Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for CentOS 7

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for CentOS 7

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

139 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rakesh k.

The Best CMS Platform available in the market

  • September 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use just drag and drop the best user interface and user experience.
What do you dislike?
nothing to dislike about the tool or product the best there are lot of plugins which are free and very helpful
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
easy to create pages, blogs, posts etc
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i recommend it to every developer ou there. This is the best CMS platform


    Marketing and Advertising

Best of all for nonprofessionals

  • September 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use (at least for me). You can build your project with ease even if you're not a professional one.
What do you dislike?
I accept that it sometimes seems so complicated. There're so many sectons.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If you handle the software, you'll save your money. You'll have your project like a professional one.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'm sure once you've used to use it, you'll love it. It has many options to create incredible things for your website.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Confusing and time consuming blogging experience

  • September 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Help with adding keywords and displaying posts by chronological order.
What do you dislike?
Very confusing and slow editing process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nothing in particular but it is useful for exposure of the business
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Master html and document editing


    Daniel Eduardo V.

A great easy to use CMS

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has a great interface, easy to install, easy to setup and very open to 3rd party integrations even from before the installation process
What do you dislike?
I think it need a big rework to be significatively lighter
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We provide websites that can be updated by non programming experts


    Marc L.

Infinitely extendable

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress allows you to choose a theme, then expand that theme with various plugins. With enough determination, you can make just about any website with only a fraction of coding experience. It's large user base means that there is a lot of information on the internet to help you if you get stuck.
What do you dislike?
Some more advanced plugins required more advanced coding skills. Theme and plugin creators do not always provide information and instructions as clearly as one might like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm a designer with some coding skills. I know enough to understand what some code is doing, but I am not a developer. However, I often work with clients on a budget, and I can't afford to hire additional developers to create a completely custom site. Wordpress helps me create sites and then deliver a product to my client who can learn to make updates.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check out Elementor. This plugin is quickly becoming my favorite page creation tool.


    Rui S.

Wordpress is the best open source blog platform

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy to use, intuitive, and straightforward it is. Being open-source makes me able to extend its functionality
What do you dislike?
There is not anything I dislike about it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building custom websites for my customers becomes very easy because it is very well documented.


    Ankush s.

Easy and convenient source for website building.

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to make a website with no time and the admin panel is so easy that non-technical clients also use this easily.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes free plugging installation also installs the ransom and worms and they create leakage of the data and deletes the data easily. so need to improve the security.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Non Technical guys can easily handle and create the website by itself and easy to demonstrate them for future development.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

The standard in site and brand building

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress feels limitless in what they will let you accomplish with your site or brand. Whether you are hosting a simple blog or an enterprising ecommerce platform, Wordpress has the tools and support to allow you to accomplish those goals.
What do you dislike?
For the beginning entrepreneur or site builder, Wordpress is NOT the easiest to learn. Their backend system is not as intuitive as they would like you to believe.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wordpress has helped my organization grow their ecommerce platform as well as manage donations and email acquisitions. They are a great partner for us advertising our show, videos, blogs, articles, television networks and store.


    Higher Education

A powerful and robust web content management system

  • August 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is a powerful and extensible solution for web hosting and management. It is extensible, featuring a marketplace with thousands of extensions to add functionality to the platform. WordPress provides a fantastic solution for small, medium, or large organizations needing web hosting.
What do you dislike?
As a popular platform, WordPress can be targeted by malware and exploits. The host must take care to keep it up to date and secure. Support for some of the extensions can be a bit challenging, with compatibility issues occasionally requiring extra attention.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a robust web content system, and WordPress fit that bill perfectly. We were able to host the servers and install WordPress ourselves. It was easy to find a design expert to craft a custom theme for our site, giving us a thoroughly branded experience for our users.


    Education Management

Great starter website

  • August 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to personalize, easy to use for someone who isn't great with website design and there are lots of great options to express yourself. Pricing is good if you want to pay for it, but the free version is also pretty great
What do you dislike?
I have been using WordPress for 20 years and unfortunately, there are more and more paid options when they would have been free in the past. It's a shame the loyalty isn't rewarded with free stuff.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've managed to set up my own business site, and use different ways of expressing myself and keeping records
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Perfect for small businesses, online journals, or ways of connecting to others. I have loved using Wordpress over the years and wouldn't change. I have multiple blogs with Wordpress and really the site has become much more than just a way to make a blog. It's easy to personalize and make money with your Wordpress and you can easily create your own email address and personalized site.