Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Meteor

Elastrix | 1.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 14.04.3 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

23 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Vinny B.

Powerful framework easy to learn and multiplatform

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very easy, and it can be deployed in multiple platforms, very powerful and it can be interested with different front end frameworks.
What do you dislike?
Community support is not as big and a bit difficult to deploy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Multiplatform app build with the same code. I sustancially reduce the coding deploying the same code to different platforms


    Medical Practice

Meteor review

  • February 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Meteor publication/subscriptions are very easy to work with, allowing easy use of data manipulation, which is one of the advantages of using a full stack framework like Meteor that covers both backend and frontend.
What do you dislike?
The Meteor "Atmosphere" ecosystem is lacking, and lacks the robustness of library ecosystems for React, and even Angular.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's been a while since I used it but I was building software for analyzing large datasets involving a single patient's orthodontic records, for rendering and display in report form. The Spacebars templating system is quite intuitive, but this is true for most modern templating systems including React's JSX.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend migrating your workflow to more modern frameworks, specifically React, and not Angular. Or, if you feel like being different, go for Svelte, or Vue. Meteor is quite outdated.


    Hammad S.

I am a big fan of Isomorphic development frameworks like meteor

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to learn, integration with other frontend engines like Vue and React, has support for npm.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the apps get bloated due to the internal workings of the meteor
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
High available systems are a good suit for Meteor. For instance, I have built a website that is basically a SaaS for Web performance and availability monitoring. I think Meteor played a great role in building a robust app pretty fast.


    Dor B.

Very easy platform to build apps with !

  • January 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the fact that it is coming ready out of the box, almost no configuration is needed
What do you dislike?
it might be expensive for smaller companies
you need a bit of time to get to work with this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i can finally Install public packages much more easily and manage all my workarounds
all the technology that i already use is integrated with meteor which is super convenient
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you need to build Build Full-Stack Javascript on the most easy way - this is the Platform for you


    Asraf H.

Pretty good and friendly

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The hosting and Deployment features are too awesome
What do you dislike?
The scaling function seems to become more effective
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I got a problem with host my site and Meteor made It easy for me


    Information Technology and Services

Power of Meteor JS framework

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MEAN Stack there is a necessity to perform synchronization between Express.js and Angular.js. also in the Node.js and MongoDB. But, Meteor JS delivers an absolute solution for producing and deploying web apps. Meteor you can develop apps in JavaScript for a web browser, application server, and mobile environment. Meteor has several built-in features like hot code reload, automatic CSS & JS minification, and reactive templates. The app is created using JavaScript so you can use the same code on both client and server-side. Meteor JS allows us to develop and deploy Android and iOS apps through the Cordova PhoneGap alliance.
What do you dislike?
Especially the asset management that allows using a glob pattern and NPM dependency management syntax matching that which is used by package.json.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's complete MEAN stack framework. Able to save data when there is no connection. The way it manages everything it's amazing.


    Kashif A.

Meteor help us to develop multi platform apps using one framework

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the framework itself because of it is simply , efficient, and scalable and have ability to develop one code base for multiple platforms
What do you dislike?
Less community on internet for help but we use documentation for the help
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Actually we developed a personal mobile app using meteor
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Meteor is a framework which help you to use it without knowing any thing new. You just have to JavaScript which every developer already knows about it


    Chelsea G.

The best JavaScript framework, Fast development for small projects.

  • December 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to learn and customize. Interestingly, on both the front and the back end we need only use one word. Good support from the family. It's easy to learn Meteor Framework, build in a unique language, and let me create more with less effort.
What do you dislike?
With SQL, it doesn't work well. The user community isn't too large, so I have found it difficult to find resources and content that were so necessary to address the problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Meteor is a javascript open source setting. The front end and back end can be used both. In small mobile apps, I have used this platform primarily. Easy to learn and to customize. Meteor.js has excellent documentation and a large development community. With mongoDB, it works well. We can quickly create prototypes and codes that operate over multiple platforms with Meteor.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is user friendly and easy to understand. If your request is to be smaller, meteor is one of the best settings for that.


    shiv c.

Fasters Implementation And Real-Time Feature Is Good But Sql Support Isn't That Good

  • November 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am working on meteor JS for last one year and my experience with meteor java script framework is very good.
we used meteor.js for developing our mobile(android and IOS applications) and web application one of the main advantages we got fromthis framework is we have to use only one language for front-end, back-end and for database,
Which coupled with MangoDB database which stores JSON Objects, and uses java script as a query language meteor.js is very fast due to its real - time feature, which propagate data changes to client without requiring the developer to write any synchronization code.


What do you dislike?
There are very few disadvantages of meteor.js, some of we are faced are following
1) you have to use mongoDB as database query language also there is lack of sql support in meteor.js
2) In meteor there is lack of testing frameworks which turns out to be one of main disadvantages of meteor.js.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We developed web application for our organization in meteor and written back-end scripts for the android and IOS mobile application .
and for all of this we used single java script framework i.e Meteor.js which is very big advantage for us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
IF you are planning for multi platform application and want to save development time and cost then
i would suggest go for meteor.js
another advantage for the organization is you only have to hire meteors.js resources as front and backed and database queries are written in JavaScript language with meteor framework.


    Eddie K.

Meteor - A Javascript application framework to move FAST

  • July 13, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Meteor makes it easy to build real-time applications, it has a large community with many custom packages. It supports the use of NPM packages as well. There are plenty of tutorials and posts covering a wide variety of topics.
What do you dislike?
Meteor's package system can be an impediment sometimes, but this is usually mitigated through the use of the appropriate NPM equivalent.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps build real-time applications from concept to production in very little time and allows developers to focus more on the business logic.