Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenVPN Access Server (100 Connected Devices)

OpenVPN Inc | 2.8.5

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu U - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

120 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Javier R.

Great VPN app for working

  • November 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use, fast, excellent performance
What do you dislike?
Nothing, everything works perfect for me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting to remote computers. Very fast, use it on RPA automations and works perfect.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great app for VPN, excellent performance, love the small interface.


    Johan H.

OpenVPN one of the most popular VPN's

  • November 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Is one of the fastest VPN's in the market which allows you to connect to multiple websites or servers quickly.
What do you dislike?
There is not GUI for OpenVPN Vainilla version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting to Internal Company Amazon Web Services Virtual Machines and to set me IP as USA account.


    Cynthia M.

OpenVPN, nice solution for privacy browsing.

  • October 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The system deployment its very wide meaning can be installed on various operating systems and devices like Windows, Apple, linux and it supports the Android devices.
OpenVPN has servers on any country you my think of across different continents. Using the tool does not require any training, just installing and switch to your preferred location and start browsing securely.
What do you dislike?
None, OpenVPN has all the requirements that any VPN should provide to its users. Is very easy to set the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Accessing internet from different locations with different IP addresses, and migrating personal documents.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nice tool for the users to browse from any location worldwide providing the user an new IP address and a secure environment to transfer different data.


    Josephine C.

Powerful VPN solution with DNS leak protections.

  • October 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
On browsing anonymously OpenVPN offers the greatest solutions and easy to apply. The access control capabilities are great, simple to relocate yourself to any servers of your choice provided on different countries by OpenVPN.
The VPN ensures that its users are securely navigating through different web across the Globe without worrying about their online privacy.
What do you dislike?
No problem on the VPN installation which is very simple to all user, even with no technical experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Anonymously browsing.

Browsing securely to different locations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My best VPN to quickly shifting to different servers of my choice, browsing very securely and its installation is also a very easy to anybody.


    Bianca G.

Flexible and powerful ability on encryption protocol.

  • September 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the tool capability on encryption protocol due to Pre-shared keys, IPv6 support, Authentication Certificates etc and it provides the user with advanced privacy and effective secure browsing through various browsers and from different servers.
OpenVPN is very supportive to cloud instances and virtual appliances and it also supports various operating systems like Windows, Linux and Apple and the mobile version its also amazing.
What do you dislike?
If the user has the knowledge required on the VPN usage, installation and configurations are very simple.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Private browsing.

Secure online browsing activities.

Browsing from various servers or countries.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Privacy and secure browsing tool and very simple to install and it provides the users with many servers with very strong network coverage.


    Diego B.

OpenVPN its an effective identity protection Tool.

  • September 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Super powerful VPN with great remote access and it helps the user to maintain smooth flowing browsing anonymously.
The VPN is also available on various platforms and the IP changing ability its super faster providing stable and secure browsing through the tool different servers from different countries.
Excellent customer support and the VPN installation its super easy and the usage learning does not require any specific training.
What do you dislike?
No issues on OpenVPN performance and its manipulation or installation. The system offers the best functionalities ever.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick browsing over different network and also different servers from different locations and nice for identity protecting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best VPN choice for productive fast anonymous browsing across various servers from different countries and continents.


    Seth R.

OpenVPN allows easy, secure VPN connections to remote and cloud servers

  • July 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to configure and implement, excellent security features, very easy to use and reliable.
What do you dislike?
Managing multiple connection configurations can be a little bit cumbersome to get setup in the software, but once you complete the configuration, it becomes extremely simple to use - just set it and forget it!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a secure method to connect to our remote servers and to Amazon Web Services cloud servers. OpenVPN provided those capabilities wonderfully, and all for free!


    Mattia D.

VPN everywhere with every device

  • March 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can access the company VPN using any device (laptop, smartphone, tablet, ...)
What do you dislike?
Easy to use but extremely poor in options
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When I'm travelling for work, I can access the company VPN easily using the mobile connectivity. It makes my job easier!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Remember to try this software with your mobile devices. You won't regret!


    John-Austin G.

OpenVPN

  • March 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OpenVPN is a solution that I use in my office as well as at home. OpenVPN allows me to treat myself with my private VPN server from a device of my choice. Thanks to OpenVPN, I can safely use open hotspot networks and also use the safe Internet during my travels. An additional advantage is the fact that OpenVPN has a user-friendly web interface for managing the server.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I don't like is that the free license is only available for 2 devices.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With OpenVPN, I can safely treat my company's server in the chosen location.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenVPN is one of the best VPN protocols currently available on the market.


    Darren P.

OpenVPN

  • December 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using this program for more than three years, although it has shown me to be incoherent on some occasions, I have to say that it has complied with everything set out, offers excellent servers to be free, with stable and excellent speed to navigate, protect your data and stay anonymous to prevent theft of information, an excellent program for anyone.
 
What do you dislike?
Connection weakness, it does not provide support, the program does not notice if it is disconnected from the server, it can connect to an unwanted server, the speed may decrease, it does not provide additional security.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can have a secure connection to my server, so I'm no longer worried about using free WiFi in public areas.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Connectivity, server diversity in different countries, free, user-friendliness and installation, network security, identity protection, stable speed, anonymity guaranteed.