Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS 10.4.1 for Server on Ubuntu with Postgresql (Dec 2018)

Esri | 10.4.1 (Patched Dec 2018)

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 14.04 LST - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 1
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

439 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

ESRI is a great tool

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
If you are a Geographer or GIS professional, this is your primary tool to create maps using ArcMap and ArcGIs. It's very advanced and helps you achieve your geospatial goals.
What do you dislike?
It can get slow at times and take much of your PC memory space
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We create maps for clients
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start with esri and you might stick with esri - we did.


    Information Technology and Services

Make your GIS Analysis simpler

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GIS Analysis, Data conversion tool, HD Maps Generation
What do you dislike?
High license fees, It's not open source, Quite large time to open
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Creating an HD Cartographic map.
2. Geo-Spatial Data Analysis simpler
3. Rich geoprocessing tools


    Environmental Services

There is a reason they are the "go-to" GIS program

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A potent software that allows the user to view, alter and analyze GIS data. ESRI has a lot of tutorials and information that allows you to learn the software and how to use it quite well, even with minimal prior GIS knowledge. I have used QGIS (the free version) previously and the added features are helpful, especially with regards to the analysis toolbox.
What do you dislike?
it would be nice if there was an easier way to edit the individual layers, especially when they are not correctly aligned (not due to the software), but due to the layers themselves. This would allow an easier time for use to use the information that we have at our disposal to the best of our ability.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using ArcGIS in order to inform the public about property specific information relating to environmental features that are regulated. We are able to do this much easier than using standard paper mapping and I am unsure what other options we would use if we did not have access to this GIS software.


    Insurance

Esri ArcGIS Review

  • July 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
AI feature is best which I have used in Arc till now that would help users to speed up the process
What do you dislike?
software price is too high that will bound small scale industry to use it's feature
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
So much AI-based work we have done in ARC


    Utsav P.

ArcGIS: Tool of Engineers

  • July 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is useful for making maps and analyse spatial data. I use Arcmap a lot and have used dashboard too. It is easy to learn and use.
What do you dislike?
It hangs and freezes something and need to restart. It uses enough RAM of the laptop.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it for the crop production estimation in a area and depict the data in a map.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is easy to learn and use so I recommend to use it. It is useful for analyzing spatial data.


    Priya S.

great software for GIS users

  • July 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
N no. of tools for all the operations, geoprocessing tools, spatial analyst tools, helps in reducing the task done automatically
What do you dislike?
It's a paid software and very costly, and sometimes it crashes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Very beneficial and solves many GIS related queries using Model builder, Python console, spatial analyst tools, geoprocessing tools
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Most handy software for GIS users, only the license very costly


    Nikolay G.

The most common GIS system

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS is a de-facto standard where you're working with spatial data in most companies.
Pros:
ArcGIS is everywhere, in private and government organizations. If somebody talking about GIS, it's most likely about ArcGIS. If you're experienced with ArcGIS it will be easy to learn how to use any other GIS system. The data formats like shapefiles, commonly used with ArcGIS are de-facto industry standards, that are supported by other GIS software. ArcGIS is one of the oldest systems in the market, so it sets the overall trend of how the GIS industry.
As for my personal experiences, I like ArcGIS it's easy to learn, easy to create great maps, and analyze spatial data. I think that the digitizing editor is easy to use, especially when you need to georeference the raster images, and it's better than in competing software.
You can easily automate your data transformation workflows without the need to learn the coding, using the built-in model builder. If you're willing to learn Python, you can automate even more complex workflows using the powerful built-in Python API, accessible right from the user interface.
What do you dislike?
ArcGIS needs lots of resources, so you need to have a modern computer with enough RAM to be able to use the software effectively. Right now, ESRI in transition between the old 10.x lineup of the ArcGIS ecosystem, to the new ArcGIS Pro. 10.x is almost deprecated when the Pro sometimes still lasks the important features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm mostly using ArcGIS to support geographical research at our university. We use ArcGIS as effective digitizing tool to create new spatial data. Almost all the printable maps that we use in our department were created using the ArcGIS.


    Marcel B.

The best software for digital mapping and cartography

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing is by far arcgis online, and the most amazing thing about it is the possibility to create your own geo applications.
What do you dislike?
Maybe the only thing that I dislike is the complexity of use, you definitely need to be specialized.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main problem that I am solving is digital mapping, exporting to CAD. I realized a lot o f benefits in the past 2 years that can be put in resume.


    PRATHAP M.

Very good experience working with Esri arc GIS.lot of tols makeup comfortable to work with.

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I just like creating the database. Creating points,line styles.
What do you dislike?
I like almost all. Nothing to complain about
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For creating database, creating cells or lines for each & every features.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great to work with.it will provide all your requirements. I will surely tell that you will like it


    saif u.

I love use ArcGIS and its wonderful interface

  • March 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are number of tools but most powerful tool is which I have explore are Hydrological and Surface Analysis tool, Networking tool is much and always prefer these to to perform my mostly task.
Map online sharing on cloud is also good approach by ArcGIS team.
What do you dislike?
I think there is noting which I can dislike in ArcGIS software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I want to suggest and I would like to solve the problem with digitization automation. ESRI need to develop and give me change that I can develop automation digitization of any toposheet and landaus map.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My Recommendation regarding ArcGIS Esri to provide ML deep learning AI Training