS, I gave AWS a try and wished I had done so earlier. Comparatively it was a breeze to get up and running (5 minutes) and with immediate connectivity and access to applications. An extremely strong recommendation from a very satisfied user.


    Sai Kumar K.

Dataiku Core Designer Certification

  • June 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dataiku DSS is a complete data science tool with wide range of applications. It practically have everything you can ask for.
What do you dislike?
The statistics tab can be way better and interactive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am planning to use Dataiku tool to manipulate data in Entertainment and media industry. Using DSS it gave me some fresh insights
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would pick DSS over other tools in the industry any day if you are looking for a tool that can check all the boxes