Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenVPN Access Server (10 Connected Devices)

OpenVPN Inc. | 2.8.5

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

149 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    James P.

Powerful VPN for Remote Browsing.

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OpenVPN its a main and most powerful Visual Private Network provider and the VPN features accessibility its nice.
The easy of implementation and the overall services quality from OpenVPN its incredible. With the VPN its very easy to access various servers on different countries Worldwide.
What do you dislike?
On my side i got none to dislike and the tool performance and the features are very easy to set and manipulate.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helpful for private browsing.

Remotely browsing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenVPN is my favourite VPN and very powerful software with many servers on different locations and easy to install.


    Javier R.

Great VPN app for working

  • November 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use, fast, excellent performance
What do you dislike?
Nothing, everything works perfect for me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connecting to remote computers. Very fast, use it on RPA automations and works perfect.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great app for VPN, excellent performance, love the small interface.


    Johan H.

OpenVPN one of the most popular VPN's

  • November 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Is one of the fastest VPN's in the market which allows you to connect to multiple websites or servers quickly.
What do you dislike?
There is not GUI for OpenVPN Vainilla version.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connecting to Internal Company Amazon Web Services Virtual Machines and to set me IP as USA account.


    Cynthia M.

OpenVPN, nice solution for privacy browsing.

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The system deployment its very wide meaning can be installed on various operating systems and devices like Windows, Apple, linux and it supports the Android devices.
OpenVPN has servers on any country you my think of across different continents. Using the tool does not require any training, just installing and switch to your preferred location and start browsing securely.
What do you dislike?
None, OpenVPN has all the requirements that any VPN should provide to its users. Is very easy to set the product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Accessing internet from different locations with different IP addresses, and migrating personal documents.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nice tool for the users to browse from any location worldwide providing the user an new IP address and a secure environment to transfer different data.


    Josephine C.

Powerful VPN solution with DNS leak protections.

  • October 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
On browsing anonymously OpenVPN offers the greatest solutions and easy to apply. The access control capabilities are great, simple to relocate yourself to any servers of your choice provided on different countries by OpenVPN.
The VPN ensures that its users are securely navigating through different web across the Globe without worrying about their online privacy.
What do you dislike?
No problem on the VPN installation which is very simple to all user, even with no technical experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Anonymously browsing.

Browsing securely to different locations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My best VPN to quickly shifting to different servers of my choice, browsing very securely and its installation is also a very easy to anybody.


    Bianca G.

Flexible and powerful ability on encryption protocol.

  • September 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the tool capability on encryption protocol due to Pre-shared keys, IPv6 support, Authentication Certificates etc and it provides the user with advanced privacy and effective secure browsing through various browsers and from different servers.
OpenVPN is very supportive to cloud instances and virtual appliances and it also supports various operating systems like Windows, Linux and Apple and the mobile version its also amazing.
What do you dislike?
If the user has the knowledge required on the VPN usage, installation and configurations are very simple.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Private browsing.

Secure online browsing activities.

Browsing from various servers or countries.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Privacy and secure browsing tool and very simple to install and it provides the users with many servers with very strong network coverage.


    Diego B.

OpenVPN its an effective identity protection Tool.

  • September 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Super powerful VPN with great remote access and it helps the user to maintain smooth flowing browsing anonymously.
The VPN is also available on various platforms and the IP changing ability its super faster providing stable and secure browsing through the tool different servers from different countries.
Excellent customer support and the VPN installation its super easy and the usage learning does not require any specific training.
What do you dislike?
No issues on OpenVPN performance and its manipulation or installation. The system offers the best functionalities ever.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quick browsing over different network and also different servers from different locations and nice for identity protecting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best VPN choice for productive fast anonymous browsing across various servers from different countries and continents.


    Seth R.

OpenVPN allows easy, secure VPN connections to remote and cloud servers

  • July 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to configure and implement, excellent security features, very easy to use and reliable.
What do you dislike?
Managing multiple connection configurations can be a little bit cumbersome to get setup in the software, but once you complete the configuration, it becomes extremely simple to use - just set it and forget it!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a secure method to connect to our remote servers and to Amazon Web Services cloud servers. OpenVPN provided those capabilities wonderfully, and all for free!


    Smiles

OpenVPN AWS Subscription - I need the 10 Connected Devices License

  • May 15, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Trying to fire up and VPN for a client and I followed the normal way via Market place until I fired up my instance, however the instance shows 2 user license.

What am I supposed to do to get the 10 connected devices license.

OpenVPN Access Server (10 Connected Devices) - Shows under Manage Subscriptions.
But I don't see anything after that.

I don't want to kill my instance and try again, because I have customized a lot of things already and my client is live on there.


    Mattia D.

VPN everywhere with every device

  • March 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can access the company VPN using any device (laptop, smartphone, tablet, ...)
What do you dislike?
Easy to use but extremely poor in options
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When I'm travelling for work, I can access the company VPN easily using the mobile connectivity. It makes my job easier!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Remember to try this software with your mobile devices. You won't regret!