Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

EFT Enterprise

Globalscape | 7.4.13

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 1607 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

39 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Effective Enterprise File Transfer Solution

  • June 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The status screen really helps provide a clear view of all the movements happening past, present, and future. The overall event rules are simple to create and allow you to bypass scripting if that is not your strength.
What do you dislike?
The even rules do stay alphabetical when your looking to clone one or amend it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This is an Enterprise solution so any data that is B2B or internal is being sent via this application. The product has been extremely helpful with the Connection Profiles. Being able to test from with in the application is essential, no longer a need to rely on Filezilla.


    Joseph H.

Globalscape Secure File Transfers

  • June 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has so many different solutions for pushing and pulling secured data. It has become our number one vehicle for secure data transfers.
What do you dislike?
I can't honestly say there is anything I dislike about Globalscape. Its the perfect product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Globalscape has been the provider of one solution after another in moving secured data in many different ways along with moving large amounts of secure data when secured email was not and option. In the healthcare environment its a major asset. The benefits are having happy customers, vendors and company staff who know they can move or receive any amounts of secure data at anytime hassle free.


    Banking

One of the best file transfer solution in market

  • June 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
To be honest it is very easy to deploy and architecture is so simple to understand that makes it administrator so easy. Also it is so flexible that it can integrate with many of the third party appliations to cover many of the parameters of corporate compliance. In one word "BEST" product.
What do you dislike?
In order to over come vernabilities, we need to disable the weak ciphers but many of the users may not upgrade their client periodically and they keep on using the same weak ciphers and without intimating them we cannot disable the same. So in this case if we can get the report that which user is using cipher for communication would be easy for us to tackle and intimate the user proactively. But this report must very handy and easy to understand i.e. converting hexa decimal from log and get that convert is seriously very rigid work. So I believe, here we need to concentrate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In previous version, we were using key based authentication in which we were supposed to follow certain sops and it was very tedious task to accomplish. But in 7.4.x it got improved i.e. within certain clicks task is getting achieved.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best file transfer product as per my experience.


    Information Technology and Services

All-in-one powerful and secure file transfer tool

  • June 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the many functions readily available for you to use. Minimal usage of external scripts is required.
What do you dislike?
The experience working with their professional services at one instance. There were unnecessary comments given on how the project was managed and staff could have been more patient.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securing and simplifying transfer of sensitive information. Reduced time and efforts in setting up secure file transfer.


    Media Production

Very reliable product; great support team

  • June 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Globalscape's support team have always been very quick to repsond and very efficient at isolating and solving my problems. The app itself is very robust, but when you need expertise to sort out Vent Rules etc, the support team is top notch.
What do you dislike?
Would like to be able to export Event Rules and organize them in folders
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Event Rules and getting them set correctly has helped us provide efficient delivery to multiple teams in our organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get the enhanced support


    Information Technology and Services

All you need is GS EFT for all MFT sloutions.

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Globalscape EFT's scripting capability and automating the task, is one of the best feature that helps us achieving our goals. I use it all the time.
What do you dislike?
As of now, I haven't come across anything which makes me dislike the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have clients all over the globe who transact with us by sending data to us and we provide solution to them by working with the data provided. EFT software helps us achieving the same.

GlobalSCAPE Enhanced File Transfer has automated all file transfer related tasks which eventually helps the business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'd suggest to go for GS EFT software, it's one stop shop for all MFT requirements. Their customer support is one of the best support system. It's a secure application and is in compliance with multiple factors.


    Greg Z.

Very good product. We use it for a variety of purposes not just file transfers.

  • February 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Event Rule visibility and easily undersood workflows.
What do you dislike?
Having to sign in to the desktop application a lot because of timeouts.
When working with advanced workflows you are not able to look at other things like event rules at the same time.
There is a lot of configuration, but once configured, you don't have to change much.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
File transformations using Advanced Workflows. If we didn't have this capablility we'd end up having to purchase another software to do some of these transformations. Some are very simple transformations where we just need to read through records in a file to find a single charactor. This is a great cost savings in some cases.
End user notifications when files are transferred is very usefull.


    Daibu H.

EFT Globalscape app is resilient for file transmissions

  • February 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the reliability of the application
What do you dislike?
Perhaps, the cost of the Enterprise version of the application
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use EFT Globalscape for both Internal and External client secured file transmissions. We see it to be a reliable app for our file transmissions.


    Hospital & Health Care

Great product

  • February 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a robust and reliable platform. The only downtime we ever experienced was during our initiated upgrades.
What do you dislike?
At this point it would be nice to have a better interface, something more modern, web based.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure file transfer and simplicity
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Simple and robust solution. It never goes down!


    Logan M.

Easy to use EFT software with a multitude of integrated tools.

  • February 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the integrated toolbox within the software. It gives coding the events a feeling that resembles visual studios which is very easy to use. I also like the import/export ability for events. Exporting an event, making a small change, and importing it back into the system makes it easy to clone similar events. They also have an area for connection profiles, which makes the upkeep and use of credentials for multiple events simple.
What do you dislike?
The one aspect that I do not like is how general some of the errors are. You can see where the job breaks down by having an email send and stop process, however it just tells you which step it breaks down on. I wish the error codes in the logs told you more about the issue that caused it. It can be difficult to see if it is on the local or remote side because of this. Also if the resources on the server get over-utilized, you can get a main loop broken error, which will cause random events to fail and become inactive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have thousands of files that get moved around everyday and with this program we get auto-generated emails if there is a breakdown. I no longer have to babysit or run my script to see if a file is stuck in transmission. This lets me focus on new events instead of looking to see if something transmitted manually.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for an EFT product, I would highly recommend GlobalScape. The integration into our environment was seamless, and working with the vendor was simple and got done very quickly.