Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Denodo Platform 6.0 (5 data sources)

Denodo | 6.0.20171205.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2017.09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

28 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nitil D.

Denodo Data Virtualization

  • June 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fetching real time data
Combining data from multiple data sources
Security
Data Governance
Data Caching
What do you dislike?
Need to analyze performance issues while combining data from multiple data sources.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting real time data from Apis and combining data from multiple systems were major challenges, which were solved by Denodo with minimum replication cost
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are loosing agility, governance and dealing with unnecessary replication, bring on Denodo


    Iván C.

#1 Virtualization Platform

  • June 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's so easy to create and combine new views in order to create a virtual repository. You can create APIs without a single line of code!
What do you dislike?
It doesn't have a queue for transactions in case you want to save them because the source is down.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Combine multiple sources (files, apis, relational dbs, non-relational dbs).

The main benefit is the optimization techniques that denodo use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Denodo support most of the DBMS (Sql, Oracle, MySQL, Hive, Impala, Mongo, Azure, etc...) as data sources. They also update the connectors every 3-6 months.


    Bibhu D.

Very good tool for data discovery and reporting

  • June 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This tool is very easy to use and support multi database infrastructure. My experience with training our business users and practically using this tool on my daily work life is very nice and we are very happy with this.
What do you dislike?
When handling huge data we have seen some performance issues but that is not a major constraint as we don’t process 5-10 years of historical load on daily basis.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being an insurance company we have very decentralized data sources from different legacy applications. So this tool is very useful for us to connect all these legacy systems and creating a flat view which can feed information to actuary, pricing and underwriting teams. This tool is very helpful for our data discovery and mapping.


    Banking

A new learning in data virtualization

  • June 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As a test analyst, it’s a new learning in the journey of testing data virtualization , governance and accesses specially when working on a project which needs to be GDPR complaint.
What do you dislike?
Certain configuration and integration with on premises takes longer time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps in dealing with larger set of data from anywhere .


    Bittu R.

It is easy to use and understand i am working on denodo since last one year for me denodo is best

  • June 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UI best and also easy to understand not complex as other platform
What do you dislike?
Bugs sometime during start I need to go to log and start need to fix asap
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i am working to fetch data from Vertica and use it for my project(qliksense)


    Afreen M.

Most usefull tool to use data from discrete data source.

  • June 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Denodo does not need highly skilled trained users... It's user friendly
What do you dislike?
If we have large amount of data.. We will not be able to use denodo in such cases
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data transformation, data loading, reports creation


    Ankur S.

Database Analyst with 10 years of experience. Have good exposure in data management.

  • June 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly, connectivity with other tools, its power of data integration from different kind of data sources, security and it's scheduler.
What do you dislike?
We can improvise it by providing features for logging mechanism and error handling.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Providing data in JSON, CSV format by implement business logic in the form Denodo objects. It is cost effective and save lot of time. Working as integration layer for multiple sources of data and providing additional security to database as it is working between database and application layer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is one of the best tool available in the market in its area of data virtualization. Best for connectivity with other layers. Go for it.


    Prakher B.

Very effective tool to provide real time data experience

  • June 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performance,real time access,cache performance,execution plan which help to imrove performance level wise.
What do you dislike?
Some function capability are missing .In short as example..Thousand separator function,dynamic column creation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are generally used denodo to perform data integration capabilty to fetch data from multiple source ,that help to reduce time ,cost .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good and adavance inbuild concept of data visualization.


    Information Services

Denodo is a high end platform

  • June 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is so helpful beacuse, by using we can connect to different types of files..databases etc
What do you dislike?
Nothing yet.bevuase till now i not faced any issue with this technolou
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cache, now it solved....by learning you can acheive more
Recommendations to others considering the product:
By learning this yik


    Information Technology and Services

Denodo is blind cover for all the datasources

  • June 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are using AWS cloud services and have the final tables in different sources like Redshift, Athena.Denodo acted as the blind cover to combine these datasources.
Denodo has provided the security implementation
What do you dislike?
The denodo is unstable when handling huge data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For all the reporting tool tableau , denodo is the source where the base tables are not directly exposed