Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Jaspersoft Reporting and Analytics for AWS (BYOL)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 8.0.2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

55 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Industrial Automation

Easy report publisher

  • August 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Can be easily program and published online.
What do you dislike?
Tutorial need to program and publish it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used it to connect my sql database to generate reports
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It a good software to generate reports


    Kamta P.

Need Reporting and Dashboard? Use JasperSoft.

  • August 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is one of the best tool for reporting, PDF rendering, and dashboard components. It is easy to integrate and simple to use. The embedded analytics is one of best feature of this tool. A use can use jasper report solution to get beautiful print-ready and interactive reports and dashboards. The jasper report engine takes the data from one data source and converts into your desire format like Excel, PDF, HTML, or text.

I think that jasper report is best in all tools for PDF generation. The architecture is simple and easy to understandable to developer. The jasper report can take data from many sources like xml, database, APIs, or custom java objects. A use can choose different parsing technology based on data source type.

A enterprise application can easily integrate jasper software into its ecosystem. They support virtualization. The jaspersoft for AWS is available on the AWS Marketplace.
What do you dislike?
They need to enhance the jasper studio. This studio is Eclipse based project and they customised it for report designer. The report designer has many bugs and UI visibility issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Jaspersoft to create PDF in our financial system. The PDF could be the invoice or some notifications. The major benefit of jasper report is that it is easy to integrate and develop reports.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your project requirements are to create simple dashboards and fast reporting then you can opt for Jaspersoft products. They are also available on AWS marketplace.


    Greg

Quick to spin up and use

  • July 05, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I wanted to do some dev testing and it was easy to spin up and test. Within an hour I could show the team some dashboards. Very happy.


    Sainath J.

Nice

  • June 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gives expected outcome for the Customers
What do you dislike?
Not easy to use. Time consuming. Might have to re-do things to build reports
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building metrics, iReports, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good tool which gives expected outputs, but not easy to build


    Help

AWS Cloud Formation Template for Clustering and BYOL not working

  • May 23, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I wanted to show our users the benefit of leveraging a cluster for JasperReports Servers. However when I run the template the servers it fires up with jasper installed never come online and in service.


    Richard Z.

Fast and easy to use

  • October 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
fast and easy to use, simple, mostly drag and drop
What do you dislike?
but doesn't include some features like subreports stretch vertically when others stretch to match each other
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
creating reports, database used from website to extract info from it, benefits include database tables to extract data from


    Information Technology and Services

User report-easy

  • August 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The creation of report to user from a data base in a easy way
Easy to create or modify a report
What do you dislike?
Sometime take a lot of resources if you are not careful with the report
The interface is not as friendly of other solution as spot fire
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reporting from a data base
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nice product. Maybe not the best but good


    Information Technology and Services

Great Report Writer

  • August 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use for how powerful it is and the resulting reports can be.
What do you dislike?
The user's guide / help / documentation could be a little more thorough.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our business relies on being able to provide our clients with reports showing meaningful data, and Jaspersoft's software allows us to provide those reports in a user friendly and professional manner.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am not familiar with Crystal Reports, so I cannot offer a comparison there. But Jaspersoft has fulfilled all of our reporting needs beautifully over the past year.


    Information Technology and Services

Jaspersoft's iReport User

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For the most part, and for what I usually use it for- formatting, adding static text, etc.- the 'dashboard' is fairly easy and straightforward.
What do you dislike?
I lack in xml and coding and so I know I'm missing out because of this. I feel like there are endless possibilities with this program! The platform can be overwhelming but once you use it a few times, you get the hang of it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Needing to change and create reports that our SIS database spits out. It has saved my butt numerous times so I don't have to call our SIS database's technical support.


    Cameron F.

Jaspersoft meets, but doesn't exceed, any expectations

  • January 29, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jaspersoft is useful in creating custom reports, as it is integrated into our Transportation Management System
What do you dislike?
Jaspersoft can be extremely taxing to our system and network, causing painful slowdowns and laboriously long reports to generate and populate
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
If we need to pull existing data in new or different ways, Jaspersoft is the way to go. It allows user to create reports and schedules, fully customizable
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure that your network and servers are capable of the bandwidth that Jaspersoft requires