Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mendix Bring Your Own License edition - Linux based Runtime

Mendix | v1.1

Linux/Unix, Debian 8.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

118 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Real Estate

Using Mendix to build a Loan Origination System

  • April 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Speed of Development to allow quick feedback loops. Covers basic implementations very well.
What do you dislike?
Debugging failure within Micro-flows is difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Faster loop back cycles is helping us develop and get feedback from the product development.


    Jacob B.

With Mendix I've Switched Gears For My IT Capabilities

  • March 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Superfast learning curve. Very intuitive both the web and desktop modeller.
Fast feedbackloop with business stakeholders and users. What you ask this morning is in this afternoons test version and deployed in the live environment tomorrow.
Super smooth cloud deployment.
What do you dislike?
Mendix ease of use advantage is also a disadvantage.
The ease of use support putting more and more functionality in the same app could in the end lead to functionalities being duplicated unnecessarily.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Customer portal for B2B customer allowing to open up the processes to the customers:
=> Order processing andowrkflow
=> Quote processing and workflow
=> logistics workflow
=> On demand document generation
=> Integration with backend SapB1 integration
=> Integration with Enterprise Content Managemnt
Responding to innovative business needs.
Removing the bloody handwork from the devops cycle.
Work around a growing scarcity in technical IT staff.
Very short time to market for new business ideas.
Very agile in responding to business needs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
After years in IT Management and Architecting I decided to reboot my career as a Mendix engineer. I go to work smiling every day since i switched. Mendix has proven to be easy to understand and use.
I love the very short feedback loops with our product owners and project sponsors.

The feedback we get from our customers is also very inspiring. They are impressed by the short time we need to come up with prototype of even working solutions already during project intake.


    Michel L.

Great stuff

  • March 26, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's rapid to make an app. Easy to use with drag and drop.
What do you dislike?
Some screens have small fields to sill that can not be enlarged.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick development.


    Ramli S.

Mendix accelerates business

  • March 23, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Mendix, unlike other platforms, has a firm focus on accelerating business & development. Where others have a more development orientated focus Menix gives more tools to organize and collaborate. So by adopting this platform, you do not only accelerate development you also allow your business to align with this capability. Next, to the platform, they also provide services to design and execute your digital practice which makes them so much more that just another platform.
What do you dislike?
Mendix always employs cutting-edge technology that asks adaptability of your people. You need an appetite to constantly innovate and improve to keep up.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are one of the leading global Mendix providers and have solved countless business problems. Mainly focused on enterprise optimization and innovation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Mendix is a cutting-edge low-code platform that can transform your capabilities as an organization. When applied as a platform always make sure you take organizational transformation into account. When you are adopting the technology as a whole, use external/partner support in the start and structuring of your Mendix capability.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy coding, more time for business

  • March 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Less coding and having more time for talking about functionality and business goals
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular, any tool has better and minor issues
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
managing quotes, maniging money, management information, user management, making life easier for end-users


    Utilities

Mendix, a fast way to implement applications.

  • March 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Quickly create proof of concepts, applications and functionalities for clients.
What do you dislike?
It's best to have a technical background to understand the logic of the tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quickly create proof of concepts, applications and functionalities for clients. The tool is easy to explain to clients and new employees.


    Dieter C.

Clear explanations and trainer takes time to discuss practical examples.

  • March 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best was that the trainer takes time to discuss practical examples from projects.
What do you dislike?
Maybe more basic explanation when starting the course.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am not using Mendix currently in business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Mendix.


    Ward B.

Creating applications in no-time with Mendix

  • March 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With Mendix, the time it takes to develop an application is very small. This way, the feedback-loop for the product is very small, which gives great value for the customer.
What do you dislike?
There are limitations to the platform, which sometimes cannot be easily worked-around.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am participating in a project for an insurance company. We are are developing a tool to make offers to customers, and are ever extending the range of products we are offering.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Mendix is a perfect starting point for beginning developers. You don't need a lot of development experience to be succesfull with this tool. On the other hand, it helps to have an object-oriented mindset to succeed in this field.


    Business Supplies and Equipment

Building apps fast

  • March 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The speed of development, and touching upon all areas of software development. (Business processes, database design, custom logic, pages, etc)
What do you dislike?
I find it still a little too technical at times -- either I'd like it to become somewhat simpler still, or I'd like to develop my understanding of (the fundamentals of) software development more.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backend administration tools for various customers


    Laxmi M.

Mendix @ Capgemini

  • March 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the fact that it is a rapid development platform. For someone like me, whose always done design but could never realize it and had to pass it on to developers, this platform enables me to use my experience as a designer when I build awesome apps.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I do have issues with backwards compatibility with for example widgets and new modeler versions. It sometimes results in forced upgrades or broken functionality and was not anticipated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Rapid development with more time to consult with the client and demo in a short period of time.