Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for CentOS 7

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for CentOS 7

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

178 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mariam G.

Due to WordPress, I could create my blog

  • November 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very easy to use and has lots of features.
What do you dislike?
I would like it to work faster, anyway, it's good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have built my website and it gives me the opportunity to realize my thoughts and creativity.


    Sana .

Useful and open content writing platform

  • November 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dozen of free websites created with ease and all these are free and accesiible for all.
What do you dislike?
Probably there are many free professional websites but to find most suitable one makes it difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
New concepts, creatives ideas, relevant themes and many other points are helping me out.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As i Mentioned above, useful, creative, professional and easy.


    Rehman Imtiaz D.

Best CMS ever!

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress provides its user with a huge variety of themes and allows customizations and integration of different plugins in almost 360-degree business and personal purposes.
What do you dislike?
Having a huge versatility in its products and open source development, there might be a security risk on those websites developed on this platform although it can be cover my custom architect self-development.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There are many benefits like you can create, modify and update your websites in just simple clicks, Personally, I am using WordPress for a very long time and developed nearly 100's of websites for my clients using this CMS and it always works great.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Always recommended for a quick development process.


    Information Technology and Services

The easiest CMS

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's so simple to use. The interface makes it really easy to add and edit pages.
What do you dislike?
All the plugins you need to install for basically everything. Also, using a theme slows your site down a lot.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've got a great looking, easy to edit website.


    Graphic Design

Wordpress step by step

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is very user-friendly. When using Wordpress it is so helpful that user interface is intuitive and easy to use. You can simply go step by step. Compared to competitors you can do so much more with your website.
What do you dislike?
The downside of using Wordpress is that they don't have a drag and drop feature. It might take a bit longer to create your page. I would like to see improvements when you save a page, so you don't have to scroll back thru pages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Recently, I added a detailed catalog for a website. I also have built various websites with Wordpress. I am much more productive due to the ease of use of Wordpress.


    Marketing and Advertising

Fairly decent and easy to use CMS

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the customization options and addons Wordpress offers. There are many themes, extensions, etc. to add to Wordpress to make it your own website from ecommerce to blogging.
What do you dislike?
I didn't like how slow the backend was working. It was slower on my new server than on my old. Wordpress could be better by updating and working with more servers better. It worked much faster on a Linux server than Apache.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wordpress is great for beginners learning how to build websites. I stopped using Wordpress due to the backend being slow on my current server. Wordpress has helped my business become more financial.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your research and testing prior to launching your website. There may be a CMS you prefer better as that was my case.


    Hendrico V.

Using Wordpress has been a blast

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use and has all the tools, integrations needed to build and manage my client's websites. Not being a full skilled developer Wordpress gives me the p[power to look like one without having too much coding knowledge.
What do you dislike?
I have not experienced any issues with the platform and if I do they usually fix things very quickly with released updates and fixes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Eliminating the cost of hiring a developer to build fast, SEO-friendly websites for my clients and for myself.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just try it, once you get to know the platform it becomes easier and you start to understand it much better.


    Marketing and Advertising

Easy to Navigate

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The templates and the ability to easily edit.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the template is too constricting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We create all of our client's websites using wordpress. It's adaptable and requires little coding.


    Online Media

WordPress is very intuitive to use and easy to learn!

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the layout and the simplicity — even if this is the first CMS you've ever worked on, it's very easy to figure out and start using.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes WP can be fickle with saving changes, but it's not that much of a burden to me honestly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress is super easy to write on (like a Google Doc) and publish on. You can really do everything — from embeds, link-outs, including videos, etc — very easily.


    Online Media

Wordpress review

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The usability of Wordpress ... it's so straightforward and the CMS literally walks you through each process as you complete it.
What do you dislike?
I wish there were a few more integrated features, such as smart editing and grammar suggestions — I generally use a third-party text editor when writing in Wordpress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're writing dozens and dozens of daily articles, and using Wordpress to optimize each story for SEO, social media and more