Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for CentOS 7

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for CentOS 7

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

224 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Saunak S.

Best Content management system and easy to use & develop the site

  • January 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I liked about WordPress is I can easily develop the website alone without any external help. Also, many free themes and plugin options that make the site very professional and user-frindly.
What do you dislike?
What I don't like about WordPress is marvel entered into the site and server when installing third-party plugins. sometimes hacker easily hacks the site so I feel WordPress need to improve or add 2-factor authentication in admin login.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using WordPress I can easily build the website and using the third-party plugin I can easily set up an eCommerce store like WooCommerce. Many free and paid themes and plugin options are available in the market so I can use them as per the requirements.


    Harrison D.

Best Tool for Online Publishing

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like to amount of plug-ins and add-ons that WordPress has incorporated on their website. WordPress has been data analytics for website traffic and engagement that has helped our organization build its following.
What do you dislike?
WordPress has challenging aspects of the formatting, which require a basic level of software and coding background. WordPress has many available plugins, but they update frequently and cause confusion and slow page speeds.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use WordPress to publish a personal blog and run the primary marketing campaign for our school district. WordPress allowed us to publish media, track engagement, gather donations, and help make our efforts more available online.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Practice all of the features carefully


    Information Technology and Services

Review of Wordpress

  • January 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is a very popular content management system (CMS) used by many users across the world. Wordpress is been popular mainly as it is easier to build simple to complex websites, applications, blogs and many other sites and applications. Wordpress CMS software is nicely built and easier to install and get started to build new sites and applications. Wordpress is easier to build sites, host them and manage at a later stage. Its easier to customize, add new features, easier to add media like pictures, embed youtube links etc. Wordpress provides options to add most features that a website will need and manage them. Its easier to integrate with other softwares, the wide variety of wordpress plugins, themes provides options to add new features with less turn around time.
What do you dislike?
Though wordpress is popular across the common users, Its still not the preferred once for Corporate and in many organizations as it is Open Source. Though things are slowly changing for many companies and organizations to start using the open source products but still the majority of them dont prefer and think many times before using the open source products. Wordpress is a PHP based application and many organizations has their own preferred programming languages and frameworks and might not prefer the PHP based sites or applications for their needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wordpress is a easy to use Content Management System (CMS). Like many other CMS products Wordpress can be used to build interesting websites, blogs, simple to complex applications. Wordpress CMS features are easy to deploy and use them on any website, portal, forums and other applications.


    Anna D.

Wordpress

  • January 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and free -- good to use if you are looking for a starter website. Good for amateurs.
What do you dislike?
It sometimes looks unprofessional and too simple.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wordpress provides a simple/free website for a small business with few resources.


    Cristian M.

Scalable, well supported and an amazing eco-system

  • January 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The amount of flexibility in terms of scaling up and adding new functionality feels unparalleled when it comes to WordPress and other CMS tools. WordPress is extremely well supported and documented and there's an enormous community of users that are constantly making it better.
What do you dislike?
Custom functionality can sometimes be tricky to add if you are not familiar with PHP and WordPress's logic. PHP is a difficult language to get started with.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We create online experiences for small and medium-sized businesses who are looking to grow their business, sell new products or reach new customers. Furthermore, WordPress can be a great platform to create an application with limited investment quickly. We've previously set up learning management systems, membership portals, quoting systems, stores, etc., with simple addons and plugins that are sometimes free or available for purchase for a minimal fee. This allows us (or our clients) to try new ideas without putting too many funds into R&D with low risk.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read the documentation when you run into problems. Try not to hack your way into the core WP functionality and go through their recommended way of extending functionality. Use hooks and filters to develop your own features. Try to rely as little as possible on plugins for simple things, as they can add unnecessary complexity to your website and create vulnerabilities.


    Jessica M.

Great blogging and website-building tool!

  • January 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how versatile WordPress is - you can use it to build websites or use it as a standalone blog. There are many different options you can use to customize your layout, including blocks of text, inserting images, or image galleries, and there are a wide variety of plugins available at your fingertips. The interface is very intuitive, and customer service is always available and exceptionally helpful at resolving any issues that might occur.
What do you dislike?
Every so often, I will encounter issues logging in and staying logged in. This issue usually occurs when I arrive at my site via a bookmark. I'll try to log in when I want to update it or edit an entry, but for some reason, it doesn't show me logged in. After several login attempts, the issue usually goes away. It's not a huge issue, and it could result from the specific web browser I am using. That is pretty much the only thing I dislike about WordPress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The specific problems I am solving with WordPress include having a website on a hosting service when you have little knowledge of how to start building the site. WordPress provides a lot of easy-to-use tools to assist with this. Another problem solved with WordPress is having a personal blog that is not complicated to update with an easy-to-understand interface. With WordPress, I save many steps in building my website or blog. I do not have to worry about whether I am knowledgeable enough to construct a professional-looking site or an attractive-looking blog because WordPress goes above and beyond in taking care of that for me. They are much easier to use than other website building or blogging software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
WordPress is one of the most straightforward website-building tools I have used in my twenty years of creating websites. Their customer service team is always available to help resolve issues in a timely, courteous manner. I highly recommend them.


    Higher Education

Good for basic blogs

  • January 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is simple and easy to use. For someone without experience in website design, it is a good basic blogging site. The customizable templates are user friendly and attractive.
What do you dislike?
There are little options for personalization for those who do not have a strong understanding of html. I also worry about the security of a public network that hosts many blogs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used Wordpress as a way to quickly distribute updates and iformation without spamming emails or phones. It's nice that people can opt to visit if interested without the intrusiveness of an email.


    Samantha R.

I loved using Wordpress to build my personal website

  • January 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress was easy to use in building my professional website and online portfolio. It has many customizable options for themes and visual styles, and the customer service resources were helpful when I got stuck.
What do you dislike?
There is a bit of a learning curve for formating web pages with blocks. Those inexperienced with web design may need to watch a few instructional videos or read how-to guides before jumping into designing a website with WordPress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress gave me an affordable option to build an online portfolio, track analytics for those who visit my website, and design a user interface that suits my style.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I prefer its structure to Wix's, but it all comes down to personal preference. I find that WordPress looks more professional.


    Barry P.

To hart to work with.

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It offers a lot of fill-ins "s to work with.
What do you dislike?
Hard to work with without training knowledge of the web.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am getting programs added to my website is hard.


    Computer Software

A Simple Way to Host + Build Websites

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simple to use website builder is a major plus. For inexperienced users, choosing and editing a theme is simple. While more experienced users would prefer more in-depth features, there are some nice plugins, customizations, and SEO additions you can make along the way. There are some nice recent examples which show off a lot of the new UX/UI updates the app has made in recent releases.
What do you dislike?
Pairing with MySQL does make the experience seem a bit dated. I noted this as a positive, but depending on the type of plug-in your looking for, you could be hard-pressed to find a decent solution. Even then, you have to do your due diligence to have confidence that the plug-in will continue to be supported long-term.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Serving customers with the education necessary to make informed decisions through product resources and compelling product stories. Going along with that, the tool provides great ways in bringing visibility to the user, while also providing some solid analytics to measure success.