Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Dataiku DSS

Dataiku | 7.0.3

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

27 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Turn Raw Data Into AI-Enabled Services

  • November 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1.Dataiku is one place tool where we can do work with data like
Data Preparation
Data Exploration
automated AI
Model Deployment
AI Monitoring
APP Management
2. Best tool to Data transformation from any resource and analysis the data in different view
3. Best tool to generate report and model of the data in pictorial and table representation.
What do you dislike?
Does not scale well for more number of users
Could have better support on platform installation and maintenance
the statistics data can be better
Not giving tableau plugin
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are promoting the product to our client as best analytical tool
As a trainer, i delivery the training about this product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is best tool for transformation data into different dimension and analysis the data.
it is best tool for data cleaning and transformation according to different business requirement.
data analyst and data scientist enthusiasm use this tool and make your decision more easy.


    Business Supplies and Equipment

Does not scale

  • August 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and has many options to modeling
What do you dislike?
Does not scale well for more number of users
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Suddenly the DSS goes down


    Pharmaceuticals

Great user experience for experienced and non experienced Machine Learning users

  • July 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User interface, good learning materials enabling the fast introduction to the platform. An easy way to understand and present the data preparation flow.
What do you dislike?
Could have better support on platform installation and maintenance/tunning. Still small community, when it increases would be great to take care of small doubts and tips and tricks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Better data preparation visualization, allowing a more visual way to show the process to business


    Perry Beaumont

An amazing optimization of AWS functionality and Dataiku DSS analytics

  • July 19, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After first attempting a few other venues to connect with Dataiku DSS, I gave AWS a try and wished I had done so earlier. Comparatively it was a breeze to get up and running (5 minutes) and with immediate connectivity and access to applications. An extremely strong recommendation from a very satisfied user.


    Sai Kumar K.

Dataiku Core Designer Certification

  • June 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dataiku DSS is a complete data science tool with wide range of applications. It practically have everything you can ask for.
What do you dislike?
The statistics tab can be way better and interactive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am planning to use Dataiku tool to manipulate data in Entertainment and media industry. Using DSS it gave me some fresh insights
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would pick DSS over other tools in the industry any day if you are looking for a tool that can check all the boxes


    Arthur M.

Great experience

  • June 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The flows make it very easy to visualize my data flow, instead of having multiple files everywhere. It saves me a lot of time when cleaning data and mixing different languages and technologies such as SQL, Python and R in the same project.
The plugin feature also gives me a lot of flexibility.
The fact that you can insert new data to your database from DSS, automate flows insert checks, etc. makes the whole process very intuitive and saves a lot of time.
Support is also great, very quick in answering our questions and very proactive in solving issues.
What do you dislike?
Some minor bugs exist and some features are still needed.
I have faced bugs when integrating with Snowflake, but no major issues.
Since it is a new tool, we often face issues due to missing features, but the support team is always willing to help and add those features to their development pipeline.
Support for IT infrastructure could be a bit more proactive too, sometimes we feel a bit lost with technical issues such as storage space and how DSS uses it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it for pretty much everything at work now, from recommender systems to forecasting. It saves me a huge amount of time.
I was able to collaborate with other teammates by sharing tables between projects, and automate reports and dashboards, including notifications in other tools, such as Microsoft Teams, to inform of any issues when updating those reports.


    akshay k.

DSS for all data analysis needs

  • June 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Visual recipes for data manipulation and modelling for big data. Ease to use.
What do you dislike?
Community can still improved and as tool is very powerful but weak community don’t let you benefit everything
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data integration, Data analysis and Data modelling. Very easy to use. Can be easily shared with the user/client for understanding and maintenance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to easily handle big data and share flows with others. Best tool to use


    Pushpendra S.

Dataiku is powerful tool for Data analysis and data science work.

  • June 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
DSS is powerful tool for Data science work. it's giving you best suggetion for which algorithm is best for you analysis.

I have used it basically for data preparation and data analysis purpose. it's easy to use and reuse you data flow making this really cool.

Thank DSS.
What do you dislike?
Only one thing data visualization. it's not giving you tableau software plugin.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Extensively for data preparation like indexing, create calculated file, random forcast algorithm and other also create other algorithm. I have realized it's easy to use and user friendly interface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am recommending for all data analyst and data scientist enthusiasm use this tool and make your decision more easy.


    Pharmaceuticals

Good for data exploration and data analytics

  • June 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dataiku is a really nice tool if used wisely. My personal experience was good when I used it as a data exploration tool and analytics tool.
What do you dislike?
the visualisation offered by dataiku is way too simple for them to use in production and can't be used as an etl tool.but it's very nice tool for data exploration
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were trying to extract paitent claim data and were trying to create an ADS (Analytics ready Dataset) out of it for reporting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use for analytics and modelling


    Vijay P.

Easy to use tool for all data wrangling and ML needs

  • June 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use due to the presence of all majorly applied operations as direct 'recipes'.
And also, the visual flow element helps keep track of things in the most intuitive manner.
What do you dislike?
If not properly managed, the flows can become very big and difficult to manage- I find the visual arrangement aspect of the tool to be a bit lacking. The two options of anchor and free flow both have their downsides. Anchor works fine only for smaller flows. And free flow can get messy very easily: e.g. connecting lines often criss cross even though they need not and we can visually see this but the tool does mess this up sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used it extensively for data cleaning and preparation purpose. As mentioned above, it makes this very easy to do. Anothet aspect is that we regularly receive new data and the data preparation steps need to be re run- dataiku dss makes this easy as well.