Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mendix Bring Your Own License edition - Linux based Runtime

Mendix | v1.1

Linux/Unix, Debian 8.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

118 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bart v.

A great platform to integrate systems and quickly deploy relevant solutions

  • June 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that I am able to develop an application in a visual manner, where all the business logic is easily applied. The use of microflows really appeals to me because it keeps the flow of processes clear and concise.
What do you dislike?
I would like to be able to have more control over custom styling, without having to resort to the custom.css file. The webmodeller is gaining features rapidly, so I'm waiting patiently for this.
Another point of improvement is the internal database viewer. When creating a sandbox application, and tracking behaviour, I think the built-in database vieuwer is too limited to be useful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently I am working on a project where data stored in SAP is published to Mendix through a custom API, to display information that is not available in a standard SAP view. This application will be used on mobile phones, so employees can quickly gain insight in their data, anytime, anywhere.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think it is important to not only stress the benifits of how quickly Mendix can help build apps, but also give attention to the benefits of the advantages of leaving the SOR intact (no customizations) and use Mendix as a engagement layer to meet the custom demands.


    Information Technology and Services

Mendix? Who knew?!

  • June 08, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Mendix is the fastest and easiest platform to build and continuously improve mobile and web development applications at scale!
What do you dislike?
There's not anything I dislike about this platform! We help customers digitally transform their organization and industries by building, managing, and improving apps at unprecedented speed and scale!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability to combine agile Rapid Application Development platforms and our own Big Data / Internet of Things/ Artificial Intelligence platform to offer smart apps that are connected, content-driven, context-aware, and proactive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Stick with it and give it a try, I highly recommend the Mendix platform!


    Ernst M.

Mendix review

  • June 07, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The relative speed and ease of creating applications without extensive programming knowledge is a great plus. It's easy to learn but hard to master. It's a great tool for easy integrations to other systems and ideal for agile/devops development. It's great for developing re usable components and thus delivering business value asap.
What do you dislike?
There are a lot of different versions that require a lot of keeping up with the latest releases. The sprinter is not ideal for bigger projects as it doesn't have a lot of functionality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick and easy development and continues improvement while working together with the business. It's very easy to quickly create new business value.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
don't forget best practices!


    William v.

The most flexible and best supported low-code platform

  • May 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All of the mentioned features + the great support from mendix itself
What do you dislike?
Modeler could preferably be more WYSIWYG.
Can't wait for the desktop modeler to be as WYSIWYG as (or even more than) the web modeler.
UX/UI possibilities could preferably be extended, current functionality is usable for 80% of the situations, the other 20% requires 80% of the effort.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Up to now I only used NMnendix to solve bid, PoC and training problems, but also in those situations the added value of Mendix is already showing.

I NOW REALIZE THAT I COMPLETED THIS REVIEW ALREADY, DIRECTLY AFTER THE MENDIX BOOTCAMP AT CGI, AND RECEIVED THE NICE MENDIX SOCKS :)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would advise using Mendix.


    Online Media

Mendix review

  • May 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Scrum integration
Focus on the business
Ease of use
What do you dislike?
Still need tech skills
It’s not so easy that you can make a complex app without code knowledge
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Digitalization


    John C.

Build apps quick

  • May 25, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With Mendix, it is very easy to quickly turn ideas into apps and still being able to customize through Java & JavaScript when necessary.
What do you dislike?
Modeler is a Windows only platform and it would be great if a version for OSX was developed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Prototyping apps for specific use cases, streamline business processes, custom solutions for innovating companies.


    Roy V.

Easy to use platform, development speed, active community

  • May 24, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use platform, development speed, active community
What do you dislike?
Mendix could be more active implementing the wishes from the idea forum.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mendix gives us the advantage of quickly developing applications for our customers.


    Information Technology and Services

Mendix Review by Robin

  • May 24, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease and speed with which you can write applications.
What do you dislike?
The support services aren't always helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The fast development cycle allows to quickly adjust to requirements set by the business.


    Information Technology and Services

Enter the Mendix

  • May 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mendix provides an accessible platform for rapid development of various applications.
Even though there are some limitations on what could be developed, the possibilities are vast.
The extended possibilities combined with the speed and flexibility ensure that Mendix is a powerful tool.
What do you dislike?
The user interface of the desktop modeler has a few obvious shortcomings.
The developer portal is very basic, especially for the administration of userstories and sprints.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mendix seems to be splendid in connecting with existing applications and replacing older/inefficient applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start with something simple and then move on to more complex stuff.


    Samantha O.

Easy Rapid Development Platform

  • May 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Accelerating business & development, Easy to learn, Build business logic fast with enterprise grade security.
The flexibility and fastness of the developing a new or existing app. The easy re-usability of created logic. The fast deployment to the cloud. The version control with multiple developers on the same project. I also like quickness in response when I have an issue with the software. The pace of innovation the platform enables. The improvement of the interaction between IT and the rest of the business.
What do you dislike?
Pricing is a bit high for smaller companies
Sometimes the debugger stops with errors
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Optimisation of business processes adding quick value
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use platform