Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

EFT Enterprise

Globalscape | 7.4.13

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 1607 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

31 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Oluwaseyi O.

EFT as a secure platform for transfer of large files

  • December 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
EFT ensures secure, efficient transfer of large files in split seconds. The Web Transfer Client provides Users an interface to send, share files and folders with internal and external users of the platform. Ability to encrypt and decrypt files with the openPGP option is magnificient.

The dropoff portal which ensures that files are sent to only inserted email addresses in the administrative Workspace - dropoff "Address Book" is a secured way to ensure files are sent to only assigned list provided by the administrator.

Secure measures to transfer super large files within the organization and externally.

Globalscape Electronic File Transfer is the best platform for file transfer.
What do you dislike?
Globalscape Electronic File Transfer requires intensive support and knowledge base requirements for High Availability installation.

A single mix-up in port (https-ssl, or sftp-ssh) numbers in the EFT solution and gateway connection, will clash sites and render issues in like regards.

Best practice doesn't recommend same value for port numbers on two different site anyway, except for separate IP provisioning and other exceptions which should be quite clear, as an administrator.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've secured measures to transfer super large files within the organization and externally.

EFT securely provides this platform for the entire organization (with preferred authentication method) to be able to sign on the Web Transfer Client safely, send files securely and share workspace.

Based on configuration, the dropoff portal been accessible to send files to designated individuals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Globalscape gives you exactly what you want as regards top notch platform for file transfer and service support.


    Financial Services

Best file transfer solution

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The event driven custom scripting. For example, we have a script that automatically moves each downloaded file to a subfolder '.archive'. With this, automated download scripts don't have to keep track of what files they have downloaded, they can just download whatever is the root user folder. But, manually one can log in and access that archive for previous files. Another use is instead of having a script run on a schedule to look for uploaded files, that script can be called immediately upon upload - don't have to worry about accessing a partially uploaded file, don't have the inelegance of running a script blindly on a schedule. Event driven scripts are great!
What do you dislike?
Lack of AD integration for admin access. Could handle logging of blocked access due to IP restrictions better, right now it seems invislble.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SOC 2 & PCI compliant file access with 3rd parties. Smart processing of uploaded and downloaded files with event driven scripts. Automatic IP blocking is a nice layer within our security model.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't look for the cheapest solution, look for the best. Consider all the features in the base 'express' version that you get for the cost. Realize that by using a lesser solution you will have to live with flaws that may become unacceptable.


    Banking

Wonderfull

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is one of the most intuitive applications that can help you experiment, its use also allows users to adapt more easily to their environment,
The tool is also so well used that it allows users as well as administrators to have a very good experience at the time of use.
What do you dislike?
Only the graphic appearance, For the graphical administration environment it seems of times and old operating systems
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
File transfer encryption is the best, Platform Stability, and the Support is very good
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Only improve the graphical environment of the administration application,
It has a recurring problem and is that when the service lasts more than 30 days, you have to restart the server, I think you should verify that case


    Financial Services

We use Globalscape EFT as our Enterprise File transfer program for all of our vendors.

  • November 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have the PGP module which helps sending encrypted file a cinch.
What do you dislike?
Need a better testing feature when creating connection profiles. Needs to better configure and ignore directory listing.Recently, we are seeing more and more false positive while connecting to vendors where the file is uploaded successfully, however directory listing permission is denied and there is an error that shows up in the logs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problem we are solving using GlobalScape is an automated enterprise way to send and receive files with vendors. The automation makes life much easier and less likely to be fat-fingered or mistakenly sent (or not sent)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Need to understand how file transfer and automation works. Very easy to use and very powerful.


    Information Technology and Services

All you need is GS EFT for all MFT sloutions.

  • November 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Globalscape EFT's scripting capability and automating the task, is one of the best feature that helps us achieving our goals. I use it all the time.
What do you dislike?
As of now, I haven't come across anything which makes me dislike the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have clients all over the globe who transact with us by sending data to us and we provide solution to them by working with the data provided. EFT software helps us achieving the same.

GlobalSCAPE Enhanced File Transfer has automated all file transfer related tasks which eventually helps the business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'd suggest to go for GS EFT software, it's one stop shop for all MFT requirements. Their customer support is one of the best support system. It's a secure application and is in compliance with multiple factors.


    Aniruddha J.

Thank you for your support

  • November 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using Globalscape EFT for close to 5 years now and never had any issue with regards to application and its functionality. Since their product has been performing excellent, it's on top its competitors and none are at par. It's even more better that they embrace the upcoming technologies and are never left behind.
What do you dislike?
I don't have anything that I don't like about Globalscape EFT.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Globalscape EFT has helped us with managing file transfer solution, especially the AWF engine has benefited us a lot as against using other MFT solution who are incapable of introducing coding for managing file transfers.


    Government Relations

GlobalScape EFT Service review

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The GlobalScape product is well rounded and contains all of the functionality we need.
What do you dislike?
There are times when some users accounts seem to get altered and they cannot login.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Transferring sensitive data to external contacts is done with EFT. Some corporate data exchange issues have been resolved.


    Stephen H.

Globalscape EFT review

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Globalscape EFTP server is very reliable. I have years experience working with it and it has never let me down once. It is very flexible in terms of configuration and prices well with competition.
What do you dislike?
It would be nice if there were some integrated notification when a users disk allotment was reaching threshold or if the overall disk threshold was hitting the ceiling.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have used EFTP in several business situations where automation with third parties is occurring and files import or export to our corporate applications.


    Kevin M.

EFT makes it easy and secure

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
EFT makes file sharing easy, you can log into web client or have the plugin right you mail app to send large files easily. My favorite thing about EFT is options for delivery.
I can set it to expire right after it is open. I require an account for NoN EFT users. It is very secure
Another i like very much about EFT is requesting large files option, makes working with Vendors is. I can draft request email right from outlook.
What do you dislike?
the only thing that comes to mind is that AD integration is no the best.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need a secure file transfer protocol that could meet our marketing and engineering needs and EFT meets that


    Financial Services

Globalscape in Azure private infrastructure solve a GDPR problem

  • October 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A very complete package that provided the admin, web interface and Sharing processes. Great support team.
What do you dislike?
The admin for the site is a GUI on a server, which is OK but would be better were it a website
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Large numbers and sizes of data that needs to be handled securely
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great Customer Service. Tech Team knows their stuff leverage both