Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Jaspersoft Reporting and Analytics for AWS (BYOL)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 8.0.2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

41 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nelson Y.

The UI for the Jaspersoft

  • December 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UI easy and clear, that is very good
What do you dislike?
Jaspersoft is good to used, nothing to dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nothing


    Financial Services

Long time Jasper Reports User

  • December 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The embeddability and usage as both a server and a library component.
What do you dislike?
Slow growth of Product capabilities and stand-alone user interface functionality.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Embedded reporting with multi-tenant usage.


    Automotive

Jaspersoft

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to run in a Docker container
What do you dislike?
Resource utilization and system requirements
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Running data reports for customers


    Erik S.

Senior Site Reliability Analyst

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to program items to fit our needs as an ETL utilizing organization. Very straightforward to set up and train others on as well.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there are bugs that I cannot control and it takes a lot of forum posts to figure out what is going on in my program. Updating to new versions of Jasper has been a pain cuz Java
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Out data warehouse and reporting team is using jasper to automate data transformation and cleanup and then also prepare it for our system to take in.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Helps get our work done

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our data warehouse and reporting teams rely on Jaspersoft to get work done each and every day. The reports they generate and the ETL they are able to perform are integral to the business, and Jaspersoft helps us accomplish this each and every day.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately our current implementation is managed manually, needs constant maintenance, and support. We need to go through, do upgrades, and get on the latest platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps us solve business problems in a shorter period of time than with other legacy products.


    Pharmaceuticals

Great reporting experience

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ease of use, exporting options, user interface
What do you dislike?
box integration, nothing else, evertying is good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
connecting systems


    zahit b.

Simple And Flexible Data Visualization Tool

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jasper soft is a open source Java reporting tool. It has an easy and understandable interface for end users to use.connects to different data sources and allows joining and union operations.With the data we create, we are able to make visualizations such as bar chart and pie chart.
In addition, We can create report with different types of parameters like single value,boolean,single select, multi select etc.
What do you dislike?
As per my experience product support should be improved. I posted some queries in community but I did not get response so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it has improved our business quality by converting a large amount of data into more meaningful visuals.


    Giuseppe C.

Good tool for creating reports

  • November 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is a very stable and useful tool. Easy to use and to install, I prefer the standalone version more than Eclipse plugin that Is too slow. Very Easy to create Jasper templates, and to test them creating test classes
What do you dislike?
I didn't notice any issue using It since 2018.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use TIBCO Jaspersoft when I Need to create Jasper template for every report during software development.


    Ashel D.

Quirky Tool

  • October 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jaspersoft is an Open source visualization tool which provides reporting capabilities to companies with little or no budget for advanced tools like Tableau.
What do you dislike?
The tool is quirky and needs people to use Java programming language to build even the most basic reports. It has a steep learning curve associated with it. The tool has a long way to go when compared to its competitors like Tableau, Power BI etc
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used Jaspersoft to build expense reports to display the results of an anomaly detection algorithm for the internal finance team. The Jaspersoft tool provided an easy mechanism to use an existing report template to build multiple new reports.


    David L.

Very user friendly, very thorough, and very customizable reporting system

  • October 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the challenges we have faced is with our clients was compiling specific reporting of to their specific KPI’s. What I absolutely LOVE is how fully customizable the reporting can be. During the on boarding phase with every new client, we gather their unique compilation of target metrices and create a custom report for them. Lastly, we set the report to be automatically sent to directly to them, usually weekly or monthly. The customizability to be able to craft and deliver reports in that manner to our clients is easily why I have remained loyal to Jasper.
What do you dislike?
There are a few minor things that I have found to be consistently frustrating. Jasper can takes hours to generate a report pending how complex it is and how big our architects workload is. The slow generation of the reporting also can cause major issues on my side as well. If my team ever has an emergency situation requiring immediate attention, our hands are simply tied until the report does generate. It doesnt happen all the time that it sits for hours, but it is random and you never know who else is working in the system or what they are working on. Again, minor issues to me that can be corrected. Customization of reporting is far more valuable in my opinion.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The biggest benefit in my opinion from a hands on standpoint would be the ability to customize your reporting. It provides for endless opportunities to be able to analyze different angles of areas needing improvement and can assist in honing in and identifying potential areas that may have specific issues, even perhaps a before they occur.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very easy system to use and the ability to customize any report a client asks for has been worth its weight in gold to me and kept me loyal despite some minor issues we had along the way.