Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for CentOS 7

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for CentOS 7

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

145 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Entertainment

Useful and flexible

  • April 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to create any type of website. The expandability.
What do you dislike?
Websites tend to have slow loading times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fast website creation. Unlimited design options.


    Grace B.

Blogging in WordPress

  • April 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most about WordPress is it's free to use. It has so many themes available for web design, again accessible, and it's easy to apply to your pages that comes with templates that you can edit. There are also "Premium Themes" which you have to pay before you can use your pages. If you're in any way serious about blogging, either personal or work-related blogs, this is your go-to website. Managing multiple websites in WordPress is very easy.
What do you dislike?
What I initially dislike with WordPress was the page setup when you first had your account created. It caused me confusion from "Where do I see the pages" to "what is this button for." I had issues with plugins as well. I was able to find a resolution in google. Eventually, I understood that I have to set a personal URL first, then select a theme to finish the whole page setup. I wish we can have an option to delete the site pages by sliding right.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was trying to find a platform to blog and show photography at the time, and since this is, I think, one of the top blogging websites, I created an account. Besides having your own space where you can say anything, whether informative or personal, I think WordPress makes it easy to grow your site/business. The ultimate benefit you can get from WordPress is that it's an open-source, secured, and built-in blog where you can handle different pages in one account.


    Mohammed D.

over 12 years with Wordpress

  • April 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Make your blog truly your own with advanced web features
What do you dislike?
need to pay to be secure, little slow site
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integration with any Seo tools, that was amazing


    Motion Pictures and Film

User friendly website builder

  • April 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is the perfect program for someone who needs a website but doesn't want to be a web developer. It has enough customizable features that allow creative expression while still utilizing templates.
What do you dislike?
Some of the help sections are a little difficult to sort through. Their customer service reps are helpful, but sometimes it's nice to find the answer to my question online.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It made launching my side business so easy and effortless, at least on the web presence side.


    Marketing and Advertising

Easy & Confusing All At The Same Time

  • April 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With wordpress I love the same things that I hate. I love how most of the time where things should be is pretty intuitive. If I want to find the layout of a blog there is a piece while youre writing to pick your layout. But this only happens with the standard layout
What do you dislike?
Everything on wordpress comes down to what layout you are using. So while the standard package has things laid out in a user friendly intuitive way, most layouts are horribel. Finding where something is, is almost impossible. You pretty much have to be a developer to understand where all the hidden fixes and layout options are, its terrible. Every time I have a new client I cant just jump on and fix things, I have to releard everything based on whatever template they have added to their website. I wish it was just more consistent
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This allowes people to have websites without having to do all of the coding to get it up and running


    Sairaj K.

Wonderful, Easy to use, Strong, Sturdy, and Safe!

  • April 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress features are the best one because of its ease of recommendations of features. For example, you will not have to search around on google to make any edits or changes. I mean its either in features like "pages" or "posts" and thatsit, you are right there to edit without developer's help. Secondly, you eliminate the developer's need and require only on occasional basis. Most of the work you do can be manageable in the WordPress easily mainly because of its 'plugins'! Its contact form feature is simple and gets integrated with ERP and CRM. Oh yes, and it is integrable with the any third party contact forms.You website is quite strong, faster and sturdy!
What do you dislike?
Few disadvantages like initial setups and trouble to use some plugins. I have personally encountered trouble while using the plugins - as either they are not updated, or they are good but they dont provide the features promised. To understand in easy way, its like chrome extension, where you may find some extensions futile. Another big disadvantage is the customer helpline! If you are in trouble, you will have hard time finding a customer care contact and quick solution. so beware!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The biggest one is resolved as you dont need a developer to build and manage your site by yourself. Secondly, its easily understandable so the stress is gone now. And oh boy, the small edits that you need? Yes, just go ahead and resolve it right from your backend. No worries of your website going down! I hardly faced any! Usually its on server side!


    Ayami H.

Wordpress is a great starting point when building a website, but not the only solition

  • April 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is pretty user friendly, and a beginner can build a website using Wordpress. It has infinite plug-ins, templates and many people are familiar with Wordpress - both on the backend dashboard and as a visitor to a site that uses Wordpress.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes things don't work the way they're intended, updates with plug-ins aren't aligned and sometimes something looks correct in a preview, but then when it's published the alignment/format is wonky.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits is that it's very easy to build a site on Wordpress and maintain it. We can add different pages, plug-ins, content, etc pretty easily. We are able to have templated pages to minimize building a page from scratch.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're able to afford a Wordpress expert to help navigate areas, that would be the most ideal situation. This would be for anyone needing more than setting up basics and creating a blog.


    Photography

Best tool to create your own web site from scratch

  • April 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that you can build a website from scratch even being a complete beginner. It's full of good plugins that will let you create a professional website.
What do you dislike?
Maybe the only thing is that you need to learn a lot of things by yourself before use it, it's not that immediate
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've created my website at zero cost


    Retail

Solid, user-friendly and understandable CMS

  • April 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ease of use - the back-end is transparent and well structured
the number of apps available
lot of tutorials so everyone can learn it (with a little affinity to IT, everyone can learn it)
solid technical base, no outages or major update issues
versatile & extendable with lots of apps
there are also a lot of themes available that make life much easier
back-end is also programmable for users who would be overwhelemed with the lot of options
What do you dislike?
still very much a blog platform, I would have expected a lot more development towards website/ecommerce
many apps are not updated on a regular basis which can be a bit annoying
the built-in Guttenberg editor is a disaster; one needs a good page editor, which costs sometimes
while the platform itself is for free, templates & apps are often expensive (though it is the same for many platforms)
the translations can be confusing, not that easy to understand the different language versions in the back-end
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it for a beauty blog and several websites in medical devices as well as retail industries.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
best for users who are a little IT-affine but not willing to bother with diving too deep into php & co. If you don't have html experience, better go with options like wix & co.


    Dawn B.

It's more than a blog

  • April 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The versatility. Using themes and plugins, I've been able to create sites that live up to the most demanding clients' expectations.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes when updating Wordpress, you lose plugin functionality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been able to customize sites for a huge variety of industries. Our clients are happier than ever with their sites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Wordpress is free to use, so there is not great technical support. But there are many, many tutorials online. I've never had trouble finding and answer to a problem I was having.