Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Symantec Control Compliance Suite - BYOL

Symantec Corporation | 11.1

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 w/SQL Standard 2014 2015.05.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

30 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rob S.

Good product, low cost

  • April 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Symantec control compliance suite, Assess infrastructure Automate IT infrastructure assessments with best-in-class, pre-packaged content to identify configuration and misconfigured assets and prioritize technical controls for remediation across IT ops, security ops, and compliance.
What do you dislike?
Hard to use at first, however the support on this product is wonderful as is all Symantec products.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Manage risk Define risk objectives to measure against, map risks to assets and controls, and assign owners and stakeholders, enabling you to prioritize remediation efforts and project risk reduction over time.


    Information Technology and Services

Symantec CCS

  • February 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Never have to worry about troubling emails slipping through. Very easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Interface seems a little bit outdated. Sometimes awkward to retrieve non-spam that was incorrectly caught.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cleaner inboxes.


    Information Technology and Services

Symantec Control Compliance Suite

  • February 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
great access via the mobile app or mobile desktop application to quickly check-in for company security to access other office applications.
What do you dislike?
no complaints here, it has been very convenient to use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
checking-in to other office applications (email, company websites, teams etc.)


    Helene P.

Very secure and easy to use

  • January 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s easy and quick to activate accounts.
What do you dislike?
Tends to be a little slow without WiFi but that’s also expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I think it helps with verifying credentials outside of work Network and VPN. The mobile app makes it very easy to use. It definitely helps with logging in securely.


    Education Management

Secure site good for compliance training

  • January 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and secure across a whole company
What do you dislike?
Can take time to load and not be compatible with internet explorer at all times
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Rolling out compliance videos across a whole enterprise in a secure manner


    Seema A.

I have been a regular user of this

  • January 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use. I think it does what exactly it’s supposed to do without the hefty storage.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it picks of non viruses that are not truly viruses. So I am unhappy about this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Virus solitins


    Education Management

Get it Done Safely

  • January 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that Symantec has a strong web shield that puts my mind at ease while I am completing daily tasks.
What do you dislike?
There is not anything that I've discovered so far that I don't like about Symantec.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I haven't had any business problems, however the benefits are amazing. The amount of micro-management necessary to protect a large organization has been reduced significantly since using Symantec.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get thorough training and don't be afraid to reach out for help.


    Hospitality

I had a great experience with this software

  • January 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to use the program and how self-explanatory a lot of it is once you go through it
What do you dislike?
My dislike about it was at the beginning it was a little confusing but easily handled
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
And allows more accurate control of the business and the daily running more organized just a great sidekick in any business
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It does seem to be a good system and I would recommend any and every business giving in the shoT


    Mark D.

my computer rewivew

  • January 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i like the overall services that are provided by this product. It really helps me with my business needs.
What do you dislike?
The cost of this product is a bit on the high side for me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am keeping my business better organized. This has allowed me to realize financial benefits for my consulting business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would consider how best to sue Symantec Control for your business as it offers many opportunities for use with various businesses.


    Construction

Very user-friendly!

  • January 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use Symantec at work, and it's very easy to use! Much more user-friendly than other programs I've used.
What do you dislike?
I have had a couple notifications come up that weren't super quick & easy to manage. But still, the benefits outweigh any negatives I've found.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps notify me of issues I need to address in my computer system, or it handles issues in the background and just informs me of what it's done in my behalf.