Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Dataiku Trial (Sandbox)

Dataiku | 10.0.6 20220524

Linux/Unix, Other 8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

31 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Arthur M.

Great experience

  • June 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The flows make it very easy to visualize my data flow, instead of having multiple files everywhere. It saves me a lot of time when cleaning data and mixing different languages and technologies such as SQL, Python and R in the same project.
The plugin feature also gives me a lot of flexibility.
The fact that you can insert new data to your database from DSS, automate flows insert checks, etc. makes the whole process very intuitive and saves a lot of time.
Support is also great, very quick in answering our questions and very proactive in solving issues.
What do you dislike?
Some minor bugs exist and some features are still needed.
I have faced bugs when integrating with Snowflake, but no major issues.
Since it is a new tool, we often face issues due to missing features, but the support team is always willing to help and add those features to their development pipeline.
Support for IT infrastructure could be a bit more proactive too, sometimes we feel a bit lost with technical issues such as storage space and how DSS uses it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use it for pretty much everything at work now, from recommender systems to forecasting. It saves me a huge amount of time.
I was able to collaborate with other teammates by sharing tables between projects, and automate reports and dashboards, including notifications in other tools, such as Microsoft Teams, to inform of any issues when updating those reports.


    akshay k.

DSS for all data analysis needs

  • June 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Visual recipes for data manipulation and modelling for big data. Ease to use.
What do you dislike?
Community can still improved and as tool is very powerful but weak community don’t let you benefit everything
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data integration, Data analysis and Data modelling. Very easy to use. Can be easily shared with the user/client for understanding and maintenance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to easily handle big data and share flows with others. Best tool to use


    Pushpendra S.

Dataiku is powerful tool for Data analysis and data science work.

  • June 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
DSS is powerful tool for Data science work. it's giving you best suggetion for which algorithm is best for you analysis.

I have used it basically for data preparation and data analysis purpose. it's easy to use and reuse you data flow making this really cool.

Thank DSS.
What do you dislike?
Only one thing data visualization. it's not giving you tableau software plugin.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Extensively for data preparation like indexing, create calculated file, random forcast algorithm and other also create other algorithm. I have realized it's easy to use and user friendly interface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am recommending for all data analyst and data scientist enthusiasm use this tool and make your decision more easy.


    Pharmaceuticals

Good for data exploration and data analytics

  • June 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dataiku is a really nice tool if used wisely. My personal experience was good when I used it as a data exploration tool and analytics tool.
What do you dislike?
the visualisation offered by dataiku is way too simple for them to use in production and can't be used as an etl tool.but it's very nice tool for data exploration
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were trying to extract paitent claim data and were trying to create an ADS (Analytics ready Dataset) out of it for reporting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use for analytics and modelling


    Daniel M.

Learning about different AutoML

  • June 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the flexibility to ingest different data sources. The user interface is intuitive and allows you to upload data into a project with a few clicks. Also, the portfolio of recipes and algorithms help expedite the development of different algorithms. One exercise that I'd like to do is to test the time-saving opportunities that I can have with this type of tool.
What do you dislike?
This might sound picky, but I didn't like the drag and dropped functionality within the flow, it's hard to move things around.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm using Dataiku mostly for use cases within the Healthcare Industry
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'd recommend getting the certification. That's a good way to get your hands one using real-world problems to explore in detail the different functionalities of the software. Also, have a data catalog to understand all the components of your data


    Airlines/Aviation

Dataiku PoC Developer

  • June 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User experience and suppported ML models
What do you dislike?
Connectivity with certain Big Data environments like Kafka.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Predicting employee attrition. reduce recruiting costs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Web browser web is fantastic


    Financial Services

Nice UI, but not necessary for certain applications

  • June 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to have "recipes" and pipelines for data is useful
What do you dislike?
For my particular application if the software which was developing ML models, it was not necessary and I find using open source libraries like Pandas with my preferred python IDE to be the most versatile
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data cleaning


    Pharmaceuticals

Very useful and powerful in terms of deploying machine learning algorithms

  • June 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Inbuilt machine learning deployment facility and easy integration with other code environments like Jupyter Notebook
What do you dislike?
Needs to be a little more intuitive in nature
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently solving problems that require a data driven solution by leveraging machine learning algorithms. The inbuilt mechanism to train and predict using the models and choose the best model from dataiku has proved to be very useful
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dataiku DSS will soon become the go to software for all our machine learning needs. It's a must know tool for every data scientist.


    oshin p.

User Friendly Tool For Data Science Professionals

  • June 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Scalability, Availability of various Pre processing Steps/Algorithms . And also the flexibility to tweak the algorithm parameters really helpful and useful
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike about this product, was useful till date
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To design and compare various models, customize the models as per my need and also scale it up without having to code allot!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent option if you are not hands on with coding but have the knowledge skills of Machine Learning/Data Science


    Slavik K.

Mature software

  • June 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lot's of built in machine learning algorithms.
What do you dislike?
Heavy to install and requires skills to configure
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Exploratory analysis, quick and easy
Recommendations to others considering the product:
give it a try