Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Jaspersoft for AWS with Multi-Tenancy (Hourly)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 7.9.0-HF-1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

53 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


4-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Islam M.

a productive yet little annoying experience !

  • November 15, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- simple design and strait forward UI/UX
- lot of tools and controls to use in the report
What do you dislike?
-testing the report in the productive or development environment specially will with costume expressions
-memory consumption and performance some times are very unpleasant
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
-designing complex reports for management.
-reports based on different data sources


    Computer Software

Good but Complex

  • October 25, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There's a lot of functionality! I like the fact that there are a lot of resources available online and I'm often able to learn more and answer my questions without having to contact their Support team.
What do you dislike?
The Jaspersoft Online reporting software is very complex. Sometimes it's hard to figure out what to do in order to get started.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are reporting on customers' data and using Jaspersoft to create easy to understand visualizations (charts, graphs, tables).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'm still getting to know the Jaspersoft Online product but I think there could be improvements or simplifications made in the first-time user experience and how to get users started.


    Efrain S.

Jaspersoft: Excellent BI Tool

  • November 24, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We implemented Jaspersoft as an "add-on" to our BMC Remedy implementation. Our project consisted of providing invoicing and printout support in Remedy Mid-Tier and also developing operational reporting and metrics for IT Management across our institution.

Some of my favorite things about Jaspersoft include: Java function support, ease of use while setting up the ETL processes, Highcharts features and ease of integration with other tools.
What do you dislike?
One of my biggest gripes with Jaspersoft was the lack of a built in "Top N" feature. This is a standard feature in most, if not all other Reporting solutions so it baffled me that this wasn't available out of the box. Writing complex reports with multiple datasources was easy in the Dashboard tool but not in Jaspersoft Studio. A fair amount of trial and error and time spent on trying to get multiple datasources to work in a report. But Jaspersoft Support was there with us and helped us figure it out.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main 2 benefits were the initial goals of this implementation. Providing invoicing to customers via a seamless integration with our Remedy Applications, and also offer an enterprise metrics solution for up to the minute IT support data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your organization is in need of an easy to setup reporting solution, then Jaspersoft will be worth a try. If you are interested in data science and predictive analysis, then I would recommend you go elsewhere.


    Gary S.

Easy to use, easy to configure, we use Jaspersoft as our dedicated reporting module.

  • November 19, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of integration that Jasper offers our application, amplifies our customers experience!
What do you dislike?
Hmm, I think the biggest issue I see are the questions about Jasper that go unanswered, things that aren't important enough to open a ticket, so you just want to hop online and see it that same question has been asked. Most of the time the question has been asked, but not answered, so I guess lack of a better community is the big downside.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Jasper as a nicely formatted reporting tool for our Cyber Security Application. Our Customer success team can do some amazing things with the output, and our Customers are happy with the results.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely worth a trial, Its good to have your expectations right in the open, right up front.


    Professional Training & Coaching

Jaspersoft Community Edition

  • November 16, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use Community Edition. It's open source and full-featured. Best of all, it allows our small application development/consulting company to provide production-level reports and real-time analytics using data contained in our clients' databases. We rely heavily on the Jasper Studio as a report designer and use it to create everything from tabular reports and business forms to dashboards.
What do you dislike?
We wish the Community Edition provided some of the features in the commercial edition, specifically the advanced BI widgets.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We build web specialized web applications for SMBs. Jasper Reports is a handy, zero-cost reporting plug-in for our apps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take it for a test spin. Consider the hosted edition if you don't want to dive into the technical details of implementing on your server.


    Xing C.

Great BI tool with easy implementation

  • September 18, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We like that JasperSoft offers a variety of implementation methods for different needs. We used Jasper reports in many different ways. Our internal users can view dashboard and reports directly through Japser Server. We can set up regular report delivery through their scheduler. We also have the JRXML files embedded directly in our other applications.
What do you dislike?

One issue I have is the limitation of columns in table elements. I sometimes have a report with 20+ columns that I have no way to set up in the template. Other than that, I am pretty satisfied with the tool overall.

Also, I really dislike their support portal which requires a total different login credential.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used Jaspersoft to create a much more sophisticated template for one of our reports, our clients and we are both very happy with the results.

We were also able to create a tracking dashboard for the Exec team to view workload stats. Very helpful.


    Mike O.

Japsersoft an excellent BI tool and great value

  • September 10, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
High end BI tool features at a very reasonable price. The software was easy to install, learn and use. My engineer was able to be productive in a couple hours.
What do you dislike?
The multi-tenancy solution was a effective but a bit clunky
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Provide real time graphical performance analytics to internal team members and external customers. This has dramatically reduced the amount of ad hoc report my data services team had to do.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Understand the problem your trying to solve and have well defined business & tool requirements. This will allow you to evaluate the software and set reasonable goals to your first project.


    Robert M.

Offers an excellent visible layer into our data

  • August 04, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our implementation of Jasper is rather complex, being embedded into our platform software. We require SSO, multi-tenancy and a complete set of roles and permissions for our users. Jaspersoft fits the bill perfectly. Everything in our requirements for a business intelligence platform was filled by Jaspersoft without the need to look elsewhere for additional functionality.
What do you dislike?
We had a pretty high learning curve. We previously used Microsoft Reporting Services. Our business analysts were well versed in .NET. Getting everyone moved to a Java-based solution was a bit of a hurdle.

In addition, our pricing has gone up substantially over the last few years. Jaspersoft was recently purchased by Tibco, and that may be playing a part in the increased costs of operation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jaspersoft has empowered us to create more dynamic and interactive reports. Prior, our reports were pretty static and one-dimensional.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Jaspersoft is a great tool. Pricing can be a bit variable, based on needs. In our experiences, the license prices have gone up substantially over the last few years.


    Internet

Used this product for reporting feature for various projects

  • July 19, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Attach various data store at a time.
It has good GUI.
What do you dislike?
Timezone conversions are sometimes complicated
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reporting on dad to day basis. Easy to export csv data and email it to clients
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give good customer support atleast to paid versions.


    Krunal R.

Good reporting product with enhanced features

  • July 16, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jaspersoft's architecture is very easy to blend in with your organization's structure.
1. It is Economical - Being an open source product, its pricing is unbeatable.
2. Ease of installation. Jaspersoft provides clear details on how to install the commercial, trial and open source versions of the product
3.Great functionality and efficiency. Forrester Research chief analyst has singled out Jaspersoft enterprise as being able to compete with some of the leading commercial market leaders when it comes to features and functionality.
What do you dislike?
Jaspersoft does not own or control these key BI components, or their roadmap or integration.

Once an organization extends the suite’s functionality to suit their needs, they will no longer be able to fully rely on Jaspersoft customer support since that would be a different product altogether.
Some of the Jaspersoft’s support documents have been reported to contain errors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jaspersoft suite's open source codebase also enables it to support third-party commercial and open source BI tools, which gives it its broad range of capabilities.
Benefits -
Great functionality and efficiency
Easy to installation
Leads the pack because of richness because of its reporting functionality
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent tool that covers Business Warehouse/Intelligence suite for reporting, analytical data processing - online and offline, great integration tool, easily graspable, custom and interactive web based reports for your organization, dashboard with drill down capability.
It is a strong competitor in the open source BI market, with its main rivals being Actuate BIRT, SpagoBI, and Pentaho Enterprise.