Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Jaspersoft for AWS with Multi-Tenancy (Hourly)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 7.9.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

49 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Jaspersoft's iReport User

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For the most part, and for what I usually use it for- formatting, adding static text, etc.- the 'dashboard' is fairly easy and straightforward.
What do you dislike?
I lack in xml and coding and so I know I'm missing out because of this. I feel like there are endless possibilities with this program! The platform can be overwhelming but once you use it a few times, you get the hang of it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Needing to change and create reports that our SIS database spits out. It has saved my butt numerous times so I don't have to call our SIS database's technical support.


    Cameron F.

Jaspersoft meets, but doesn't exceed, any expectations

  • January 29, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jaspersoft is useful in creating custom reports, as it is integrated into our Transportation Management System
What do you dislike?
Jaspersoft can be extremely taxing to our system and network, causing painful slowdowns and laboriously long reports to generate and populate
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If we need to pull existing data in new or different ways, Jaspersoft is the way to go. It allows user to create reports and schedules, fully customizable
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure that your network and servers are capable of the bandwidth that Jaspersoft requires


    Rudy Z.

Excellent software but aging and not innovating compared to more recent products

  • January 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open source, enterprise grade software that has a long history and is very well documented. Has large amount of user following.
What do you dislike?
Software technology is aging, even though efforts have been made to modernize stack and software, there are better options currently out there.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
customized reporting solutions and advanced visualizations


    Information Technology and Services

Fast reliable reporting

  • January 03, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that I can search for a report and the software has a fast response rate.
What do you dislike?
There are limitations for reporting and what Jaspersoft can provide when it comes to drilling down to analytics from other sources like email marketing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reearching markeitng trends from email marketing.


    Computer Software

Good and solid reporting software

  • November 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I think the Jaspersoft Studio product does a lot. I'm very impressed with the ability to create a wide variety of different types of reports/graphs/charts. Once you get the hang of it, really the sky is the limit. It has enabled me to produce some really polished and effective reports.
What do you dislike?
The Jaspersoft Studio application isn't my favorite. I preferred using their iReport Designer product a few years ago. It seemed simpler and more straightforward. Functionality-wise, they are similar but I was really used to iReport and how it worked. Setting up workspaces and whatnot wasn't really useful for me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data is really important to customers, so Jaspersoft allows us to take that data, analyze it, and put it into a presentable format that really helps customers understand what they have. It's pretty powerful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'm not really familiar with other reporting software so if it were up to me to find a reporting solution for a company, I would certainly do my research and compare to other products out there. I can tell you it serves our business needs though.


    Islam M.

a productive yet little annoying experience !

  • November 15, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- simple design and strait forward UI/UX
- lot of tools and controls to use in the report
What do you dislike?
-testing the report in the productive or development environment specially will with costume expressions
-memory consumption and performance some times are very unpleasant
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
-designing complex reports for management.
-reports based on different data sources


    Computer Software

Good but Complex

  • October 25, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There's a lot of functionality! I like the fact that there are a lot of resources available online and I'm often able to learn more and answer my questions without having to contact their Support team.
What do you dislike?
The Jaspersoft Online reporting software is very complex. Sometimes it's hard to figure out what to do in order to get started.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are reporting on customers' data and using Jaspersoft to create easy to understand visualizations (charts, graphs, tables).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'm still getting to know the Jaspersoft Online product but I think there could be improvements or simplifications made in the first-time user experience and how to get users started.


    Josh K.

jaspersoft review

  • October 02, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It does the same basic report-building/aggregations that any number of competitors/alternatives do.
What do you dislike?
Its clunky to use and requires a lot of overhead for simple reports. Too inflexible and too much maintenance required.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
reporting


    Brian C.

Jaspersoft Review

  • August 12, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jaspersoft has a very nice visual GUI interface. Fairly easy to setup ODBC connections. Responsive interface.
What do you dislike?
It is not the easiest upgrade out there. We have several users that are using the software and have to upgrade per workstation and not as a network.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reporting needs of users are being met by the product


    Philip M.

Great BI and Reporting solution, especially for embedded BI

  • August 09, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jaspersoft is great at being embedded. We have done this numerous times in various contexts. Visualize.js is a great step forward here. The license model has neither a user nor a report "tax". You can have as many users as required, which is great for embedded BI in the public space.
The domain designer makes it easy to provide access to even non-standard-SQL datasources such as Salesforce.
The Jaspersoft Studio report designer gives us the flexibility to create pixel-perfect reports (or as good as) when the Ad-hoc reporting isn't enough.
What do you dislike?
Ad-hoc Reports still lack visualize embedding functionality and the domain security files could do with an editor.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We create all sorts of reporting, dashboarding and self-service solutions for our customers. These range from standard document templates for invoices to automatically generated product sheets and complex domains in the automotive accessory industry. Having the ETL component, we can also create specific reporting databases when the operational data is unsuitable for direct reporting.