Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL) 7.2 (HVM)

Amazon Web Services | 7.2_HVM_GA

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.0_HVM_GA - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

269 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Gajanan S.

RHEL 8 Review using os from last 10 years

  • May 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most helpfull is stability and performance
What do you dislike?
Limited resource and support from redhat linux
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have solved multi application sharing on RHEL servers. File sharing is easy and can be configured easily. Cost is lesa


    Banking

Simplified architecture for building cloud native organization

  • May 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support, simplified operations, interoperability with wider cloud native ecosystem to build cloud native and cloud smart applications
What do you dislike?
No dislikes as such, it's only that oracle enterprise Linux is giving tough competition when it comes to support costs- need to see how it will turn the tables for renewals as CFO / CTO looks to reduce Opex every time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building secure cloud native apps with most reliable OS - is what RHEL provides to enterprises to solve their business problems of today and become future proof


    Janelle W.

Red Hat Enterprise Linux

  • May 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of data transfer. It is very secure and their customer service support is very knowledgeable and quick.
What do you dislike?
The expense of licensing. It costs a good bit to maintain a license. Also sometimes it is hard to find answers for tech support depending on what the issue is.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securely testing upcoming platforms we will use in the company. Integrations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend getting the contract that includes support. Also RHEL is good for anyone that needs a very stable secure operating system.


    Greg W.

We use red hat linux as our HL7 server for computrition

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked that there is a lot of online documentation for red hat linux
What do you dislike?
I dislike that the gui is not more user friendly or that there isn't really a gui
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use red hat linux as our HL7 server for computrition and it solves the problem of getting messages across securely from biztalk and adt
Recommendations to others considering the product:
get the support contract


    Investment Banking

Red Hat Linux OS and Openshift

  • April 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Red Hat Linux bash shell is very user friendly for creating and running shell scripts, ease of using editing commands when working with vi editor.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I have come across that is a let down. Because I have not worked inside out with the kernel and has been mostly creating and executing wrapper shell scripts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation scripts for our daily and monthly batch, Openshift container for our deployments and application hosting


    Banking

Troubleshooting, Installing, Configuring and Maintaining RedHat OS, Deploying, OpenShift, Ansible.

  • April 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It amazing to work across bare metal servers, virtual machines, containers, and private and public clouds.
Most important is that it is open source.
What do you dislike?
No dislike. For me is the most OS, love.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jboss, solving issues with diferent packages.


    Information Services

RHEL - Excellent OS for Security based applications

  • April 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The security updates are frequent. The OS is very stable and efficiently handles scale. Application installs are pretty easy and quick. The support from the RedHat enterprise is quite good.
What do you dislike?
The cost is high. Documentation is lacking in some places. The upgrade is pretty complex. The GUI can be better
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Virtual machines that are deployed use RHEL. Some benefits are - ease of use and support
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Better documentation and forums (like stack exchange)


    Jayaprakash R.

Stable

  • February 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
stable operating system, very easy to repair,good customer support
What do you dislike?
mainly cost is high and not compatible with some hardware
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
running kubernetes and containers...running our applications top of it made easy


    Telecommunications

Secure and very robust Operating system

  • February 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very secure and open source , directory structure is well organised
What do you dislike?
Multiple softwares don't work with RHEL OS
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's very robust and secure , which makes it ideal as OS for Servers


    Sarabhaiah P.

RHEL8

  • February 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy to operate with installations and support
What do you dislike?
cost is too much for small businesses. may bring it down for SMBs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
big data analytics and reporting using visualization tools